Return to High Performance 6 mm Machine Stitched Bogu Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christmas Bogu December 24, 2015
Reviewer: Susan Dolan from Denver, NC United States  
Shipped fast...so excited for Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Value December 22, 2015
Reviewer: chris horlbogen from dedham, MA United States  
Very high quality for the price. Durable and well made

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits Great. November 23, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff Thomsen from Boise, ID United States  
The bogu arrived faster than I have expected. Tried it on and everything fits well as expected, I am quite pleased with it. Thank you E-Bogu.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bogu set October 18, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from GA, United States  
Product was well packed, and quickly delivered. Very well made product. Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Service December 24, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Marquart from BOISE, ID United States  
Excellent customer service, as always. Arrived in a timely fashion, and the response to the zekken customization and my request for a bogu design (which ultimately was out of stock) was super fast and courteous as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bogu June 9, 2014
Reviewer: Andrew Collier from Crows Nest, NSW Australia  
Great equipment, postage is a bit pricey compared to competition, but no problems at all with the Bogu.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good for begginers January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Ken from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I bought this set a couple of years ago, and never had a problem with them.
They are a little hard on the beginning , but they get softer after couple of practices.
Highly recommended for beginners!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
6mm Machine Stitched Bogu set January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher Weibel from Buffalo Kendo Club - Buffalo, NY  
I am new to kendo, and purchased this bogu. As this is my first bogu, I have nothing to compare it to, but I will give it a review based on my use of it so far.

Men:  Fits very well based on the sizes I supplied. Craftsmanship seems very good and no pieces seem loosely stitched on or badly constructed.

Do: The do seems very well constructed and works properly.

Kote: The kote seem well constructed and the perforated leather palms are nice for ventilation. They feel a bit thin on the forearms.

Tare:  This is one of only two slight negatives with the set. The tare seems a bit shorter than it should be for my size.

Tenugui: This is the second slight negative. While it is free with the bogu, the tenugui doesn't seem to have the ends hemmed and after just one session with the bogu on, it was fraying all over.

All in all, I am very happy with this set as my first purchase and I strongly recommend this set to any first time buyers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy and service! September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Timothy Crowley  
I just recieved this bogu set and I was impressed! everything is top quality and shipped with care. Already went to my next class with this bogu and it held up better than I expected. When I recieved this, there was a hand writtin note that said "A larger size tare is better for you".So they replaced my medium and put in a large. This is imppecable service and I would be hapy to order from e-bogu again. Thank you for the excellent product and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Bogu August 1, 2013
Reviewer: Mike Takashima from New York  
I started Kendo 4 months ago, and my sensei told me that I am ready for Bogu. I shopped around, and I thought this Bogu was the best. Not just because of the brand name, but because a majority of my club members uses ebogu. I received in 3 days, and the bogu fit perfect. The delivery was fast, and the customer service superb. Thank you for a great bogu.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items