Return to High quality Double Katana Bag
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exelent April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Milke from Guadalajara, Jalisco Mexico  
Very nice and useful product, delivery times are awesome !!! im very happy , thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kind of a tight fit April 4, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Gotcher from Glendale, AZ United States  
Fits two bokken / katana, but it's a bit snug.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iaijutsu in Canada June 16, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canada  
I couldn't have asked for a better bag or better customer service!  The staff at e-bogu talked with me patiently about which bag would fit my needs best, and calculated the cost for alternative shipping methods for me.  Buying from the States is usually expensive and frustrating, but my experience with e-bogu was excellent.  
The bag itself is well-made, with all straps and handles extremely securely fastened, a number of features inside the bag to ensure that your katana/iaito/bokuto are very safe, fantastic straps and pockets, and high-quality materials.  
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely good craftmanship May 1, 2009
Reviewer: The Black Ninja from Montreal, Quebec Canada  
Well I bought this one year ago and I can say that this is the best carry bag you can get... that is if you dont mind looking like an assassin with a suspicious bag on your back hehe. Seriously said, this bag is robust, extremely well made and I'd practically say impervious to water (if you use some good mink oil or similar coating). This is not made of real leather, but it feel like it and seriously said, truly looks the part.

Personally I use it to carry 1 bokken, 2 wakkizachis and 1 tanto and it zips perfectly well. It also has a small pocket inside that could fit your cellphone or.. your tsuba... or ninja stars?

I rate this a perfect 5 stars. It looks extremely cool, is very robust, easy to carry but believe me about the assassin look, people will stare.. because face it or not, it looks like a carabine case.

On an aside, E-Bogu is about the best company to buy martial art supplies. I ordered from canada this bag with 2 bokkens and everything came perfectly well in order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
High quality, looks good, great price January 5, 2008
Reviewer: K Socia from Albany, NY USA  
I received this bag for Christmas, and it fits my 2.5 Shaku with an extended handle just fine.  Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product November 29, 2007
Reviewer: Andrea Purificato from Roma, Roma Italy  
Really good product with useful pockets in it.
It fits two iaito and an additional bokken without problems. Mine katana is 2.5 shaku long and sticks very well.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does not fit longer blades January 3, 2007
Reviewer: John Patterson from Houston, TX United States  
My Iaito is 2.7 shaku and sticks out of the bag! The quality is fantastic and this item will last for years...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
double katanabag April 27, 2006
Reviewer: TOINE SCHUURKES from TILBURG, NBR The Netherlands  
Solid and quality-stitched bag. Very smooth for its synthetic material. Easy fit for 2 katanas and carries well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent craftsmanship April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Mark from Jacksonville, FL United States  
This is an excellent product with sturdy craftsmanship. You can easily place two 40 inch katanas inside. With a snug fit you can place one additional bokken. With 2 katanas and 2 bokken, the zipper stays open two inches.
With modification, you can even place the 42 inch Hanwei Golden Oriole in the pocket.

Versatile 5 hold Shinai Bag: is also recommended for katanas over 40 inches. Easliy fits the 42 inch Hanwei Golden Oriole with room to spare.


Was this review helpful to you?