Return to Top Quality IAIDO Gi & Tetron Hakama (BLACK) Set
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast shipping, good quality July 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boise, ID United States  
The product is well made, and the fabric is very nice. It is packaged well. Most of the measurements were good and everything was as expected fit except the Obi - the Obi size doesn't go up to the sizes you can get in hakama/gi, so I will have to add some fabric to the ends, which is ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT CHOICE June 26, 2016
Reviewer: Phil from Utah  
I'm 5'8", 195 lbs, with a 40" waist. I got the size 3 gi and juban, and a size 24 hakama. Everything seems to fit perfectly. Once you have it on, you can cheat the hakama up and down on your waist a little to get the proper length. The  Tetron is sturdy but comfortable, and the stitching is very high quality. Very good purchase for an entry-level iaidoka!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Seller May 21, 2016
Reviewer: corvo kingston from mercer island , WA United States  
Very friendly, great communication, great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits well and looks nice May 16, 2016
Reviewer: Ken from Gladstone, MI  
I wanted a Tetron hakama as my cotton one (also from E-Bogu) was too difficult to maintain.  Purchasing a set got me free shipping, and everything matches (which is a plus.)  I do wish they had the kaku obi in black, as the 2.5" black obi is really stiff, and a bit too narrow for my tastes.  Everything is made well.  My only issue with the Tetron material for the hakama is a bit more slippery.  I have a feeling I'll get used to the material and, I'll be able to handle it well enough when doing my seiza waza.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very simple October 27, 2015
Reviewer: Diana from Palmdale , CA United States  
Loved there website, everything is very easy to find, there sizing charts are right on. I sized myself by my height. I will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Permanent Pleats October 8, 2015
Reviewer: Yisahar Izak from Brooklyn, NY United States  
You will always be able to fold this Hakama properly with its wonderful permanent pleats, a unique feature from e-bogu

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very simple and fast September 30, 2015
Reviewer: TC from Herndon, VA United States  
I understand that they ship directly from Japan. If so, very impressive speed. I ordered an Iaido gi and, from what I can tell, quality seems good. Having ordered one from Budo Aoi that was too large and for which returns were too problematic, I'd far recommend E-BOGU.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and Packaging August 10, 2015
Reviewer: Aik from Tel Aviv, Israel  
Excellent quality, international shipping was very quick and packaging was professional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good bundle for beginners July 6, 2015
Reviewer: Matt S. from PA United States  
Very nice bundle for beginners. Good quality and fits well. The sales team was also very helpful in ensuring I chose the correct sizes (especially the hakama). Word of caution: enclosed with the hakama is a warning to size it against yourself before breaking the white threads they use to secure the pleats, etc., since once those threads are broken, the item is no longer in the same condition. When I sized it, it actually appeared to be a tad on the long side, but once I actually wore it correctly, it was all good as the hem line actually came up a bit when the pleats were freed. When doing the initial sizing with the threads intact, remember that the hakama is much tighter with the threads there than it will be during actual use. (Moral of the story: trust the sales team know what they're doing when they recommend a size. They've been doing this for a while.)

Other: I did not get an obi (as I ordered a kaku obi instead) or get embroidery, so I cannot comment on those.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased June 9, 2015
Reviewer: Lawrence Kozlik from APO AP, AP United States  
Excellent quality and a perfect fit.  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items