Return to High Quality Bokken Set Black (Long and Short)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect June 22, 2014
Reviewer: Joshua King from Hyrum , UT United States  
Exquisite finish, strong, and complete.  Better then I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Gary Morimoto from West Allis, WI United States  
Exactly as described.  Like the idea of the different colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken October 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tadgh Coughlan from Bishopstown, Cork Republic of Ireland  
Good bokken, handles very well. Although, the paint seems to be chipping quite early.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ideal for Kata May 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tameem Ashry from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia  
When I started practicing I got this set. Tried the shinai for kata-not the best idea. This set comes at a good price and gives you a good idea of what you need to do to get the movements right. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Set April 17, 2011
Reviewer: Slightly Obsessed from North Dakota  
These have a nice wight and a nice feel to them. They do everything someone who's had three months of Kendo needs them to do. The only downside is that my friend, who has a Bokuto made of a light colored ash, now has a Bokuto made of light colored ash with some black stripes on it... Other than transferring color, this is a perfect set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Domo February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Timothy from Michigan  
These are wonderful for the price. Very lightweight, but they are very resistant as well. very good balance as well. I recommend them all around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelent bokken February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Nahid from ACT Australia  
Its lighter and thinner than the hardwood version I am used to using. It should be excellent for kendo kata. Fits into the plastic saya nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Best prices out there with lots to choose from. Easy ordering and quick delivery. I highly recommend E-bogu.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's alright but by no means the best April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Riverside, CA United States  
It's a really nice bokuto.  It's stylish and it has a very nice feel to it.  With these qualities I find this bokuto worth the buy if you plan on displaying it.  It's a little bit lighter than I expected and tapers down.  When I hold it from both ends and press down the middle of it on my knee, i can feel it bend.  Because of that I'm afraid to use it in actual bokuto-to-bokuto practice.  Other than that it's quite nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Stuff April 27, 2006
Reviewer: RHiggs II from Saint Louis, MO   
I have to say I am no master of Bokken by any means, but I found this to be an extremely pleasing practice tool. I think it is the perfect weight and really has the feel of a real katana. It is pretty well balanced, and very sturdy. I would suggest this to any one begining sword practice or martial arts of any kind, It was cheap and arrived at my house in two days with cheap shipping cost. buy it!! have fun but don't break anything.
Peace

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items