Return to High Quality Bokken Set Black (Long and Short)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I want to do katas already February 8, 2015
Reviewer: Donovan Jacobsen from Wahiawa, HI United States  
Whoosh! Swish! Really want to break a mugger's femur with this one. Oh wait, maybe that's why sensei won't let me do them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect June 22, 2014
Reviewer: Joshua King from Hyrum , UT United States  
Exquisite finish, strong, and complete.  Better then I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Gary Morimoto from West Allis, WI United States  
Exactly as described.  Like the idea of the different colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken October 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tadgh Coughlan from Bishopstown, Cork Republic of Ireland  
Good bokken, handles very well. Although, the paint seems to be chipping quite early.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ideal for Kata May 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tameem Ashry from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia  
When I started practicing I got this set. Tried the shinai for kata-not the best idea. This set comes at a good price and gives you a good idea of what you need to do to get the movements right. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Set April 17, 2011
Reviewer: Slightly Obsessed from North Dakota  
These have a nice wight and a nice feel to them. They do everything someone who's had three months of Kendo needs them to do. The only downside is that my friend, who has a Bokuto made of a light colored ash, now has a Bokuto made of light colored ash with some black stripes on it... Other than transferring color, this is a perfect set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Domo February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Timothy from Michigan  
These are wonderful for the price. Very lightweight, but they are very resistant as well. very good balance as well. I recommend them all around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelent bokken February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Nahid from ACT Australia  
Its lighter and thinner than the hardwood version I am used to using. It should be excellent for kendo kata. Fits into the plastic saya nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Best prices out there with lots to choose from. Easy ordering and quick delivery. I highly recommend E-bogu.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's alright but by no means the best April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Riverside, CA United States  
It's a really nice bokuto.  It's stylish and it has a very nice feel to it.  With these qualities I find this bokuto worth the buy if you plan on displaying it.  It's a little bit lighter than I expected and tapers down.  When I hold it from both ends and press down the middle of it on my knee, i can feel it bend.  Because of that I'm afraid to use it in actual bokuto-to-bokuto practice.  Other than that it's quite nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items