Return to Iaido Practice Set (Groove Bokken with Tsuba & Saya)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Practice Set (Groove Bokken with Tsuba & S August 18, 2015
Reviewer: Elizabeth Buitron from Quito, Pichincha Ecuador  
I am begginig practice Iaido, and this products looks very good. I hoope learning very well with this Bokken

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish I had this when I started... July 22, 2015
Reviewer: Kenji Burs from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
Rather light for an oak Bokken. Hi or not.
Saya's Kurigata is farther from the Koiguchi than I like. Became annoying in 3 different Iai Ryu I take. Cut 1 inch off Koiguchi to help.
 Bokken is on the lighter side. Makes a High pitched Tachikaze. Kinda like a Wiffle bat. Tsuba Dome set are nice. Dome has a snug grip. Tsuba doesn't feel brittle and cheap. Tsuka isn't an thick "axe handle". The Dendrochronology number is 12 layers at the kashira.  
 Kumitachi has added shallow dents. Especially by the Hi. No splintering yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent experience. May 28, 2015
Reviewer: Theresa from Clarksville, IN United States  
The shipping was fast, as I needed it the next day. The item arrived in perfect condition and was exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great shopping experience February 1, 2015
Reviewer: tricia rose from cincinnati, OH United States  
It was so easy to order the items and they shipped the same day, arrived a couple of days later, and the items are good quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looking forward to training with this bokken. January 6, 2015
Reviewer: Alyson Toups from Houston, TX United States  
My ninjutsu class is studying kenjutsu this year. I needed a saya to practice drawing. I was pleased to see that e-bogu sells the bokken and a saya together for a very reasonable price. I was very pleased with it. It feels solid but not heavy and the hilt is longer than the other bokken I have. I did think the sageo cords were very long. I thought I would have to cut them but I found some decorative knots tutorials to keep them out of the way and can quickly be untied for use. They are actually the perfect length.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelente equipo October 27, 2014
Reviewer: Juan Javier Garsía Olmedo from Zapopan, Jalisco Mexico  
Muy buen equipo, calidad a buen precio y rápido en la entrega.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome set October 15, 2014
Reviewer: Tristan marois drouin from Gatineau, QC Canada  
great quality, super fast shipping!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent Bokken September 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is a decent Bokken for practicing Iaido.  The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the bokken does not stay in the saya very well.  If you lean forward too much or turn the wrong way it will slide right out without any resistance.  The ones our dojo has available the tsuba dome slightly locks into the saya to keep them from sliding around.  Also, the bokken is a lot lighter than I expected, but is well made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No Tsuba August 23, 2014
Reviewer: John Tomecek from Anderson, TX United States  
Set was fine, but tsuba and tsuba-dome were missing. Have contacted ebogu customer support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Laido sword set March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Isaac Jones from Chicago, IL United States  
It's Everything  I expected and then some.  Delivery was on time.  I'm very happy with my order. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items