Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #5000 Hakama & Single Layer Kendogi Set
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
kirakira November 28, 2012
Reviewer: Midori Ranger from San Diego, CA United States  
I got the uniform set yesterday and I didn't post a review yet but I really like the set.It's my first uniform and some people recommended for me to get cotton first because you would get used to folding the hakama early in the uniform stage. The kendogi feels really nice, I thought it would feel uncomfortable but it actually feels really nice and it's really good quality! The hakama is really soft and nice. The folds hold well and it really gives a nice presentation as well as comfort.
I also liked the 2013 calendar that e-bogu included with the order!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Set! May 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tameem Ashry from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia  
It gets a little hot in summer and the dye turns you blue at first (which is not that bad considering the dye has anti-inflammatory properties-comes off with a shower). Otherwise, this is a GREAT set. The price is nice, the quality is great and makes practicing a joy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Quality at a great price! January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Drew Garlick from Aurora, CO  
I absolutely love the set!  My only recommendation to future customers is to make sure you measure yourself before ordering.  Don't go by their size chart.  Had a problem but the customer service was beyond my expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
quick and nice delivery! Want to use this merchant again

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Set! February 23, 2007
Reviewer: David Naputi from Richmond, VA United States  
This is an awesome set that has both quality and comfort! I upgraded from tetron to this a month back and it has held up. This is honestly a very good deal for the price, as you get the Hakama for around 40% off and a free matching keikogi! It also looks good when worn, and is comfortable to wear. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great February 3, 2007
Reviewer: Rage Seth from RSM, CA United States  
I loved the quality work done on the set and it feels great to wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama July 22, 2006
Reviewer: Barbara  from Eilat, Israel (Tenshin-kai Zen Dojo of Israel)  
This is the third time I have bought a gi and hakama from e-bogu, and I am generally quite satisfied with the quality and fit. I have one complaint, however: after the third washing (in a machine, as I have always done), the koshiita of the Shoaizome 5000 Hakama had made holes in all four corners of its cover. I have repaired it and continue to use it, as otherwise the hakama, and gi, too, fit well and are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good beginner set April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Hao from Rochester, NY United States  
This is my first set of kendogi and hakama, so I don't have much to compare with.  But overall I am happy with the quality of the goods.  The kendogi is nice and thick.  The hakama has nice folds.  Just make sure to wash the kendogi a bit before the first use, so you don't end up with blue hands like me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Hakama April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Dravi from Daytona Beach, Florida, USA  
This is probably the Best deal I've seen. I was really impressed by the quality of the Hakama, it's pretty amazing, and you're getting the Keikogi almost for free here.

Was this review helpful to you?