Return to Navy Blue Single Layer Kendo Kendogi
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kendogi October 6, 2014
Reviewer: Jason Carter from Paso Robles, CA United States  
Great quality, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice! March 3, 2014
Reviewer: Luis Arriaga Arjona from México  
Quality and comfort!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not sure about other reviews.. November 5, 2013
Reviewer: Rogers Gossett from Memphis, TN United States  
I'm not sure about previous reviews on this keikogi.  I received this one as part of the combo set with the #8000 hakama.

This is a standard single layer gi.  If you wash it multiple times right away, it'll bleed out quickly.  I've used mine for about 8 practices and have washed it once (after practice #1).  Air drying definitely left it stiff, but once it was COMPLETELY dry, I threw it in the dryer on high heat for about 5 minutes and it has been comfortably soft ever since.

I'll be using this for my upcoming 5.dan shinsa because my previous gi (super keikogi with HiDriTek) was a little too faded after 4 years of use.  

That said, the HiDriTek is a MUCH more comfortable and cooler gi, but is not available with the #8000 hakama combo.  Even though THIS gi is single layer, it's very warm and I sweat like crazy in it.  It can get mildly heavy during a hard practice.

Bottom line, I find this keikogi perfectly satisfactory, but once you use the HiDriTek, you will be spoiled!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
no indigo dye July 17, 2013
Reviewer: P from USA  
After practicing in this kendogi and washing it, I should have spent more money on a indigo dyed kendogi.  Why?  

First, the directions say to hand wash it presumably to avoid color fading.  

Second, I have to hand wash it more frequently because it doesn't have antibacterial and odor eliminating properties that an indigo dyed kendogi does.  

And cotton takes a long time to dry without the use of a dryer so if you prefer not to spend so much time cleaning it, buy one with the dye.  I wish I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Birthday gift October 14, 2011
Reviewer: William  
I recieved this with my shinai. It is
a very good quality kendogi. And theres absolutioly no problems with it. The stiching is excellent I fits perfectly. It even has the Ebogu brand logo stitched on to the right hem. If you want a very affordable long lasting kendogi you cant go wrong with this.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good value / stiff fabric October 15, 2009
Reviewer: Albert Stopniewicz from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
Pros:
(1) Good value for the money
(2) Color doesn't bleed
Cons:
(1) Very stiff fabric (even after several washes..)

Overall decent product for the price and very quick delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Snazzy Beast December 8, 2008
Reviewer: Benjamin Schmitz from Albuquerque, NM United States  
So, this thing got here fairly recently and I had a chance to put it through some work in both kenjutsu and Budo Taijutsu, and I have to say, this thing is pretty comfy. Albeit I am wearing a gi under it and it is about 20-30 degrees where I am practicing, so I am not noticing the blue effect, though, come summer, I am sure I will. This thing fits very nicely, and the workmanship is superb, as usual. The arm length is great for any kind of sword practice, and the overall length of this thing means, if your not in kendo, you can wear it as an overjacket for a karate gi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
be aware with extra-charges! May 10, 2008
Reviewer: VICENTE GOMEZ ESPINOSA from GRANADA, GRANADA Spain  
Good product, functional, and very dark navy colour.  It's a pity that UPS service charged, when it arrived to Spain, the same amount of its price, as "taxes and other extra-charges".


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Wesley Myers from Dundurn, SK Canada  
Very nice.  It's light-weight (but doesn't look cheap, in any way) and great for gruelling practices so you are not dripping with sweat as much (as you are with a double layer).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
They offered the best price and I received my Kendo gi  in a very short time with no problems. I love my purchase!


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items