Return to Shoaizome Dark Navy Kendo Super Keikogi with HiDriTex
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best gi on the market January 27, 2016
Reviewer: Kate D from Iowa City, IA United States  
I have purchased a few of these and have been impressed each time. The gi fits perfectly and the HiDriTex makes for a more comfortable (and less smelly) practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb product -- as usual September 21, 2015
Reviewer: Rogers Gossett from Memphis, TN United States  
In my 20 years of involvement with kendo, I have continued to order my hakama from e-bogu.  #8000 is a very "happy medium" for quality and durability (not too stiff like #10000 for sure).  I've used both single- and double-layer keikogi, but the most comfortable I've experienced is the HiDriTex.  In my opinion, it's worth the extra money since it doesn't come as part of a combo package.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Gi. May 18, 2015
Reviewer: Stephen Quinlan from kingston, ON Canada  
This is by far the best gi I have ever purchased. Normally I go with with the cotton double-layer type gi as they are durable and very comfortable. They are also FAR superior to previous "HiDry" type gi I had bought from other vendors. This gi from e-bogu surpasses them both, easily. The fit was perfect as well. If this gi lasts as long as the double layer gi do, I'll be permanently switching to these. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits Well November 10, 2014
Reviewer: Heath Gehlhausen from Dallas, TX United States  
It fits me well, though loosely. Previously recieved a size 3 when I had ordered a 5, but this 6 was pretty good. I think next time, I'll be able to order a 5 and have it fit well.
The indigo on my hands makes me feel more adept at Kendo, though I know I still have far to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfortable gi September 8, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I love the feel of this gi top.  The lining is soft and silky and it helps to wick away moisture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Quality and Good Fit June 4, 2014
Reviewer: Redentor Balubar from Elkridge, MD United States  
I ordered this keikogi because I sweat a lot during practice. This is if perfect and I really love the HiDriTex.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tight gi and very short sleeve November 22, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Baltimore, MD United States  
I'm about 164cm and 145lb, so I ordered a size 2 Keikogi and a Judo gi based on the size chart. The Judo gi fits very well, but keikogi feels a little too small to me. The length is fine, but it's very tight, and the sleeve can barely cover my elbow. When I put my kote on, there are about 3 fingers width of bare skin between the kote and the sleeve. It's probably not a bad idea to call the customer service to get the right size before you place the order.

Update: Once get used to it, kind of like it, very comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unbelievably comfortable Keikogi March 3, 2012
Reviewer: Angel Bert Sambo from San Diego, CA United States  
I am a beginner in Kendo and I've been wearing this Keikogi for about 2 months now. I picked this one because of suggestions from people at my dojo and I am thankful I did. I have worn other Gi's before and I know how the stiffness of the fabric could cause a great annoyance but this one was unexpectedly flexible. Also, once you start getting hot and sweaty, other Gi's would tend to stick to your skin and transform into an oven and start baking you. With this Gi, I never had that problem.

As far as the company, the customer service is great. I called them for a little more guidance on sizing, and they were very welcoming. Shipping was also very fast, even though I picked the cheapest method. Looking forward to getting anything else Kendo related from E-Bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good keikogi August 19, 2010
Reviewer: john doherty from dublin, dublin Republic of Ireland  
I have this keikogi over one year. simply put, its brilliant. the mesh is the best i have tried. you can take this off, have lunch, put it back on, and not feel wet/cold.

used for training, seminars, and competitions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Customer Service May 10, 2010
Reviewer: OLIVER HILSENRATH from WASHINGTON, DC United States  
This product looks nice but was not good for me. Customer service at e-bogu replaced the product to meet my needs. Good company to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items