Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #8000 Hakama Set + Kendo Keikogi HALF PRICE
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kendo uniform July 16, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Chao from Auckland, Waitakere New Zealand  
Thr product arrived in a good time, and good condition. I am very satisfied, apart from the uniform loses colour, the drak blue colour keep staining my fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
feedback recent purchase March 8, 2014
Reviewer: David Nakanishi from Oakland, CA United States  
Website and ease of ordering always very easy and clear.  Response is very timely and quality of e-bogu products are always great.  I also really enjoy the set options and specials.  Wish I could come by more often too, the customer service on site with knowledgeable staff a huge plus (plus keiko with Ariga sensei is wonderful!) Thank you.  So happy to have such a quality bogu vendor available.  David Nakanishi, SF Kendo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome fit, LOTS of dye. March 4, 2014
Reviewer: Karri from Gig Harbor, WA United States  
I tried on the set for the first time, and it feels and fits great. I noticed that as soon as I had taken it off though my hands were blue. Cold water hand washing it a few times and line drying will hopefully remedy the excess bleed. We shall see.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
free kendo gi February 4, 2014
Reviewer: DD  
I got shoaizome single kendo gi instead of free kendogi. and I am sure that was good decision. I like shoaizome indigo color better. If I wear both of gi and hakama, color match well. I would prefer to get shoaizome one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama and keikogi December 20, 2011
Reviewer: Alejandro Rojas from Lima- Perú  
GREAT hakama. The keikogi was good but i really prefer the super keikogi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Remarkable Quality August 18, 2011
Reviewer: Aikido-Jodo-Kenjutsu from Ontario Canada  
I don't normally shop for items like these off the internet but when the products arrived I was floored by the obvious high quality of these products considering the price point. The 100% cotton Hakama feels great, is comfortable and it breathes well.

Shipping to Ontario Canada was fast (4 days) however, I would recommend going with UPs instead of FedEx. I went with FedEx thinking it was going to be cheaper but they charged an extra CND$22 on delivery. Would have had to do the same with UPs apparently but I worked out it may likely have still been a bit cheaper.

The measuring system worked fantastic for me. I'm roughly 6' & 175lbs. I got the respective sizes according to the chart and they fit fantastic but going one size smaller on the Hakama maybe more Ideal. I am so happy with the quality products and ease of the services; E-bogu is now my defacto source for martial art products.

Thanks to E-bogu and all the reviewers that made my first experience a very positive one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super set May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Paul Meijer from Amsterdam, NH Netherlands  
Got the set in today and it fits and looks great! The keikogi fabric is just beautiful. This combi is really good value for money. Can't wait to go to Jo practice this wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA United States  
Having flown in from Seattle, I got to drop by the warehouse and decided to go for the 8K Hakama instead of the 5k.  For people trying to decide between the two, the 8K hakama have stitching between the pleats to hold their shape better.  Bought them yesterday and am going to class today.  Can't wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shipping to South Africa May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Shaun Karssen from Cape Town, Western Cape South Africa  
This is indeed a fabulous deal, the quality of this product exceeded my expectations. Thanks to Jeremy etc at E-bogu for their patience and tireless assistance with shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Rogers Gossett from Memphis, TN United States  
If you like #10000 Hakama, I think you will be satisfied with #8000.  I know this is a concern for some.  The stitching used to help maintain the folks is great!  This really makes it worth it, in my opinion.

Go for the upgrade for the double-layer keikogi.  It's not the best double-layer I have, but it's suitable.

Also, if you are 5'8.5" tall and can't decide between size 25 or 26, go for the 25.
I got the 26 and it is too long.  I got mine to shrink a LITTLE bit and it's still a little long.  I wish I had gone with the 25.

I also had my name embroidery done in BLUE.  The thread is not light enough to REALLY stand out, but it's not dark enough to disappear, so if you're looking for SUBTLETY in having your name embroidered, I think you'll be happy with BLUE.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items