Return to Iaido Practice Set (Groove Bokken with Tsuba & Saya)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No Tsuba August 23, 2014
Reviewer: John Tomecek from Anderson, TX United States  
Set was fine, but tsuba and tsuba-dome were missing. Have contacted ebogu customer support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Laido sword set March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Isaac Jones from Chicago, IL United States  
It's Everything  I expected and then some.  Delivery was on time.  I'm very happy with my order. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woosh! March 22, 2014
Reviewer: D Yoga from Toronto, ON Canada  
Great lightweight bokken as a beginner finding form. Helped with correcting fluidity and accuracy. Probably unnecessary after graduating to regular bokken.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice set for iaido practice February 23, 2014
Reviewer: LAURA ONEIL from BUENA PARK, CA United States  
Nice set, well made and makes a cool swoosh sound. However, tsuba is constantly wiggling lose--I have to push it back down after almost every kata; I'm thinking about tyring some super glue to see if I can get it to stay put. Also, I don't remember any size stated in the specs/description. This is a little long for me--I have a short draw and during a recent visit to the e-bogu warehouse, ended up picking up their "junior" bokken (dark red color) which has a better length for me. 37" overall length is best for me. This white/oak bokken is closer to 39".

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Practice Set(Groove Bokken with Tsuba&Saya January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Shinagawa from Oshawa, ON Canada  
Very good, and satisfactory.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kumitachi October 29, 2013
Reviewer: Sensei Edmiston from Chugiak, AK  
This is a good bokken for practicing nuchiuchi and kata, but after my students used them for 18 months of Kumitachi they began to splinter along the groove.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
iaido practice September 16, 2012
Reviewer: nicholas aguilar from buena park california  
Just purchased this today, this is a great set. I would recommend this to anyone who is practicing Iaido. The groove is not really needed, however, it does make a really cool sound when you do a correct cut. Great buy, people are super nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality product January 30, 2011
Reviewer: Sensei Edmiston from Chugiak, AK USA  
Great combination set, strong for kumitachi practice.  Dont need the groove.

Was this review helpful to you?