Return to Top Quality Aikido Bokken Jo Set with Bag
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Broad Functionality June 12, 2014
Reviewer: Murakumo Dojo from Bainbridge Island, WA United States  
The beauty and durability of these pieces work well for solid application with personal and paired practice.  The beauty and uniformity of color & style is also an added benefit for group demonstrations.  However, contact practice should be confined to light to medium contact.  For extreme heavy contact I recommend a higher density product or level 7/8 Hickory.
The bag is about as simple as it could get, and suffices for keeping weapons protected from environmental issues. A more durable product is really needed, and one with pockets so shorter items (wakizashii & tanto) are within easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Quality Aikido Bokken Jo Set with Bag May 25, 2014
Reviewer: Cristian Bosio from Pensacola, FL United States  
Very awesome thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product February 20, 2014
Reviewer: greg kosch from Big Lake, MN United States  
Exactly what I expected and will be ordering another set next week. DEFINEATELY BY HERE AGAIN!!!! Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken and Jo Set September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Jason Worley from Henderson, NV United States  
This is my first time ordering from E-Bogu.com and it was a great experience.  Fast order processing, and the items ordered were exactly what I expected.  I am a classmate of Rod Lansangan, the first to do a review of this product and it is because of him I will continue to do business with E-Bogu.com from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best of the best!!!! January 9, 2012
Reviewer: CARLOS LLANOS from NORTH PLAINFIELD, NJ United States  
Very happy with the quality of weapons!. Loving my new jo and bokken!. Thank you e-bogu for such great quality and price! =)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great weapons, cheap bag March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Matt from Milwaukee  
These are first-rate weapons for a great price. The bokken is heavier than some people like it, but I find the weight to be comfortable and great for suburi. The jo is a short, traditional length. The bag is cheap and won't last long, but the whole set is still an excellent deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best Jo, Bokken and Bag set for that price. November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Rod Lansangan from Henderson, NV United States  
You did it again E-Bogu and thank you very much Song Choi for that great customer service.

The Jo, Bokken and the Bag are well made and I am very impressed on their quality. For that price on the set I could not ask for anything more.

I will definitely do business with you again E-Bogu and thank you very much for that excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
also used as an arnis, martial art of the filipino May 15, 2008
Reviewer: haitham sedomar from davao city, phil.  
in arnis martial arts it is called "baton", ARNIS, The Filipino martial arts, is the oriental counterpart of western sword sport of fencing. ARNIS origins at Cebu Philippines used by  Filipino people during the Spanish  invasion

Was this review helpful to you?