Return to Tabi Foot protector (LEFT Foot)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product! November 26, 2016
Reviewer: Dani from Sf Bay Area, California  
The Tabi foot protector (size S left foot) came in the time estimated. The protector itself is really nice, though the bottom foot strap is also little long. I wear a woman's 7 and my feet are slim so it was expected. Otherwise it's great! My one request would be to ship it with a cardboard piece so the free calendar enclosed doesn't get wrinkled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality June 20, 2016
Reviewer: Tommaso Cambi from Firenze, Tuscany Italy  
this tabi is very well-made and comfortable to wear: the lower surface is really coarse and may require some use to became smooth enough to make energetic suriashi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Foot saver February 24, 2016
Reviewer: Ty Schmidt from Albertville , MN United States  
I bought this half tabi after I tore some skin off the ball of my foot. I thought I'd wear it while I'm healing, especially on a particularly sticky floor where we sometimes have additional practices. It worked really well. The XL was a good fit for my US size 10.5 foot. The leather sole provided nice traction when I needed to move fast, but also glided nicely across the floor.  It stayed securely on my foot for the whole practice. The only thing I don't like is that the strap on the bottom of my foot is too long and hangs loose. It doesn't really get in the way, but it should either be shorter or adjustable. I'll probably wind up shortening it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works nicely April 30, 2015
Reviewer: Shotokan N8 from Mason City, IA United States  
I mostly use these for extensive weekend Clinics at our main dojo in Chicago. Helps to hold all the tape on your foot from blisters. (feet not used to the mats)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tabi March 17, 2015
Reviewer: Jodi Hilton from Millington, TN United States  
Fit fine and helps you through those times when blisters on your feet are making keikou difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great, but... March 14, 2015
Reviewer: Elizabeth Clifton from Atlanta , GA United States  
The Article arrived quickly and I got to use it right away. The elastic that goes underneath the foot was waay too long, though. I cut it in the middle and sewed it up to half the length and it worked great. I do have feet on the very bottom of the size range, so that may explain why.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
cheap, fast, efficient August 27, 2014
Reviewer: Alexis Jolis-Desautels from Montreal, QC Canada  
Great service and fast shipping for this little yet important piece of gear! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
indispensable April 2, 2014
Reviewer: Eduardo Sales Pitta Filho from Miami, FL United States  
protects the feet of friction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
A+ ! ! ! July 5, 2010
Reviewer: WJIA from Miami, FL United States  
Excelente producto y muy buena calidad por el precio.
En un principio se me hacia imposible poder practicar ya que mis pie no aguantaban por el tipo de piso que hay en mi Dojo.
Para todo aquel que piense practicar Kendo, comprelo que realmente vale la pena.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice and cheap June 11, 2008
Reviewer: J. Jason Levesque from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I have two of these and use them regularly for practice.  My shoe size is 9.5 US, so I went with the XL tabi size.  I have to say that they are slight long, but not unmanageable.  

It would be a great improvement if E-bogu could design an adjustable strap for their tabi.  I would definitely be willing to pay more for such a design improvement.

On a side note, I had a tabi fail after only 1 week of use.  It was my right tabi, which had some toe stitching flaws.  However, E-bogu was generous enough to replace the damaged tabi after seeing pics free of charge.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items