Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #5000 Hakama & Super Keikogi Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good Hakama and Gi November 10, 2014
Reviewer: Basil Schwendimann from Basel-Land, Bottmingen Switzerland  
Comfortable and good fabric.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Set February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Derek Dixon from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
This is a really quality set. Everything feels and looks right. Be sure to soak everything in cold water to help get some of the excess dye out though, otherwise it will rub off on stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
had to return for a larger size January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Sam Babikian from Media, PA United States  
the return was handled professionally and without delay a replacement of the appropriate size was received.
Couldn't be happier with the worl class service and high quality merchandise.
Thanks very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good uniform, worn for almost a year July 12, 2013
Reviewer: David E from Carlsbad, CA United States  
I have been practicing with this uniform about twice a week for almost a year and it is comfortable and it looks good. This hakama is nicer looking than the lighter weight ones that some other students have. Tetron is easier to fold, however. I have noticed that the inner pleats in my hakama do not line up quite perfectly and this confused me when I was folding at first. It's a pretty minor thing, though, and I don't think anyone could possibly notice when I'm wearing it.
The keikogi is comfortable, but can get a little warm. There is one place where a thread is coming out a little bit, but it's a minor flaw.
Overall, I like this very much as my first uniform.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It was Ok. June 5, 2012
Reviewer: Jae Park from Herndon, VA United States  
The only good thing was the price.

The description describes this as some luxury keikogi/hakama. I expected MUCH more. There are many flaws in it too. Literally, white marks on my keikogi. Although I expected more, this was good for its price

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks great, very comfortable April 7, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel Sullivan from Olney , MD United States  
This was my first keikogi with any kind of liner and it has made such a difference.  Very comfortable and it breaths well.  Looks great too!  Summer is coming, and spring has been exceptionally warm.  

I had thought that it might be hot, but so far, it has not been.  We'll see what July brings, but I suspect that I will order a lighter weight keikogi for summer months.

Th hakama is simply excellent.  The pleats stay in very nicely and I did opt for the name stitching in kanji.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing set March 3, 2012
Reviewer: Angel Bert Sambo from San Diego, CA United States  
I've been wearing them for about 2 months now. I picked them because of suggestions from people at my dojo.

Keikogi:
I have worn other Gi's before & I know how the stiff fabric is uncomfortable but this one was unexpectedly flexible. Also, once you start getting hot/sweaty, other Gi's would tend to stick to your skin and transform into an oven and start baking you. With this, I never had that problem.

Hakama:
This is the 1st time I wore a hakama, but this one is very comfortable. I was expecting it to be heavy & uncomfortable, but I was completely wrong. The weight never bugged me, & the fabric breathes real well, too.

The only thing was my skin turning purple the first time I wore this set. But a night of soaking the hakama/keikogi with vinegar/water fixed that problem.

As far as the company, customer service was great. I called them for a little more guidance on sizing, & they were very welcoming. Shipping was also very fast, even though I picked the cheapest method.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great feel but a mistake in the description? June 7, 2011
Reviewer: Adrian from Australia  
I bought the set based upon the reviews, price and description. Some good points and not so good points:

Good:
1. The feel of the Keikogi is just fantastic and the best I have worn.

2. the hakama feels solid without being too heavy or hot

Bad:
The hakama did not have the stitching on the inner folds as described

still, i rate this set pretty highly, especially the keikogi and would give it 5 stars except for the lack of stitching.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Professional look - Soft blanket feel April 11, 2011
Reviewer: Joshua Forschen from Spangdahlem Air Base, Germany  
This is my second set to own, first set I've bought from e-bogu.

I'm 6'6" tall, and back in 1996 when I first started Kendo, keikogi and hakama were impossible to find in my size unless I wanted to pay $$$ for custom made items.  I had to settle for a hakama from Century, which the length looked hideous on me and the keikogi, although long enough in the sleeves, was too short and the material was so stiff, it would stand up on its own.

When I pulled this e-bogu set out of the bag, the keikogi was so soft.  Movement in this is very fluid, I'm not restrained by stiff whatever my last one was made of!

The hakama was available for my size!  I never thought I'd see the day I'd get to order one that wasn't custom made!  I've checked other sites, but I have not been able to find a site that carried items in my size.   Although this restricted me to only be able to select items from e-bogu, their prices are very reasonable.

Thank you, Mr. Ariga!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
super set August 19, 2010
Reviewer: john doherty from dublin, dublin Republic of Ireland  
Ive had this set now for over 1 year. the quality is top notch. the Keikogi is my favorite for practice. i sometimes use it for competition. the mesh layer is excellent for making you feel dry. the cotton layer is indigo dyed, and has aged well.

the Hakama would make me consider buying one again in the future, i much prefere it to my other heavier cotton hakama. I use it for competition and seminars only, the weight and freedom of movement from the 5000 cotton is like wearing a tetron hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items