Return to High Quality Bokken Set Red (Long and Short)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Beautiful Set July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Nampa, ID United States  
This is a very beautiful set for a beginer in Kendo.  Very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Gary Morimoto from West Allis, WI United States  
Exactly as described.  Like the idea of the different colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
++1 May 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Quebec, QC Canada  
Great quality and looks awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken Review May 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lincoln, NE United States  
I got this product because I needed a short bokken, and the set was cheaper then getting a single. There were some small faults to the bokken, I didn't order the highest quality. The set is still completely usable and still very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken March 4, 2014
Reviewer: THOMAS WINFIELD from CAYCE, SC United States  
I received these today and was surprised at how super nice looking they are and they are not a red red but more like a black red.  They feel great and look super, can't wait for class on Tue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly What I Ordered February 5, 2014
Reviewer: Johnathan Hoopes from Laramie, WY United States  
I am very pleased with my bokken set. They shipped very quickly and they are high quality as promised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased February 17, 2010
Reviewer: Michael MacConn from Everett, WA United States  
I got these in today. The quality is very nice, they are well shaped and balanced.  Fantastic deal for the money. I have seen the same (or extremely similar) bokken available on other sites for more $ for just the daito alone.

They are not glossy (as they appear) so they wont slip a lot when you start to sweat during kata. They are also really dark and at first I thought they were black when I first got them. Actually they are really almost brown as opposed to red (though they are made of red oak, hence the name). I presume the color variations are simply due to manufacturing techniques.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch out with the tsuba December 26, 2009
Reviewer: David Rosario Garcia from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic  
I am agree with everyone, they only thing I didnt like was the tsuba is too much straits, I ended up scratching the bokken, so wacth out when you put it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very impressed November 27, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Louis, MO United States  
I've been very pleased with this bokken. I haven't found much use for the smaller size bokken, but that's probably because I'm doing Iaido. Good balance, as far as I can tell, and the plastic saya and carrying case are very useful. I worried some that the finish would start to chip away through practice, since it seemed like it was only a red stain and varnish... but so far, despite many dents, it's holding up. The tsuba stays firmly in place, and even the smooth finish hasn't given me many problems (though I thought it would). Sageo on the saya is wimpy, but I'd rather have a wimpy sageo than have to foot the bill for an iaito right out of the gate. A very good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent bokken September 14, 2009
Reviewer: Auden Stille from Australia  
Received my set today. Excellent in all aspects. Has a very nice feel and weight to it, looks absolutely gorgeous. The photo doesn't do the set justice.

Only con is that the tsuba is very difficult to put on, but also holds very snugly once it is so no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items