Return to Top Quality BUTOKU Brand Double Layer Aikido Uniform Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gi! A little large though September 8, 2014
Reviewer: Nathan from AK United States  
I'm 6'1", 200lb and I ordered a size 5. The gi top was initially a bit too large on me but I put it in the washing machine with hot water and then let it air dry. It shrunk pretty much the perfect amount and it is now only a little loose which I find preferable. Material is excellent and I see this gi lasting me a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality, pleasure to wear February 4, 2012
Reviewer: Ken Zink from Boise, ID USA  
I'm 5'7" 240lb and ended buying a Size 6 based on my experiences with Gis in the past. The quality of the Gi was fantastic and the material felt really good to wear when I initially received it; however, by shrinking it down I ended up sacrificing some of the flexibility and softness of the fabric and was still left pants which were too long to wear. It was only after all of this that I happened to read the washing instructions for the uniform which are as follows:

1 - Hand wash with fresh/cold water. Do not use warm or hot water.
2 - Use a detergent with least or no bleaching element in it.
3 - Do not use a dryer.

I think, for someone of my height/weight, that if you followed the washing instructions you could probably get away with a Size 5 uniform set, just remember to get a size 6 belt(it's been just big enough for me) as I'm sure the size 5 is a little to small.  Ultimately I am very happy with the purchase as it is still the softest and most flexible Gi I have owned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customs charge January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Mark from Canada  
Great product, fits great and fast delivery BUT I am from Canada so additional $39 Customs Charge.  Still, I am happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikido Gi September 29, 2011
Reviewer: Abacus from Aikido California, USA  
I am 5'-10" and 205 lbs.  I ordered a size 4 and after one washing, it shrank too small for me to wear.  I ordered a size 5 and after the first washing it shrank for a good fit.  It was washed in cold water and delicate dryer cycle.  Highly recommend ordering one size up.  I wish the lightweight gi pants are too thin, should be thicker.  I wish they had a pants only category.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Gi November 30, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from South Pasadena, CA United States  
Strong but soft (not stiff or cumbersome at all); moves with me well.  I'd purchase this one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Dogi November 9, 2010
Reviewer: GARY W DUCOTE from DERIDDER, LA United States  
This is by far one of the best uniforms I have owned in over 35 yrs in Budo

It is fitted for longer torsos and of superb construction, I will use nothing else from now on. Workmanship is great and it is a pleasure to wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent customer service and excellent shipping. November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Rod Lansangan from Henderson, NV United States  
Fast shipping and excellent customer service.
The gi was very nice especially the jacket and I am very pleased and happy on  the set,,, although I am looking for a much heavier fabrics on the pant. This dogi will suit you better in winter time because of the thickness of the jacket.

I wil do business with e-bogu again and I will definitely recommend them to my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Aikido dogi - be careful what size you buy! November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Mick Chambers from Whitby, ON Canada  
This uniform is great for Aikido because it is strong yet soft and flexible.  It is not at all like the double layer Judo uniforms that are ridged and hard to move in.
I would say that this is the top uniform on the market for serious Aikidoka at any price. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect quality March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Very nice Gi i was concerned about the zize as i usually have difficulty getting a wide jacket as im a little bulky , but this is really a gi with space  for some movement .  im am 178cm  102kg and the size 4 fit just perfect .
the thickness and quality of the cloth  is also superb.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Rick from Anaheim CA United States  
As perfect a buying experience as can be. This is why I prefer buying on this site to any other shopping supply,Thanks again, e-bogu


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items