Return to High Performance 6 mm Machine Stitched Bogu Set
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good for begginers January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Ken from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I bought this set a couple of years ago, and never had a problem with them.
They are a little hard on the beginning , but they get softer after couple of practices.
Highly recommended for beginners!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
6mm Machine Stitched Bogu set January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher Weibel from Buffalo Kendo Club - Buffalo, NY  
I am new to kendo, and purchased this bogu. As this is my first bogu, I have nothing to compare it to, but I will give it a review based on my use of it so far.

Men:  Fits very well based on the sizes I supplied. Craftsmanship seems very good and no pieces seem loosely stitched on or badly constructed.

Do: The do seems very well constructed and works properly.

Kote: The kote seem well constructed and the perforated leather palms are nice for ventilation. They feel a bit thin on the forearms.

Tare:  This is one of only two slight negatives with the set. The tare seems a bit shorter than it should be for my size.

Tenugui: This is the second slight negative. While it is free with the bogu, the tenugui doesn't seem to have the ends hemmed and after just one session with the bogu on, it was fraying all over.

All in all, I am very happy with this set as my first purchase and I strongly recommend this set to any first time buyers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy and service! September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Timothy Crowley  
I just recieved this bogu set and I was impressed! everything is top quality and shipped with care. Already went to my next class with this bogu and it held up better than I expected. When I recieved this, there was a hand writtin note that said "A larger size tare is better for you".So they replaced my medium and put in a large. This is imppecable service and I would be hapy to order from e-bogu again. Thank you for the excellent product and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Bogu August 1, 2013
Reviewer: Mike Takashima from New York  
I started Kendo 4 months ago, and my sensei told me that I am ready for Bogu. I shopped around, and I thought this Bogu was the best. Not just because of the brand name, but because a majority of my club members uses ebogu. I received in 3 days, and the bogu fit perfect. The delivery was fast, and the customer service superb. Thank you for a great bogu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
No need for the expensive bogu. July 18, 2011
Reviewer: Ben from Oregon  
I've been using this bogu for 7 years, since I started until I managed to reach 3-dan. The leather on the palms of this kote are the only real weak spot, but can still withstand years of use. I replaced my kote with a slightly higher quality one (thicker leather) only last year, since my old kote palms were in shreds. My men has some wear spots where it tends to rub against my gi or neck, and my tare has a little wear from the bogu.

After 7 years of practices, I can't complain about that, and I still expect to get at least a few more years from the set. I will never understand why someone would spend $1000+ on a bogu unless they're 1) rich 2) sponsored in a national level team or 3) testing for 8-dan.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VERY GOOD ONE! April 15, 2011
Reviewer: M from Maringa, Paraná Brazil  
I bought my some weeks ago so now i can try to make a review
1º: Costumer Service: EXCELLENT!
Bogu: This is the first set, but i already tried a bunch and i can said it's a good one for beginners durable enough for a decent price
In a first saw  i thought they send me the wrong number but later realized it was correct, so if you order one before send and email try it before at least once with your hakama and keikogi.
Men: A little bit tight in the first two practices in the third practice already loose a little bit.
The tare: It could be a little bigger just stretch a few cm towards the knee
My complain it`s about the tare himo, it could be a little bit longer, regular size person but the regular size i can barely make the knot
Kotes: The palms is soft in the inside but the leather looks like too thin looks like i can rip at any time

Once again,  i didn't use this set for a long time. I`m not a bogu expert but for now i give a very positive review




Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value November 16, 2010
Reviewer: Bob Friedberg from Seattle, United States  
I bought this Bogu because I needed an extra for practice (I own a Hand Stitched Bogu, I bought a while ago). But after using it, I feel more comfortable with this one. It is not as fancy as the Hand Stitch but, it is very well made and for the price, nothing can beat this set. I have been recommending it to my students at my Dojo, and they all like it. Great job, guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Value! August 7, 2010
Reviewer: Nicholas Godwin from Plymouth, Devon, United Kingdom  
I purchased this bogu set more than 18 month ago while living in Japan (buying bogu there tends to be really expensive).  Since this was my first set, I didn't really feel the need to spend a huge amount on it (I probably wouldn't have been able to tell the difference anyway!).  What a great choice.  In the year and a half that I've used this bogu set, I have had not a single problem with it.  The quality is fantastic and it's perfect for beginners to kendo, like I was.  In addition, since I was living in Japan, I was contacted by the excellent customer service personnel at e-bogu.com to arrange for my bogu to be sent directly from their Japanese factory to save me a substantial amount in shipping - If only ever company cared so much about it's customers.

If you're new to kendo, or if you're on a budget, I promise you won't find a bogu set that is better value for money than this one!  Get it, get it now!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Performance 6mm Bogu February 2, 2010
Reviewer: Jason from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Just got this bogu today and have nothing but good things to say. This is my first bogu so i didnt know what to expect. Everything fits very well, its easy to move in...obviously and looks fantastic to me. I definitly recommend this bogu to anyone starting kendo on a budget or a inexpensive practice bogu.

Was this review helpful to you?