Return to Top Quality IAIDO Gi & Tetron Hakama (BLACK) Set
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beware of customs fees November 16, 2015
Reviewer: Giampaolo Squarcina from Torino, Piedmont Italy  
I live in Italy. The shipping was very fast and quality quite good, but FedEX charged me en extra 33,00 EUR (about 38 US $) due to customs fees. E-bogu told me they cannot refund me this further expence, but they should clearly state that this is likely, when buying outside USA. So, the set costed me an arm and a leg: 135,00 US$ for the complete set with obi, PLUS 57 US$ shipping PLUS UNEXPECTED 38 US$ customs fees -that's almost the price of the item in itself in shipping and taxes. Next time better buy elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very simple October 27, 2015
Reviewer: Diana from Palmdale , CA United States  
Loved there website, everything is very easy to find, there sizing charts are right on. I sized myself by my height. I will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Permanent Pleats October 8, 2015
Reviewer: Yisahar Izak from Brooklyn, NY United States  
You will always be able to fold this Hakama properly with its wonderful permanent pleats, a unique feature from e-bogu

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very simple and fast September 30, 2015
Reviewer: TC from Herndon, VA United States  
I understand that they ship directly from Japan. If so, very impressive speed. I ordered an Iaido gi and, from what I can tell, quality seems good. Having ordered one from Budo Aoi that was too large and for which returns were too problematic, I'd far recommend E-BOGU.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and Packaging August 10, 2015
Reviewer: Aik from Tel Aviv, Israel  
Excellent quality, international shipping was very quick and packaging was professional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good bundle for beginners July 6, 2015
Reviewer: Matt S. from PA United States  
Very nice bundle for beginners. Good quality and fits well. The sales team was also very helpful in ensuring I chose the correct sizes (especially the hakama). Word of caution: enclosed with the hakama is a warning to size it against yourself before breaking the white threads they use to secure the pleats, etc., since once those threads are broken, the item is no longer in the same condition. When I sized it, it actually appeared to be a tad on the long side, but once I actually wore it correctly, it was all good as the hem line actually came up a bit when the pleats were freed. When doing the initial sizing with the threads intact, remember that the hakama is much tighter with the threads there than it will be during actual use. (Moral of the story: trust the sales team know what they're doing when they recommend a size. They've been doing this for a while.)

Other: I did not get an obi (as I ordered a kaku obi instead) or get embroidery, so I cannot comment on those.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased June 9, 2015
Reviewer: Lawrence Kozlik from APO AP, AP United States  
Excellent quality and a perfect fit.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feedback on Iaido Gi & Hakama Set June 8, 2015
Reviewer: Pamela Carlson from Dallas, TX United States  
Since I did not know whether or not I had enough time to return my Gi/Hakama set, I decided to make my own modifications for better fit. I’ll share them with E-bogu for the purpose of feedback:

I re-made the Gi sleeves to take away some volume so that the “tsuka” of my Iaito would not get caught inside the sleeves during “standing rei.”

I also re-made the Hakama side “plackets” so that the “kojiri” of my “saya” on the left side would not slide back into my Hakama during unsheathing the blade during “Ganmen Ate” (Sei Tei Iaido Kata #8). The “placket” on the left of my Hakama puckered out too much when I first wore it.  When puckered, there is a gap in which the “kojiri” can be caught.

I do like that the Tetron fabric feel of this Gi/Hakama set.  It feels lighter than the Gi/Hakama sets that I bought 5 years ago from E-Bogu.  The embroidery of my name is very nice.  In the future, I would like E-Bogu to have the option of embroidering family crests, “mon-tsuki”.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Obi was not shipped. May 30, 2015
Reviewer: clement alexander from Perth, Western.Australia Australia  
I happy with the Gi and Hakama i received though i didn't receive the Obi I ordered.

Hopefully E Bogu can resolve this issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top quality Iaido gi & Tetron Hakama May 16, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Li from Surrey, BC Canada  
Well made product. Good quality workmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items