Return to Top Quality Obi for Iai Black or White
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
iaido obi April 13, 2014
Reviewer: Justin Lloyd from Hope, AR United States  
exactly what I needed. I needed an obi for iaido. e-bogu delivered. Right on time. I guess thats what they do.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Obi March 31, 2014
Reviewer: STEPHAN QUIRIAULT from LAVALTRIE, QC Canada  
Nice Obi
Jet fast Shipping
Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice! March 3, 2014
Reviewer: Luis Arriaga Arjona from México  
Kendogi fits better!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
White Obi January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher Weibel - Buffalo Kendo Club from Buffalo, NY United States  
As it is new, it is a little stiff, but it is a nice length and ties nicely. I do wish they had more obi choices for iaido, but it will do nicely none-the-less.

Not too much you can say about an obi, but based on previous experience and purchases from e-bogu, I wouldn't even think of ordering from anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
too narrow November 7, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I went to my first practice and my Sensei said the belt was too narrow and too thick and not for iaido, but for some other martial art. It was impossible to tie my  over it. It would be pointless to return since I would have to pay for shipping and would only receive maybe half of a refund. Since it is folded fabric, I may be able to undo the stitches and resew it. Before you buy, look at the other martial arts belts with the butoku logo. That is what you will get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good product and customer service July 12, 2013
Reviewer: David E from Carlsbad, CA United States  
When you are measuring your waist for an obi, remember that it should be worn tightly. I did not pull the measuring tape tight and so I ordered one size too big. However, their customer service was very friendly and they packaged the new obi with a second part of my order so I did not have to pay any extra shipping for delivery (I was ordering a lot of stuff at that time). I did not even have to ask for this; they were organized and caring enough to figure it out.

Oh and the obi itself is perfect. Sort of a boring review but there is nothing else to say about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
first obi November 22, 2011
Reviewer: Kevin Parsakia from Rockville, MD United States  
I love the fit and feel of this obi. It's a little stiff at first, but what obi isn't!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent iai obi for its price December 17, 2009
Reviewer: Mohd Khairulikhwan from Petaling Jaya, Selangor Malaysia  
Reasonably priced and the stitching, layering/padding all seem durable. Got the size 3, and the length fit nicely for a slim waist. A little stiff at first, but after a few tying/untying cycles it becomes more comfortable. Highly recommended for iaijutsu beginners for the great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
First iaido obi August 15, 2009
Reviewer: Monty Maxwell from Leavenworth, KS United States  
I have a 40" (or more, depending on when you catch me) waist, and the size 5 fits me perfectly, wrapping three times around and tying nicely in a "butterfly" knot. This obi is very stiff, and at first was hard to tie, but with a little practice and a few times wearing it has proven to be fine. I bought it for the low price, but it doesn't feel cheap in material or construction. It is as advertised, and of good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Quality and Design. April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Edward Stewart from Austin, TX United States  
I recently placed my first order with e-bogu, and as a long time practitioner of the Japanese martial arts, I am very selective concerning the quality of my garments, and gear. This is a well designed, and well made iaido obi. The main central portion is rugged, well stitched, and provides excellent support for an iaito or shinken, while the ends are slightly more flexible, allowing it to be easily and securely tied. Great item, and excellent service. Thanks e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items