Return to Top Quality BUTOKU Brand Double Layer Aikido Uniform Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality August 6, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin Alfrey from Elkhart, IN United States  
Much nicer than I ever imagined.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Product September 29, 2015
Reviewer: R Esmay from South Jordan, UT United States  
Good quality, seems durable. Washed it once in hot water to shrink it about half a size. Fits me perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very sturdy and comfortable August 7, 2015
Reviewer: Pablo Herrero from Laguna Niguel, CA United States  
This gi feels very durable so far, and is far less stiff (washed once so far, prior to wearing) than many others when new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mid-weight keiko-gi February 28, 2015
Reviewer: aikisensei from Allen, TX United States  
I really like the feel of this keiko-gi but mind the warnings about washing. The fabric is very prone to shrinkage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gi! A little large though September 8, 2014
Reviewer: Nathan from AK United States  
I'm 6'1", 200lb and I ordered a size 5. The gi top was initially a bit too large on me but I put it in the washing machine with hot water and then let it air dry. It shrunk pretty much the perfect amount and it is now only a little loose which I find preferable. Material is excellent and I see this gi lasting me a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality, pleasure to wear February 4, 2012
Reviewer: Ken Zink from Boise, ID USA  
I'm 5'7" 240lb and ended buying a Size 6 based on my experiences with Gis in the past. The quality of the Gi was fantastic and the material felt really good to wear when I initially received it; however, by shrinking it down I ended up sacrificing some of the flexibility and softness of the fabric and was still left pants which were too long to wear. It was only after all of this that I happened to read the washing instructions for the uniform which are as follows:

1 - Hand wash with fresh/cold water. Do not use warm or hot water.
2 - Use a detergent with least or no bleaching element in it.
3 - Do not use a dryer.

I think, for someone of my height/weight, that if you followed the washing instructions you could probably get away with a Size 5 uniform set, just remember to get a size 6 belt(it's been just big enough for me) as I'm sure the size 5 is a little to small.  Ultimately I am very happy with the purchase as it is still the softest and most flexible Gi I have owned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customs charge January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Mark from Canada  
Great product, fits great and fast delivery BUT I am from Canada so additional $39 Customs Charge.  Still, I am happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aikido Gi September 29, 2011
Reviewer: Abacus from Aikido California, USA  
I am 5'-10" and 205 lbs.  I ordered a size 4 and after one washing, it shrank too small for me to wear.  I ordered a size 5 and after the first washing it shrank for a good fit.  It was washed in cold water and delicate dryer cycle.  Highly recommend ordering one size up.  I wish the lightweight gi pants are too thin, should be thicker.  I wish they had a pants only category.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Gi November 30, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from South Pasadena, CA United States  
Strong but soft (not stiff or cumbersome at all); moves with me well.  I'd purchase this one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Dogi November 9, 2010
Reviewer: GARY W DUCOTE from DERIDDER, LA United States  
This is by far one of the best uniforms I have owned in over 35 yrs in Budo

It is fitted for longer torsos and of superb construction, I will use nothing else from now on. Workmanship is great and it is a pleasure to wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items