Return to High quality Bag for Bokuto and Jo
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally found a good jo bag May 21, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Toronto, ON Canada  
I tried various martial arts equipment stores and finally placed an online order only to have my $ refunded as it was out of stock. Then I found e-bogu. The shipping cost more than the bag, but it arrived 2 days later and it is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bag March 15, 2016
Reviewer: Jason Woosley from Evansville, IN United States  
Fits 3 weapons and one with tsuba

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick service! March 4, 2016
Reviewer: Mathew Acra from Lexington , KY United States  
Thanks for the quick service! I got my package in good time. All my questions were answered thoroughly on the phone as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bag for Bokuto and Jo December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Pedro Ferrer Delgado from Waukegan, IL United States  
Excellent condition, well shipped and a pleasant transaction

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plenty of room March 22, 2014
Reviewer: D Yoga from Toronto, ON Canada  
Was able to fit 2 bokkens (with tsubas) and my jo. I'm pretty sure I could add at least another jo if I wanted. Without the tsubas, I think the bag can hold up to 5 bokkens/jos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bag January 28, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I got this bag one week ago and put one jo and 2 bokkens inside on the way to gym. Actually it is... very nice bag! it is strong even if I put several bokkens. (I think I can put one or two more bokken or jo) looks good too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It worked for a bit March 14, 2013
Reviewer: Ben from New Mexico  
It is a good bag, the strap is decent, it fits well, and if you are not using it with jo you can layer up bokken, cheap shinai, or even escrima. Only problem is mine developed a rip at the bottom, guess one of my older bokken had developed a pretty sharp tip, anyway, a plastic guard at the bottom would do a lot to protect that part, but you can do it yourself too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bag! December 5, 2011
Reviewer: John Tanabe from New Jersey, United States  
It is hard to find a bag that can carry both Bokken and Jo together, because of their length. For this price, nothing can beat it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good bag for the buck. November 18, 2010
Reviewer: Dan B. from Chicago, IL United States  
As previous posters said, it's OK but... going on the cheap side with finish. Don't get me wrong I use this bag for last year or so 5 days a week and still hold Jo and 2 bokuto's very well. For that price I can't complain too much. E-Bogu and this time deliver over and over great product for reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, but could be a bit better... March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Trung-Hieu Dang from Tacoma, WA United States  
What kept this from being a 5 stars product in my experience is that the stitching at the bottom of the bag need to be reinforced or something. Mine became unstitched after a couple of months. With that exception, everything else was superb, very roomy bag, I was able to carry my jo, two bokuto, shoto, tanto, two shinai with still some room left for more.

Was this review helpful to you?