Return to Top Quality BUTOKU Brand Single Layer Aikido Uniform Set
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality and service April 9, 2014
Reviewer: Leo from Louisville, KY United States  
The shipping was fast and the quality is very good. In my case the sizing chart was not a great help. Based on my experience, next time I will order a size bigger than recommended in the chart.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice do gi October 29, 2013
Reviewer: Chris Mills from Garden Grove California  
I would say this is one of the most comfortable do gi that I've owned. I would say be careful about the sizing with e-bogu because their sizes run larger than most. Make sure to use the chart. I'm 5'8" and 150# and the size 3 is a perfect fit for me, although the pants are just a little longer than I prefer. Not long enough to be disruptive, but long enough that they hang below my hakama just a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikido Uniform March 10, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Japan  
My order arrived quickly all the way to Japan.  The only comment I have is that if you order, make sure it is bigger because it shrinks after you wash it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikido Gi October 4, 2011
Reviewer: Abacus from USAF California  
Good Gi for general practice on warm/hot days.  I am 5"-10", 205 lbs and the size 5 fits well after washing.  The pants are too thin and I wish they sold higher quality pants separately.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect thanks March 22, 2010
Reviewer: Richard Gaitan from Miami, FL United States  
Hey I just wanted to say thanks for the uniforms. They fit perfect and the feel even better. My training feels alot more comfortable with this uniform. Just wanted to say thanks.
Peace

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
BUTOKU Brand Single Layer Aikido Uniform August 17, 2009
Reviewer: Shahryn Azmi from Kuala Lumpur,  Malaysia  
Service from eBogu was amazing. The item showed up halfway around the world from the eBogu store within days of my order online. Hats off to the organization. The product is also very quality and generally sound. It is exactly as advertised but my one comment is that some more qualitative information is needed to help sizing items if things are going to be ordered from afar. I took a size 5 (I'm a very, very broad-shouldered 5ft 10ins) and while it fits perfectly across the chest, it's way too long. I washed it in hot, hot water and am running it through a very hot dryer four times to see what happens. So far, it's shrunk well. Either way, I think a little more assistance with sizing would be good - height being just one part of any clothing items measurements.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Unifroms June 26, 2008
Reviewer: David Mata from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
This is an excellent uniform for every-day practice.  Heavy enough for advanced students but inexpensive enough for everyone.  

This is the suggested uniform for all Aikidoka in our dojo.  

Dave Mata
Dojo Cho
Kyoseikan Dojo, Grand Rapids, MI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Richard from Anaheim, CA United States  
I am totally satisfied with my purchase. The Aikido uniform was excellent for my son. It fit perfectly on. Shipping was quite fast. Thank You.

Was this review helpful to you?