Return to Fudo - Tsuba Dome (Tsuba Stopper)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fudo November 30, 2016
Reviewer: Eric Tomishima from honoluul, HI United States  
Cant wait to use it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well December 2, 2015
Reviewer: Ethan Eames from Seattle, WA United States  
Works great.  Just as described

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best tsuba-dome ever. period. November 25, 2015
Reviewer: Stephen Quinlan from kingston, ON Canada  
Think these are too expensive for a tsuba-dome? Just try using one and you'll understand. There are cheaper versions of this item available, but they are a poor likeness; they don't work as well and leave black rubber marks on your tsuba.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Quality April 26, 2015
Reviewer: Shotokan N8 from Mason City, IA United States  
This is tsuba stopper. Not tsuba/stopper in one. Fits well on smaller diameter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome June 4, 2014
Reviewer: Redentor Balubar from Elkridge, MD United States  
This thing looks good on any shinai. Keeps the tsuba in place during hard practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must have for Kendo February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Derek Dixon from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
Most stoppers move around a bit and distract you from training. This tsuba remedies that and is built like a tank to boot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent hold January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Jessie F. from Atmore, AL United States  
I have used this stopper on a shinai that I put through a lot of heavy use. It held the tsuba and still does, with 0 problems. Ive bought one for my newest shinai also, and its perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great tsuba dome! Great customer service! November 22, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Baltimore, MD United States  
The tsuba dome works great just like the other reviews said. e-bogu originally misplaced my order, but after contact them, they quickly send me one without any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
VERY Stable July 29, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
The name, Fudou, meaning "Non-Moving", is very accurate!  On the handle of the shinai, this tsuba-dome's rubber portion flips in the opposite direction that you are pushing, which means that it's nearly impossible to get it to go backwards due to the nature of its construction.

In a word, it works somewhat like a suction cup, where if you pull on the entirety of the thing, it won't move, but if you lift up a section of the rubber and flip it the other way, then it's easy to take off (which is good, since I have to pull it off every time to put my shinai away). It fits fine on my size 39 shinai, and I'm happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good cheap tsuba, a little small though April 9, 2010
Reviewer: T.J. Burns from Glenmora, LA United States  
There's not many pros or cons to say about a tsuba, as long as it does its job..  This one does, and works quite well for its cost.  I did notice, however, that it's a little smaller than my other tsuba, including the White Leather Dome one here on e-bogu.  We like this tsuba for our 38, but it feels a little small (to me) on a 39.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items