Return to Top Quality Bokken Set White (Long and Short)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product March 5, 2014
Reviewer: jcflkid from sedalia, MO United States  
Good weight and ballance. Fast shipping,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Combo Set January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Rogers Gossett from Memphis, TN United States  
In preparation for my 5.dan shinsa, I wanted to obtain a new/clean bokuto/kodachi.  This combination set is very nice.  I was mildly concerned the color of the set would be a bit darker than what is seen in the photos online, but they turned out to be identical.  The balance of both swords are very nice, especially the kodachi.  My other kodachi is tsuka-heavy, which often results in some wobble during kata.  Such is not a problem with the balance of the kodachi in this new set.  Very solid wood, but pretty light.  Also, there is no "sheen", so gripping feels secure (especially when you're sweating from practice!).  The normal sales price of this combo is pretty good, but with the holiday discount price, couldn't pass it up.  Again, E-bogu delivers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA  
I came here from Japan and this is my first bokuto in the U.S. and I really like the smoothness and balance. e-bogu customer services is very nice to me.I really appreciate it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely pleased August 24, 2013
Reviewer: Mushamiko from Mississauga, Ontario  
I am going for my Nidan grading in winter and find my existing bokken is bulky and very heavy.
I am extremely pleased with the quality of this bokken.
Grip: The grip is very well made. Instead of the regular cylinder shape. it's shaped like a slender upside down triangle. This helps alot because I have small hands. It is a very comfortable grip and makes it more flexible when you are in different forms.
Weight: Compared to my old bokken, this bokken is lighter. The weight is distributed more toward the tip of the sword. It has a very nice balanced feel and feel nice doing suburis with it.
Color is very close to what is show to the photo and it has a very smooth finishing.
Although I used it only once, it has gotten some battle scars on it already.I don't mind it for myself, but if you are sparring or doing Kata with someone with a darker color bokken, be prepare that it will get some markings on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good item November 1, 2012
Reviewer: JiChu from ottawa, ON Canada  
this set is really well made, the quality is greaty and it feels sturdy. its probably the best you can buy for the price. the price of the set was reasonable, BUT the shipping price can be a bit high for non USA residents. i live in canada, near the boarder of USA and the cheapest shipping was around $30, which was around the same price of the bokken. i personally dont like how the shipping cost is around the same as the set iteself. that was the only down point. the item itself is really well made and feels great, definatly recommended, no dout about quality (bag was also good)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice Set December 7, 2011
Reviewer: Thad from Arizona  
The bokken and very nice and light weight and excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for the Money September 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dallas, TX United States  
The bokken should last quite a while, depending on the use it goes through. I used it relatively sparingly for sparring and contact exercises and the dents weren't visible for a few months (before I broke it).

Like with all weapons, don't hit anything that this sword wasn't designed to hit. Judo mats will beat bokken everytime. I speak from experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good quality July 15, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA United States  
A very good quality set - I'm pleased. Bokken is lightweight and nicely balanced too. This is a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Wesley Myers from Dundurn, SK Canada  
Very well made matched set for Kendo/Kumdo kata.

Was this review helpful to you?