Return to High Quality Light weight Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Zach from Austin, TX United States  
For what you are paying for this Hakama you can't go wrong.  It's a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
amazing product! March 4, 2014
Reviewer: andrea agosta from oleggio, piedmont Italy  
it fits perfectly! tissue and comfort are unique!!
i'm very happy and satisfied about the purchasing!!

thanks a lot
andrea

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy. February 22, 2014
Reviewer: M. Presson from Sherman Oaks, CA United States  
It arrived within a couple of days from ordering, and it was well packaged, and neat.  I'm very happy with the quality of the Hakama. At first I was worried I'd been sent a black one, but it was indeed navy --the coloring is just dark to begin with and will likely fade with washings and use.   I ordered a 26, so the length is just a little past my ankles, but doesn't hinder my movements.  I'm hoping it'll shrink slightly in the wash and be at the perfect length.  I am a woman with long legs, so I wear my hakama higher.  Keeping that in mind, I went for one size up.  Had I gone for the size that matched my height, it would have been too short. It's lightweight, and easy to move in.  Thanks to e-bogu's video on youtube, I was able to learn how to fold it properly.  Since it's 100% cotton, the pleats are going to be fun to keep, but I'll see that as part of the honor of wearing a hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, will buy again April 24, 2009
Reviewer: Sam O from FL United States  
This is a great Hakama for the price. I bought another Hakama from a different retailer and paid double the price, yet this one from e-bogu is much better in quality. I am a big guy so I ordered the himo extension. I was expecting this to add some lead time to my order, but to my surprise my order shiped the next day! e-bogu has some of the best customer service I have experienced from a retailer online or in person! I plan to buy all of my Kendo equipment from e-bogu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Hakama ordered were signifcantly cheaper than most stores, local and online, yet of the same excellent quality. Delivery was faster than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great December 9, 2006
Reviewer: Jhy-Wen Chao from San Diego, CA United States  
The hakama i bought is great and inexpensive. It is a great fit and is very comfortable and the seams are sewn with great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great November 7, 2006
Reviewer: Tadao Koyama from Sacramento, CA United States  
This was a great purchase for me.  It makes Iaido Practice for me easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Purchase April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Theodore Moyer  
This Hakama is an excelent buy for anyone.  While not the absolute best, it is very good quality.  Like he said, remove the white strings to be able to move in it.  They are mainly to keep its shape during shipping.  Just keep it clean and folded properly when not in use and it will hold its shape and remain comfortable.  An all arround good purchase for anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice, and a good price! April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Mark Pedersen, Iaido, Kenjutsu, and Aikido Student from Hailey, ID United States  
These hakama are great for a student on a budget.  You may have to walk around a bit to get used to them.  For younger persons, I reccomend ordering the next size up, so you can get a year or so out of them.  Oh, and make sure you remove the strings so you can actually move in them.  (The White Ones)  For the price they offer, and the quality you get it's very much worth it.  These Hakama have my full reccomendation!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for price April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA  
Great deal for the price you pay. My only complaint was it was a lot thinner then I expected and sometimes appears a bit 'see through' especially near the bottom.

Was this review helpful to you?