Return to All New! TOZAN 3G Backpack Style Kendo Bogu Bag - Regular Size
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stitching is falling apart. September 29, 2014
Reviewer: Kodi Foster from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Very dissatisfied with this product. The stitching has already started to rip apart in multiple places during normal use (practice 3 times a week). I need to find a place to have it fixed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just the right size August 23, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Victoria, BC Canada  
Fits my bogu, hakama + keiko-gi, replacement parts, and water bottle. The shoulder straps are well padded. The only reason I have not rated 5 stars is because I only just acquired it, and cannot offer any insight as to durability. Off the cuff, though, I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My son loves it! January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This backpack is so much easier for my son to carry than his old canvas bag.  It has tons of room for everything he needs to take with him to class/tournaments.    It's a very sturdy bag with lots of different compartments. I just wish it had a side pocket for a water bottle.  All in all a fantastic bag.  So glad we bought it.  (My son is about 5'4" and I'm glad I didn't get the junior-sized bag.  This regular-sized bag looks pretty big on his back, but the large size makes it much easier for him to get his bogo into the bag by himslef.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
recommended August 26, 2013
Reviewer: tarmo  
I got back from four weeks in Japan, that I completed with Tozan plus a shinai bag. I fit into it my bogu, extra pair of kote, two keikogis, hakama, some extra clothes, toiletries and a bunch of presents. I am happy to report that the bag came through it all with flying colours – although it was bursting at seams, everything held on. It is also an incredibly convenient design for travel – especially if you have to carry your gear for considerable distances.

Get it, it's the best bogu bag your money can buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well designed August 24, 2013
Reviewer: Mushamiko from Mississauga, Ontario  
I love this new bogu bag!
It has so many little compartment to put all my stuff it in.

First it has the Big bogu compartment, on the top it also has a little pocket, so i can store my jewelerys (rings, watches, necklace etc.)
Second, the front has a compartment for your Gi and Hakama. It also has more room for other things, like pen, paper, notepad and smaller, thinner objects.
Third, it has two small side compartments, more space to put extra himos, leather tips,  shinai knife etc.
The straps are very thick and sturdy and even has a strap across for the waist for more support. The material is also very thick and sturdy.
I am very happy with this purchase!
Definatly worth my money!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Surprisingly small July 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Vancouver, BC  
This bag is great.  I bought this bag so that  I can simply walk or take transit easily to the dojo.  The other bag was bulky and cumbersome.  Not really meant to go far with it.  This one is very comfortable to carry.  Fits everything you need for practice.The best thing is how small it is.  When I first pick it up, I thought that maybe I was sent the Junior size by accident.  To my amazement, this bag delivered as promised and fit all my gear into it very nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A comfortable fit for all your gear July 3, 2013
Reviewer: Ralph Jackson from Philadelphia, PA United States  
I've had this bag for a little over a month and its great.  You will have to learn to pack your stuff a bit different than usual but this is an easy transition. The bag is a bit bulky to be a back pack, but it is so great to be able to sling the bag over one shoulder or another and carry your gear short distances to practice.  I've previously had a bag that rolled with wheels.  The wheeled bag was a lot bigger and bulkier than this bag and did not fit all my stuff comfortably.  In fact the reason I bought this bag was the zipper and bottom on that bag failed.  I do wish that this bag zipped all the way down on either side to get my bogu in easier, but this is a minor point.  I hope to have many years of use of this bag as the price was excellent for the features of this bag and the quality and service I'd expect from e-bogu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than I could have hoped April 14, 2013
Reviewer: Tim from Virginia, USA  
I bought this bogu bag to replace another one I had which was quickly falling apart.  The Tozan bag has much more space than I thought it would.  It fits everything from my last bag yet has a smaller footprint.  Additionally, it is immediately obvious that the Tozan bag is well manufactured and will hold up to all of my abuse.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good material and big enough February 9, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lima - Perú  
Before buying this bag I had to go to my dojo with two bags (one for bogu and other for my clothes). That was in the past, because now i can put everything in this bag.
I have to say that the bag is big.
a good choice for those ones who want to take with them a single bag.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent design and versatility! November 14, 2012
Reviewer: Matt H from Townsville. Australia  
I got this bag with my Jissen Keiryo Bogu, and I have to say it is fantastic. The stiching is very strong, the Straps are well padded, there is TONS of room, and the best bit? You can attach this: http://www.e-bogu.com/Versatile-5-hold-Shinai-Bag-p/jur-bag-shi-5hold-.htm to the side of it, for hands free carrying! Very handy for travel, or just a long walk to the Dojo.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items