Return to Top Quality BIO Treated Shinai - "MINO" Koto Style (Completely assembled with Top quality leather) Size 39
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MINO koto shinai April 1, 2014
Reviewer: Julie Z from Allston, MA United States  
perfect balance and hand feeling. highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Shinai February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher Schroeder from Rio Rancho, NM United States  
This is the first Shinai I have purchased since starting Kendo not long ago. The price is right compared to other websites and the Shinai is just beautiful. E-Bogu was quick to fulfill my order and I ended up receiving my order a day sooner than what they predicted. Super happy with the service and will be shopping here in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite Shinai October 12, 2010
Reviewer: Aaron from Taos, NM United States  
My sensei recommended that I switch to this shinai, he said it would help my kendo. It really has. The weight and balance make striking clean and clear. This shinai feels like a sword, I couldn't recommend it more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from titusville, FL United States  
The feel of this is very strong .I put my Shinai's thru alot of punishment and this has lasted thru it all .Very soild i believe and the ballance makes it seem very light in your hand .Like the other review tho it does take alot of control to handle this since its so easy to just let this fly .The leathers it comes in are good as well and its tied nicely as well ...could use a little improvment there but nothing at all to complain about .I mostly spar off with alot of my friends about 2 times a week and needless to say every one really loves how this Shinai .It also has a very rustic look to it as well .I don't really take class's for this nor am i in any schools .I have had a few black belts compliment me on this as well .Give it a chance ,i know i'll buy a few more .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Shinai June 2, 2008
Reviewer: Nicholas Moen from Fargo, ND United States  
This shinai has become my my personal favorite shinai. It has the speed of a dobari shinai with the stable balance of many of the chokuto shinai here on ebogu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good feeling May 12, 2008
Reviewer: Peter Bergman from Uddevalla, Sweden  
I got my shinai about 7 weeks ago. I loved the feel of it. It actually made kote and men strikes easier. If you do an exercise like "kiri-kaeshi" you'll find it a bit heavier. But if your style is pretty defensive and straight - go for this shinai. But remember to grind and oil it up, because before you know it, it will crack or show splinters. I didn't. Mine's just cracked. I mourn.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent shinai December 23, 2007
Reviewer: Sandro Skansi from Zagreb, Croatia  
I got this shinai a couple of days ago, and I had not had the chance to try it out at regular keiko, but I tryed to practice hitting a tsuka at home, and I did not notice that it was any harder to control than my last dobari shinai. I should point out that I am but a beginner, and I believe if I do not have a problem with control, no one with more skill than I should too. I also asked for an opinion a couple of my senior mates to try it out, and they did not find any problems in control. P.s. the tsuka is a bit wider than a regular shinai, and the 8cm tsuba does not fit on it, but the 9cm tsubas fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good. April 12, 2007
Reviewer: yujia huo from NSW, NSW Australia  
i think it is best

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Craftsmanship and service. March 2, 2007
Reviewer: John Crawley from San Pedro, CA United States  
Excellent craftsmanship, quality service, and great value for money. This shinai has a superb feel and balance and is beautifully constructed. E-Bogu are a pleasure to do business with and are really fast and efficient at shipping orders promptly. I will do business with them again.
I like this shinai so much I bought a second one so i can use them alternately. These Madake shinai even smell great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must buy February 27, 2007
Reviewer: Chris Spatafora from Toronto, ON Canada  
When I first got this, I was like "wow". It is very beautiful, and is ready to go right out of the box.  I've used it for most of my practices and keiko for the past 2.5 months, and so far it has held up amazingly (I hit very hard). It needs very limited treatment, maybe an oiling when you first get it, but I haven't done anything to it so far.Overall, this is definately worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items