Return to Shoaizome Dark Navy Kendo Super Keikogi with HiDriTex
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Quality and Good Fit June 4, 2014
Reviewer: Redentor Balubar from Elkridge, MD United States  
I ordered this keikogi because I sweat a lot during practice. This is if perfect and I really love the HiDriTex.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tight gi and very short sleeve November 22, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Baltimore, MD United States  
I'm about 164cm and 145lb, so I ordered a size 2 Keikogi and a Judo gi based on the size chart. The Judo gi fits very well, but keikogi feels a little too small to me. The length is fine, but it's very tight, and the sleeve can barely cover my elbow. When I put my kote on, there are about 3 fingers width of bare skin between the kote and the sleeve. It's probably not a bad idea to call the customer service to get the right size before you place the order.

Update: Once get used to it, kind of like it, very comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unbelievably comfortable Keikogi March 3, 2012
Reviewer: Angel Bert Sambo from San Diego, CA United States  
I am a beginner in Kendo and I've been wearing this Keikogi for about 2 months now. I picked this one because of suggestions from people at my dojo and I am thankful I did. I have worn other Gi's before and I know how the stiffness of the fabric could cause a great annoyance but this one was unexpectedly flexible. Also, once you start getting hot and sweaty, other Gi's would tend to stick to your skin and transform into an oven and start baking you. With this Gi, I never had that problem.

As far as the company, the customer service is great. I called them for a little more guidance on sizing, and they were very welcoming. Shipping was also very fast, even though I picked the cheapest method. Looking forward to getting anything else Kendo related from E-Bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good keikogi August 19, 2010
Reviewer: john doherty from dublin, dublin Republic of Ireland  
I have this keikogi over one year. simply put, its brilliant. the mesh is the best i have tried. you can take this off, have lunch, put it back on, and not feel wet/cold.

used for training, seminars, and competitions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Customer Service May 10, 2010
Reviewer: OLIVER HILSENRATH from WASHINGTON, DC United States  
This product looks nice but was not good for me. Customer service at e-bogu replaced the product to meet my needs. Good company to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Comfortable January 23, 2010
Reviewer: Landsurfer from Canada  
I bought a cotton keikogi from another website, which is stiff and uncomfortable and makes never-ending blue stains on everything! Then I saw the Super Keikogi and decided to give it a try. I wish I had purchased this one first. It's super comfortable and doesn't turn everything blue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
REALLY comfortable January 7, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan Pannell from Toronto, ON, Canada  
If like me it's been a while since you bought or used a traditional Japanese martial arts uniform, you are in for a treat! Gone are the days of cardboard-stiff gi and Keikogi, with edges that chafe your neck and forearms and take FOREVER to break in. This Keikogi is SUPER comfortable, well made, fits beautifully, and looks great. The HiDriTex fabric is very soft against the skin, and does what it's supposed to. Don't be fooled by this Keikogi's comfort and softness; it's also very durable. I highly recommend it to beginner and advanced Kenshi alike. Would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
. September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Noel Whelan from Co. Dublin, . Republic of Ireland  
.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good investment and sturdy choice May 6, 2009
Reviewer: Travis S  soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
I have now been learning/practicing Kendo for a year now, this Keikogi is tough, dries fast, folds good and believe it or not the thickness gives added protection, especially when "someone misses".  The only thing is IT IS HOT during the summer, but very much worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Keikogi February 25, 2009
Reviewer: T. de Wit from Malden, Gelderland Netherlands  
At the first second I wore this keikogi, I knew it would be better than my previous one. It felt lighter, more movable and simply more comfortable. I really recommend this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items