Return to Wrist Protector
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good addition to the Kotei January 13, 2018
Reviewer: Melissa Bautz from Lander, WY United States  
I purchased this for my daughter and myself after she and I tested the level of wrist protection offered by the Kotei that came standard with her kit (from e-Bogu - the special bogus kit for $299).  We realized that for a small, young girl, extra wrist protection would be a good idea.  So we purchased these wrist protectors.  We used them in practice today. They served us well.  You need to be sure to ensure that the padding is actually covering the part of your wrist that is likely to be struck.  This sounds obvious, but the pad can shift when your slip your hand into your Kotei.  So, beware.  Highly recommended product for Kendokas with sensitive wrists.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must have! July 22, 2017
Reviewer: JL from Sacramento, CA United States  
I am in a profession where I must not damage my wrists or hands. I sincerely would not be able to do kendo with this wrist protector. Thank you very much for supplying this important support item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but some complaints July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Gregory Moser from Tampa, FL United States  
It helps with those nasty kote strikes but it looks nothing like the picture. Looks like something you could buy from Walmart for a couple bucks.  No logo branding.  Kinda disappointing.  Over priced

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good protection and confort. March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Enrico D'Ursi from Cava de' Tirreni, Campania Italy  
It fits perfectly under the kote

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Keeps my wrist protected January 31, 2017
Reviewer: Jason Martin from Elkins Park, PA United States  
Nice added protection from getting whacked hard in the wrist.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best purchase I didn't know I needed! January 9, 2017
Reviewer: ES from Chicago, IL United States  
Very helpful, it protected my wrist with no bruising this time after practice! My right wrist at the bone measures 6.5 inches, I ordered a size L and it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must have May 23, 2016
Reviewer: Jetstream Zero from Wilmington, MA United States  
If you've ever had your wrist crushed by someone then you know how helpful this can be.  Would be better with a thumb strap but not necessary so long as its angled correctly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product November 9, 2015
Reviewer: Darrell Gressley from Lincoln, NE United States  
Seems comfortable and protecting without being restrictive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wrist Protector September 26, 2015
Reviewer: Mariana Gerali from MONTEVIDEO, Montevideo Uruguay  
Very useful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Barely feel a thing! July 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX, United States  
Compared to NOT wearing a wrist protector, it hurts A LOT less! Though I still get bruised, but I don't mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items