Return to Top Quality Navy Blue Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama June 22, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Peterson from Waterville, MN United States  
This is a very nice looking and comfortable Hakama compared to the more expensive Shiozome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful hakama April 5, 2014
Reviewer: G. Wise, Renshi from Radford, VA United States  
During my martial arts career I've owned many Hakama of all price points and manufacturers. Although I'm partial to traditional shoaizome Hakama, this is easily the best budget alternative and the color matches shoaizome hakama-shita very well. My students love them, and I will continue to buy these Hakama for my dojo in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality March 17, 2014
Reviewer: Nicolas Gerbault from Seclin, Nord Pas de Calais France  
The hakama is what I was waiting for

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy. January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Michel Huisman from Netherlands  
This hakama is absolutely great! For my slim 32 inch waist and 1,86 meter length the size 28 fits perfect. No himo extensions are needed for me. Can easily make a knot or tug away to the sides. Can't wait to practice my iaido in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks Great & Easy Maintenance September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Landsurfer from Canada  
I love this hakama! It washes up easily, and thanks to the stitched pleats, it keeps its shape. I also bought one for my son; it's a great hassle-free hakama perfect for beginners (like me) and veterans.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ties are short July 17, 2013
Reviewer: P from USA  
The ties should be a foot longer for front and back ties.  

The front ties: they're long enough to go around your front and then back and you can tie a knot.  However, the length isn't long enough to tie a bow.  That may be good news or bad news for you but for hakamas, you usually can tie a bow at the back.  

The back ties: Usually, you tuck the loose ends on either side of your hakama.  The strings are short so you have to tuck them in right at the front of the hakama and it doesn't look nice like that especially since I tie a square.  :(

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice hakama October 1, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from El Paso, TX United States  
Got it to replace my old one. It's nice, but as previously mentioned, the himo are very short- they barely made it around! Would recommend considering the himo extensions regardless of size ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice! February 16, 2012
Reviewer: Eduardo Brito from Braga, Portugal  
I bought this hakama about a month ago and I have to say it is pretty outstanding. I use it for Kendo, Naginata and Jodo mainly and I have to say that even compared to my other hakamas, including a 8800 cotton, I am starting to favour more this one because the cut/design of the hakama is very beautiful; it fits really well. Also, the length is perfect; I use 24 size hakamas and this 24 is the perfect fit.

The only slight complaint I have is that the himos could be a little longer (or I could loose some weight...!).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome July 18, 2011
Reviewer: Ben from Oregon  
This hakama is super easy to fold and looks great in use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 out of 5 Stars for this Hakama. March 22, 2011
Reviewer: Fred Kreller from Boise, ID United States  
Fits me very well, in spite of my larger size, and is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items