Return to Kendo Zekken (Nafuda Name Tag)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zekken was acceptable, but not perfect April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Zach Nyhus from Minneapolis, MN United States  
The materials used in the zekken were excellent, and most of the characters look great. But two of the letters in my last name were not cut out neatly, and do not line up exactly with the rest of the letters.

Also, near the top of the zekken, there were some messy spots of glue that were disappointing, and did not look nice.

It was okay, but not perfect. I didn't feel like complaining about it, because that is stressful and time-consuming.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Still under production March 18, 2014
Reviewer: Jose Luis Araujo Cuevas from Tlalnepantla, Mexico Mexico  
The Zekken is still under production

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zekken February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Jason Hauschild from Camarillo, CA United States  
The Zekken itself seems to be made of good quality material, however the design of the Katakana is below average. I think a different material that can be designed to look sharper and more embedded into the pouch would make it better. The cut out of the Katakana is rough and seems to be hand-cut out. Please look into a material that will help make the Zekken look like it's all one piece.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nufuda February 3, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Watson from Durham, NC United States  
I purchased a new nafuda (zekken) and it just arrived. I am very pleased with the quality of workmanship and in dealing with e-bogu on the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Customer Service January 31, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher Weibel - Buffalo Kendo Club from Buffalo, NY United States  
I ordered my zekken as part of a larger order and emailed in my zekken order form. Very quickly I received a confirmation email with the zekken laid out asking me to be sure everything looked correct (which it did).

The email also told me the production time was two to three weeks, but if I had any special time requirements, to let them know and they would try to get it to me on time.

I let them know I had a tournament coming up in 15 days time and, if possible, I'd like to have it by then.  If not, I would understand.

When I received the full order, the zekken was not present, but a note was telling me it would ship separately.

The following week, 9 days after ordering, I received an email telling me it shipped at that it was sent second day delivery so I would have it on time.

This is plain old excellent customer service and just one more reason why I continue to return to e-bogu for my kendo and iaido needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent, timely Zekken January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Kurt Schmucker from Bellevue, WA United States  
I have been very pleased with all the zekken orders I have placed with e-bogu. The care and special handling by the staff -- who double-check the design before production, and who try to meet any special timing, like an upcoming taikai -- is especially appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Paul  
Of course this zekken quality is good, but also their customer service is great! they created image file and replied email very fast. I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Zekken! November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Nicely done name tag with the letterings made with leather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zekken September 20, 2012
Reviewer: THOMAS WINFIELD from CAYCE, SC United States  
I received it today and it looks great and beautiful.  I cant wait to get to class and show it off.  I just wished i knew what stakeover meant as that is one of the meanings in my name.  But super job and will be ordering my armor from here soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zekken June 30, 2012
Reviewer: Brandon Ross from Alpharetta, GA United States  
Just received my Zekken and immediately put it on my tare.  Beautifully made, high quality, an all around perfect product.  I highly recommend E-Bogu for all of your kendo needs.  

Thanks for the high quality once again all.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items