Return to Versatile 5 Hold Shinai Bag (holds 32 - 38 Shinai)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice! August 8, 2014
Reviewer: Brett Asher from Clayton, NC United States  
I am just getting back into Kendo and needed a single bag to carry shinai and bokken. This is really nice for the price!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exelent Product! May 20, 2014
Reviewer: Orion Espinosa from Metepec, Mexico Mexico  
Exelent quality, great product, great service! thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It could be even better February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Martín from Argentina  
e-bogu, I'm writing this to give an idea about how could you improve this good shinai bag to a ultimate budo weapons bag.

Simple:
You should add a few cms more in order to fit a Jo comfortably.

Also, add an extra pocket that fits nito's Shoto (and so could fit kendo kata Kodachi, a Tanto, and several okinawan kobudo and ninjutsu waepons). Nito players would appreciate and be grateful for that detail.

If you do that, then you will have a weapon bag that is useful for kendoka and aikidoka at 100%, with no need for other type (in terms of usefulness); very useful for iaidoka, jodoka and other martial arts, and perfect for those who do 2 or more of these arts.
I hope you use this ideas and improve/redesing again the bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2nd generation bag is very much improved February 2, 2012
Reviewer: enkorat from Balitmore, MD  
I've had two versions of this bag, one which was about 7 years old, and the newer version which I bought about 2 months ago.  For those that have had the previous generation bag, there are a number of small but welcome improvements.   1. The cordura fabric used in the construction of the bag is slightly heavier and thicker than the previous version, and feels overall more durable.  2.  The metal attachment points for the straps are noticeably bigger and more sturdy. 3.  The zippers are larger and more chunky, and also have a hole in the zipper heads for the attachment of a luggage lock, 4.  The metal button containing the e-bogu logo has been replaced by a fabric logo, which is nice if you like to balance your bogu bag with your shinai bag on your shoulder, the button no longer digs into your shoulder.

Very happy with the redesign

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! March 25, 2011
Reviewer: Fred Kreller from Boise, ID United States  
Great bag, well made and designed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good February 25, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bellevue, WA  
This bag is excellent for carrying 2 or 3 shinais with tsubas. The carrying handle and shoulder strap are extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Satisfied May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew from Tucson, AZ United States  
This bag has been working excellently for me. The material is strong, the extra pocket is incredibly useful for any small item you might want to put in it and the functionality of the bag itself is great. I've found that I can fit more than five swords in the bag, and if it pleases me I can even fit my forty-five inch katana in as well.

The straps are a tad short, but despite this the bag seems to work great hanging from one's shoulder. The bottom of the bag is reinforced, and there's even a place on the bag for identification in case you lose it.

As a final note, I am extremely pleased with it.  It was well worth the price. Additionally the shipping was also worth the price as it arrived promptly. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well Made / Quality Materials / Smart Design October 15, 2009
Reviewer: Arubaruto from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
If you want to be able to carry 2-3 shinais without having to remove the tsuba  - this bag is for you!

The design could be improved by changing the zipper in the outer compartment to a two-sided one (like the one in the main compartment) and adding an open pocket to the base of the bag which would enable carrying additional 'stuff' (e.g. bokuto) strapped outside the main compartment.  Hence, only 4 stars...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well made April 5, 2009
Reviewer: Alex Yoon from Cambridge MA  
Extremely pleased with the build quality. The design is ample and sufficient. It holds two shinai with tsuba attached easily. The seams are strong and durable, the metal fasteners and zippers are solid and sturdy. The fabric is tough but flexible. With the  overall high quality construction, this thing should last me a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I like it February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Monty Maxwell from Leavenworth, KS United States  
Function is beauty, and I like this bag. I carry three shinai in the main compartment with the tsuba in the outer compartment, and I slide my bokken through the tightening straps on the outside like I saw my sensei was doing. I wouldn't mind the shoulder strap being a little longer, or the outside compartment being placed higher on the bag, but these are minor complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items