Return to Top quality Dark Navy Shoaizome Hakama #5,000
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful garmet March 12, 2017
Reviewer: Jacquelyn Grinder from Phoenix, AZ United States  
My hakama arrived quickly and I was very pleased with the quality. It flows well, rests well when in sitting position and moves with me. The dye does come off a bit, but that is normal, so just expect that when you wear it the first few times and launder it. I will definitely be shopping for more Iaido products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Hakama and Service July 11, 2016
Reviewer: Christopher DaCosta from Jefferson, MD United States  
This is exactly what I was looking for!  Great thick hakama with very well placed pleats and sturdy!  The service was quite fast as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the deep blue color! November 13, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff Gates from Jacksonville, FL United States  
While some blue dye did come out of it at first, it wasn't nearly as much as I've seen come out of other "indigo" hakama.  Washed it multiple times in the bathtub (it will turn your tub blue, so use a separate tub to wash if you don't want to bleach the tub afterwards) and hung it to dry, then reset the pleats with an iron and it's good to go. Very very little smurfing onto my belt and absolutely no blue left on the mat or the other aikidoka.

I highly recommend this hakama if you want to step up to cotton from tetron, just expect to give a little TLC once in a while.
I'll be saving up for the 10,000 count as my next hakama, but I expect that will be a long time from now and will get years of service out of this well made product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Très bon produit June 12, 2015
Reviewer: LEFEBURE Pantxika from Seignosse , Aquitaine France  
La matière est d'excellente qualité et la broderie est très bien faite. Sachant que les hakamas en coton nécessite un entretien spécifique,après plusieurs mois d'utilisation et de lavag, il a gardé sa couleur et son maintien.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Hakama June 9, 2015
Reviewer: Christine W from Springfield, IL United States  
I was searching for a nice cotton hakama that wasn't too expensive and this was perfect. Arrived quickly and the embroidery I asked for is beautiful! Pleased to finally have a hakama that is the right length! I would suggest measuring and not going off general height guidelines as in my case my size was 2 sizes up from a regular person of my height.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent service October 29, 2014
Reviewer: Mike from Katoomba, New South Wales Australia  
Good product, professional service, and took under a week to get from USA to outskirts of Sydney, Australia. Thankyou

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic September 7, 2014
Reviewer: Zach from Arlington, TX United States  
Product came out better than expected! Delivery was fast and the embroidery was perfect. Will definitely come back to e-bogu to order my next uniform.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice Hakama July 13, 2014
Reviewer: Andrew Alvidrez from Whittier, CA United States  
Item as described. Looks like it will last a long time. Since I had a gift certificate,I had  my hakama embroidered. The work is great and  EBogu staff are great to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finest Hakama ever! January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Yuki from NY  
I chose this Hakama because it is lighter and softer than the other Shoaizome(#8000 and #10,000). I think this is perfect for training.Very durable and fancy but not too heavy.

I use Tetron Hakama size 24, so I got size 25 Shoaizome since it made by cotton. First time I wear the Hakama it is too long and I had to role the front Himo one time but after couple time washing it, the Hakama fits perfectly!!!

I passed 3 Dan promotion exam with this Hakama :) Thank you e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect! September 27, 2012
Reviewer: Elan Spector from Greenbelt Maryland  
This is my first Hakama, but I wanted to buy something nice, and make a good impression for myself, so I went for this model.

Very nice folds right out of the box, and the backboard is nice and stiff. Naturally, I ended up with a lot of pigment/dye on my hands after tying and untying the himo a couple times. It's not a problem at all, just wash it before you try to wear it with Yukata, or anything that isn't blue! It got a lot of blue on it.

I'm a little worried about washing it with other things, but I'll hand wash it the first couple times and see how much is left. I'm also worried about the fold falling out in the wash, but they're self explanatory folds, and I'd imagine I could figure them out.

I'm 5'9, and I ordered a size 26, but in retrospect, I would've bought a size 25, because it's easy to worry about the bottom dragging on the floor. Plus, I wouldn't have to tie it halfway up my chest!

Very nice! I'd give it more stars if I could!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items