Return to Top Quality BIO Treated Shinai - "MINO" Koto Style (Completely assembled with Top quality leather) Size 39
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As expected, good service July 20, 2014
Reviewer: Josha Howarth from Harris Park, New South Wales Australia  
Reasonable prices. Quick service. Product as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
it was great experience with them. thanks! May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Yoonsuk Choe from Valley Village, CA United States  
I will be back whrn I need more stuffs, it was great experience with them. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bio treated MINO Koto shinai May 4, 2014
Reviewer: Jong Lin from Cupertino, CA United States  
I like this shinai the first time that I pratice with it.  Quite a good balance and lighter than I think.  Even it is feel light, the strike was vevy solid and precise.  Seem to be aperfect shinai for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MINO koto shinai April 1, 2014
Reviewer: Julie Z from Allston, MA United States  
perfect balance and hand feeling. highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Shinai February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher Schroeder from Rio Rancho, NM United States  
This is the first Shinai I have purchased since starting Kendo not long ago. The price is right compared to other websites and the Shinai is just beautiful. E-Bogu was quick to fulfill my order and I ended up receiving my order a day sooner than what they predicted. Super happy with the service and will be shopping here in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite Shinai October 12, 2010
Reviewer: Aaron from Taos, NM United States  
My sensei recommended that I switch to this shinai, he said it would help my kendo. It really has. The weight and balance make striking clean and clear. This shinai feels like a sword, I couldn't recommend it more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from titusville, FL United States  
The feel of this is very strong .I put my Shinai's thru alot of punishment and this has lasted thru it all .Very soild i believe and the ballance makes it seem very light in your hand .Like the other review tho it does take alot of control to handle this since its so easy to just let this fly .The leathers it comes in are good as well and its tied nicely as well ...could use a little improvment there but nothing at all to complain about .I mostly spar off with alot of my friends about 2 times a week and needless to say every one really loves how this Shinai .It also has a very rustic look to it as well .I don't really take class's for this nor am i in any schools .I have had a few black belts compliment me on this as well .Give it a chance ,i know i'll buy a few more .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Shinai June 2, 2008
Reviewer: Nicholas Moen from Fargo, ND United States  
This shinai has become my my personal favorite shinai. It has the speed of a dobari shinai with the stable balance of many of the chokuto shinai here on ebogu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good feeling May 12, 2008
Reviewer: Peter Bergman from Uddevalla, Sweden  
I got my shinai about 7 weeks ago. I loved the feel of it. It actually made kote and men strikes easier. If you do an exercise like "kiri-kaeshi" you'll find it a bit heavier. But if your style is pretty defensive and straight - go for this shinai. But remember to grind and oil it up, because before you know it, it will crack or show splinters. I didn't. Mine's just cracked. I mourn.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent shinai December 23, 2007
Reviewer: Sandro Skansi from Zagreb, Croatia  
I got this shinai a couple of days ago, and I had not had the chance to try it out at regular keiko, but I tryed to practice hitting a tsuka at home, and I did not notice that it was any harder to control than my last dobari shinai. I should point out that I am but a beginner, and I believe if I do not have a problem with control, no one with more skill than I should too. I also asked for an opinion a couple of my senior mates to try it out, and they did not find any problems in control. P.s. the tsuka is a bit wider than a regular shinai, and the 8cm tsuba does not fit on it, but the 9cm tsubas fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items