Return to Iaido Practice Set (Groove Bokken with Tsuba & Saya)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido practice set April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Karl Matsunaga from Port Angeles, WA United States  
Great value for the money. However, one bokken was white oak, the other red oak. Not sure why this is so.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shipped promptly, excellent quality March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Andy Baiman from Guilford, CT United States  
Shipped promptly as promised, Obi added as per my email after I checked out the bokken only.  Quality straight-grained oak, great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Satisfied February 4, 2018
Reviewer: Ryan Y from Rosemead, CA United States  
Came as described and REALLY QUICKLY, I had expected the delivery to take a few days but in came in about a day or two after the order, upon arrival the bokken was strong and really well made (personally like swinging it around, and though sometimes it hits stuff, there hasn’t been any dent or scuffs or makes! It’s amazingly resilient!) and though the saya is plastic, it exceeded my expectation in being tough! This has been a great experience and I’d certainly buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Pract Set(Groove Bokken with Tsuba/Saya) November 22, 2017
Reviewer: RJA from Henderson, NV United States  
Received the Iaido Practice Set sooner than expected. The Bokken’s finish was excellent. A Saya made out of something other than plastic would have been better. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality October 29, 2017
Reviewer: Grey Richards from Ephraim, UT United States  
I am very impressed with the bokken.  100% satisfied. Wish I had known how good it was before I wasted money on a cheep one from amazon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time buyer June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Charles Singleton from Salina, KS United States  
Was shipped in a timely manner. Saya was made from very cheap plastic. A little disappointed but no biggie. The "Top quality bokken" great except for the fact that it is bowed in an S pattern very noticeable when you you are in chudan. Sent a picture in but was told they cant tell have to fill out a form and send it back. Whos knows how long that will take. Not very good first time experience. Especially for a "top quality" item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaido Practice Set December 6, 2016
Reviewer: Joe Cannon from Bentonville, AR United States  
Good quality set for the price.  I purchased for my son who immediately was able to secure the tsuba.  The grooves on the blade made a nice swishing sound as he sliced through the air.  The bokken fit well into the saya and appeared to be secure from falling out accidentally.

My son was very pleased with this set which pleased me as well.  I have no hesitation in ordering from E-Bogu again.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great set November 2, 2016
Reviewer: Leif from Bozeman, MT United States  
What a great pair...saya for a bokken == Brilliant!
The grooved bokken is unique to our dojo, so there is a wow factor right up front.
But the sword quality is wonderful, finish is ideal..and yes the swoosh is quite pronounced to all the previous bokken I have been swinging.
Will recommend to my dojo!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken October 9, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Allentown, PA United States  
Fast and easy....good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great set August 27, 2016
Reviewer: Yoichi Usui from Westminster, CO United States  
Reasonalble price for a quality bokken and saka set.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items