Return to Light Weight Navy Blue SUMMER Kendo Kendogi
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a light kendogi! January 27, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is a light and thin kendogi, but a strong and tough one. Also easy to wash and dry! I think this is perfect for kids and students who practice a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this gi! July 24, 2013
Reviewer: William Lo from Washingtonville, NY United States  
I ordered a size small its fits ok but I would suggest ordering what you normally wear and you will be fine.  I washed it and it didn't shrink much thanks to keeping it of the drying and it withstood the washing machine's gentle cycle just fine.  After looking this up tonight for a fellow student I think I will order another in case they stop making these.  GREAT for iaido.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Summer Kendogi October 3, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from USA  
I bought a pair of these 3 weeks ago and I truly like wearing them in my classes.  The material is light in weight, soft to the touch, and airy.  So far, I haven't been sweating in buckets. However, the size is slightly larger than the non-summer cotton kendogi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ordered regular size and ran it through a hot wash May 7, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Baltimore, MD  
Just wanted to let people know that I ordered this keikogi in my regular size.  As other reviewers have noted it is larger than normal, but not exactly one size bigger. I ran it once through a hot wash and high tumble dry (against the instructions).  It shrunk (its 100% cotton) about 1/2 size down to much closer to my regular size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
not really a full size smaller April 12, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from N.Y.  
I usually take a size 3 gi but was advised by website and over phone to get 1 size smaller. The gi's size 2 isn't equivalent to a regular gi's 3. It's shorter, somewhat tighter, and I had to sew in velcro to keep the bottom closed when wearing it. Other than that, it's well made and good for hot weather workouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy!! August 28, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MI United States  
very light weight, breathable and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Functional May 24, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew from Tucson, AZ United States  
I live in Arizona, where the summers are frequently over 100 degrees. Practicing with a typical heavy keikogi can really get sweaty and uncomfortable. The new summer keikogi is working great, it's lighter and roomier which helps me stay cool longer.

The sizes run a bit big but this works out well because you can always shrink it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice...but..... May 11, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from LAS VEGAS, NV United States  
This is a nice uwagi (jacket) but it doesn't include the zubon (trousers). This would be 5 stars if it included the zubon or at the least sold it separately. Kinda foolish to wear this nice navy blue jacket with white trousers right?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice & Comfortable January 30, 2010
Reviewer: krisna padmanegara from SHIP TO INDONESIA  Indonesia Malaysia  
Last 2 weeks ago i bought this product. Nice, comfortable & suit for summer or hot wheather also light.

So, arigatou gozaimashita for e-bogu...^_^

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice and light. July 29, 2009
Reviewer: Andrew Foster from Tillsonburg, ON Canada  
I get very hot and sweaty during practice. This gi is very nice and light.
Much better for me than traditional gi's

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items