Return to High Quality Bokken Set Red (Long and Short)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marvelous September 20, 2014
Reviewer: Andre Santos from Lever, Vila Nova Gaia, Portugal  
I have to be honest, to the point to say that I don't pratice any martial art! But I really wanted to have a Bokken Set! I raved to receive! I LOVED the quality, and it was one of my best buys in recent times! Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Beautiful Set July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Nampa, ID United States  
This is a very beautiful set for a beginer in Kendo.  Very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Gary Morimoto from West Allis, WI United States  
Exactly as described.  Like the idea of the different colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
++1 May 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Quebec, QC Canada  
Great quality and looks awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken Review May 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lincoln, NE United States  
I got this product because I needed a short bokken, and the set was cheaper then getting a single. There were some small faults to the bokken, I didn't order the highest quality. The set is still completely usable and still very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken March 4, 2014
Reviewer: THOMAS WINFIELD from CAYCE, SC United States  
I received these today and was surprised at how super nice looking they are and they are not a red red but more like a black red.  They feel great and look super, can't wait for class on Tue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly What I Ordered February 5, 2014
Reviewer: Johnathan Hoopes from Laramie, WY United States  
I am very pleased with my bokken set. They shipped very quickly and they are high quality as promised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased February 17, 2010
Reviewer: Michael MacConn from Everett, WA United States  
I got these in today. The quality is very nice, they are well shaped and balanced.  Fantastic deal for the money. I have seen the same (or extremely similar) bokken available on other sites for more $ for just the daito alone.

They are not glossy (as they appear) so they wont slip a lot when you start to sweat during kata. They are also really dark and at first I thought they were black when I first got them. Actually they are really almost brown as opposed to red (though they are made of red oak, hence the name). I presume the color variations are simply due to manufacturing techniques.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch out with the tsuba December 26, 2009
Reviewer: David Rosario Garcia from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic  
I am agree with everyone, they only thing I didnt like was the tsuba is too much straits, I ended up scratching the bokken, so wacth out when you put it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very impressed November 27, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Louis, MO United States  
I've been very pleased with this bokken. I haven't found much use for the smaller size bokken, but that's probably because I'm doing Iaido. Good balance, as far as I can tell, and the plastic saya and carrying case are very useful. I worried some that the finish would start to chip away through practice, since it seemed like it was only a red stain and varnish... but so far, despite many dents, it's holding up. The tsuba stays firmly in place, and even the smooth finish hasn't given me many problems (though I thought it would). Sageo on the saya is wimpy, but I'd rather have a wimpy sageo than have to foot the bill for an iaito right out of the gate. A very good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items