Return to Versatile 5 Hold Shinai Bag (holds 32 - 38 Shinai)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bag July 25, 2015
Reviewer: Steven Schneider from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Bag looks and feels like a good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great solid bag. June 24, 2015
Reviewer: T Wong from USA  
Bag is high quality, fits the shinai well, just big enough for 39's.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bag, but weak at the stitching June 14, 2015
Reviewer: Megan from United States  
I bought this bag in at the end of 2011 to replace the old fabric bag I had been using since 2003. So far the bag has held up very well. However, like one other reviewer said, the bag fabric separates where the shinai rub against the top part of the bag. If they reinforced that top part like they do the bottom, my bag would be hole free after 4 years. For the moment tho', I've got a 1.5" diameter hole at the top part of the bag that's refusing to be patched.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bag March 2, 2015
Reviewer: Mark D. from Tucson, AZ United States  
It is a great bag, especially when combined with the Bogu bag.  A nice combination

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I like it February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Monty Maxwell from Leavenworth, KS United States  
Function is beauty, and I like this bag. I carry three shinai in the main compartment with the tsuba in the outer compartment, and I slide my bokken through the tightening straps on the outside like I saw my sensei was doing. I wouldn't mind the shoulder strap being a little longer, or the outside compartment being placed higher on the bag, but these are minor complaints.
UPDATE: Six years on the bag is still in use. I've had to make minor repairs where the fabric frayed and torn at the stitching, particularly on the top where the ends of the shinai rub or press against the fabric. It's developed "character" you could say. I have no idea what happened to the shoulder strap, but that isn't anybody's fault but mine. The bag that I bought six years ago was a previous model than what is currently shown, so maybe the stitching is better, but I am still happy with the one I have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice! August 8, 2014
Reviewer: Brett Asher from Clayton, NC United States  
I am just getting back into Kendo and needed a single bag to carry shinai and bokken. This is really nice for the price!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exelent Product! May 20, 2014
Reviewer: Orion Espinosa from Metepec, Mexico Mexico  
Exelent quality, great product, great service! thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It could be even better February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Martín from Argentina  
e-bogu, I'm writing this to give an idea about how could you improve this good shinai bag to a ultimate budo weapons bag.

Simple:
You should add a few cms more in order to fit a Jo comfortably.

Also, add an extra pocket that fits nito's Shoto (and so could fit kendo kata Kodachi, a Tanto, and several okinawan kobudo and ninjutsu waepons). Nito players would appreciate and be grateful for that detail.

If you do that, then you will have a weapon bag that is useful for kendoka and aikidoka at 100%, with no need for other type (in terms of usefulness); very useful for iaidoka, jodoka and other martial arts, and perfect for those who do 2 or more of these arts.
I hope you use this ideas and improve/redesing again the bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2nd generation bag is very much improved February 2, 2012
Reviewer: enkorat from Balitmore, MD  
I've had two versions of this bag, one which was about 7 years old, and the newer version which I bought about 2 months ago.  For those that have had the previous generation bag, there are a number of small but welcome improvements.   1. The cordura fabric used in the construction of the bag is slightly heavier and thicker than the previous version, and feels overall more durable.  2.  The metal attachment points for the straps are noticeably bigger and more sturdy. 3.  The zippers are larger and more chunky, and also have a hole in the zipper heads for the attachment of a luggage lock, 4.  The metal button containing the e-bogu logo has been replaced by a fabric logo, which is nice if you like to balance your bogu bag with your shinai bag on your shoulder, the button no longer digs into your shoulder.

Very happy with the redesign

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! March 25, 2011
Reviewer: Fred Kreller from Boise, ID United States  
Great bag, well made and designed.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items