Return to Iaido Practice Set (Groove Bokken with Tsuba & Saya)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time buyer June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Charles Singleton from Salina, KS United States  
Was shipped in a timely manner. Saya was made from very cheap plastic. A little disappointed but no biggie. The "Top quality bokken" great except for the fact that it is bowed in an S pattern very noticeable when you you are in chudan. Sent a picture in but was told they cant tell have to fill out a form and send it back. Whos knows how long that will take. Not very good first time experience. Especially for a "top quality" item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Practice Set December 6, 2016
Reviewer: Joe Cannon from Bentonville, AR United States  
Good quality set for the price.  I purchased for my son who immediately was able to secure the tsuba.  The grooves on the blade made a nice swishing sound as he sliced through the air.  The bokken fit well into the saya and appeared to be secure from falling out accidentally.

My son was very pleased with this set which pleased me as well.  I have no hesitation in ordering from E-Bogu again.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great set November 2, 2016
Reviewer: Leif from Bozeman, MT United States  
What a great pair...saya for a bokken == Brilliant!
The grooved bokken is unique to our dojo, so there is a wow factor right up front.
But the sword quality is wonderful, finish is ideal..and yes the swoosh is quite pronounced to all the previous bokken I have been swinging.
Will recommend to my dojo!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken October 9, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Allentown, PA United States  
Fast and easy....good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great set August 27, 2016
Reviewer: Yoichi Usui from Westminster, CO United States  
Reasonalble price for a quality bokken and saka set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality August 8, 2016
Reviewer: Thomas Duffy from Risword.com  
Fantastic set up for beginners and experienced. I purchased three set ups for new students and one of the senior students ordered one as well. Best deal on the Internet in my opinion

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy transaction May 28, 2016
Reviewer: jmori from Mount Prospect, IL United States  
Excellent service, nice quality items, fast transaction and delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Set / Good time / Nice support April 28, 2016
Reviewer: David Lima from Queretaro, Mexico  
Package arrived a day earlier than expected . Attention via e- mail was very good .

Bokken is very good, excellent price vs quality. But the plastic saya makes me very standard

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Practice Set (Groove Bokken with Tsuba & S August 18, 2015
Reviewer: Elizabeth Buitron from Quito, Pichincha Ecuador  
I am begginig practice Iaido, and this products looks very good. I hoope learning very well with this Bokken

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish I had this when I started... July 22, 2015
Reviewer: Kenji Burs from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
Rather light for an oak Bokken. Hi or not.
Saya's Kurigata is farther from the Koiguchi than I like. Became annoying in 3 different Iai Ryu I take. Cut 1 inch off Koiguchi to help.
 Bokken is on the lighter side. Makes a High pitched Tachikaze. Kinda like a Wiffle bat. Tsuba Dome set are nice. Dome has a snug grip. Tsuba doesn't feel brittle and cheap. Tsuka isn't an thick "axe handle". The Dendrochronology number is 12 layers at the kashira.  
 Kumitachi has added shallow dents. Especially by the Hi. No splintering yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items