Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #8000 Hakama + Kendo Keikogi HALF PRICE
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick delivery March 19, 2017
Reviewer: Ziye Wang from Lake Forest Park, WA United States  
My order came after few business days which was faster than expectation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Keikogi and hakama January 5, 2016
Reviewer: Ted from Helena, MT United States  
The products seem to be of very nice quality. Both are longer than I expected; the size 28 hakama is about 1"-!.5" too long but hemming will correct that. I'm 6'2" tall, weigh 215 and my inseam is about 32". Perhaps I should have ordered a size 27. Both garments appear to be dyed with traditional dyes; the dye bled onto my dry hands. My sensei advised me to soak the garments before wearing in a mild vinegar water mix, 1/2 c per gallon, to fix the dyes. She advised soaking the well covered garments for up to "overnight", adding that the common 2 hour recommendation is too short in her experience.
The  E-BOGU staff were quite pleasant and helpful. I recommend calling them if you have any sizing questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfectly sized Kendo-gi & Hakama May 13, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Davis from Columbia, SC United States  
Like many others, I found myself having to refer to the sizing chart. And also, like many of you, I found myself in-between the sizes that were listed. In other words, my waist was correct but not the height, my height was correct but the weight was way off, etc. etc. In the end, I followed the chart and measured myself. Good news! Everything turned out perfectly. My kendo-gi is perfect, and my hakama fits in a comfortable position whereas my last two hakamas (not bought at e-bogu) were too long in which case I either tied it in an comfortable position and had to worry about tripping, or I tied it in an uncomfortable position above my belly button which looked very silly for my body size. Nonetheless, I am very happy with the ordering process as well as the quality of both the kendo-gi and hakama. Can't wait until my next practice:)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Job April 7, 2015
Reviewer: Cyrus Mozayan from Capitola, CA United States  
Good workmanship and excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent service October 19, 2014
Reviewer: Long Nguyen from Santa Clara, CA  
Fast and easy. Beautiful hakama; go top is good quality although I thought it was going to be a different type of material,


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kendo uniform July 16, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Chao from Auckland, Waitakere New Zealand  
Thr product arrived in a good time, and good condition. I am very satisfied, apart from the uniform loses colour, the drak blue colour keep staining my fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
feedback recent purchase March 8, 2014
Reviewer: David Nakanishi from Oakland, CA United States  
Website and ease of ordering always very easy and clear.  Response is very timely and quality of e-bogu products are always great.  I also really enjoy the set options and specials.  Wish I could come by more often too, the customer service on site with knowledgeable staff a huge plus (plus keiko with Ariga sensei is wonderful!) Thank you.  So happy to have such a quality bogu vendor available.  David Nakanishi, SF Kendo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome fit, LOTS of dye. March 4, 2014
Reviewer: Karri from Gig Harbor, WA United States  
I tried on the set for the first time, and it feels and fits great. I noticed that as soon as I had taken it off though my hands were blue. Cold water hand washing it a few times and line drying will hopefully remedy the excess bleed. We shall see.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
free kendo gi February 4, 2014
Reviewer: DD  
I got shoaizome single kendo gi instead of free kendogi. and I am sure that was good decision. I like shoaizome indigo color better. If I wear both of gi and hakama, color match well. I would prefer to get shoaizome one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama and keikogi December 20, 2011
Reviewer: Alejandro Rojas from Lima- Per  
GREAT hakama. The keikogi was good but i really prefer the super keikogi.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items