Return to Men Pad (Thick)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what it is supposed to be November 4, 2014
Reviewer: Francis Maier from Everett, WA United States  
Just what the doctor ordered to give my delicate old head a little extra protection. It was a bit painful to pay more for shipping than the cost of the pad itself; but I didn't need $100 worth of stuff immediately, just the men pad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice! March 3, 2014
Reviewer: Luis Arriaga Arjona from México  
Helps a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ALL head injuries are serious November 3, 2012
Reviewer: TRAVIS S. SOLESKI, LPTA,CI from Redlands California  
This is more than something to just adjust for space in your MEN.  I have had recently a mild concussion from a new student.  I wish I had something like this prior to this practice.  But I won't ever do that again.  NO ONE should be "hitting" like that, YOU CUT!  I will make this statement, the American Medical Association and Neurology both medical and Physical Medicine take ALL HEAD injuries seriously as well as all professional sport associations.  NFL, NBA, NHL/IHL, Baseball both AA and AAA.  We should too, it took that one "hit" on my head to get concerned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
a must have! October 6, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew from Salida, CO United States  
I've been doing Kendo since 1994, and can't believe I just now got this!  I love it.  No more headaches from the thumpers new students give you when learning men.  Wish I had bought this years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb September 13, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madrid, Madrid Spain  
This thick pad will help you when using Dojo Men (or another person), as it will fill the gap on top of your head, make the Men fit tightly and cushion the worst of the blows to your head. Machine-washes perfectly.

Unmissable for the beginner!

A better choice than the chin pad, although looser Men can also hurt your chin. Anyway choose your thick men or chin pads, but you head will surely not fit inside the Men when both are inserted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Help!!! August 18, 2006
Reviewer: Daywalker from HI, United States  
Aloha ALL,

My daughter just started Kendo and her Men is a bit too big for her. I bought both the thin and Thick pad, just to be sure one of them would help her Men fit better.

Thankfully, the Thick Men Pad not only helped her Men fit better, but protects her head from other youth Kenshi who have not learned to "snap" their shinai upon tenouchi yet!

Great product and a very great help for my daughter!

God bless!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BE A KENDO TOUGH GUY ~ WITH A SECRET WEAPON! April 27, 2006
Reviewer: H. Flores from NYC, NY United States  
Now, this is a fantastic product.   Depending on who you practice with at your Kendo school and whether or not they use too much right hand in their menuchi, you should definetly get this product.  Let them strike as hard as they want you won't feel a thing.  If you sparr with Sensei he will be impressed that he hit you with all he had and you didn't even flinch and showed much Kendo spirit.  Of course don't let anyone see you putting this pad in your Men.  This will give you that Kendo tough guy reputation you need without anyone knowing your secret weapon.  

However, if your Men is custom fitted, I would recommend going for the thin Men pad as it will fit more comfortably.  I purchased the thick Men pad and had to opt for the thinner Men pad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful...! April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Shingo from Surrey, BC Canada  
If your "Men" is a little big for your head, this product will make sure it fits like a glove! Not to mention it will make the impact less painful!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
My Men was a little too big because my head is round rather than long. Ebogu recommended this pad over the thinner one and now the fit is perfect.

The thinner one is recommended for those who have a well fitting Men but want more padding.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
WONDERFUL! April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is an excellent buy. Terrific! No longer will I go on having to deal with terrible headaches after practice. This does make a difference during practice! Thank you EBogu!

Was this review helpful to you?