Return to Top Quality White Oak Bokken for Aikido
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Quality White Oak Bokken For Aikido April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Karl Matsunaga from Port Angeles, WA United States  
Excellent value for the money. This bokken is solid, meant for bokken on bokken contact play. It's even heavy enough to be considered a suburi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good February 26, 2018
Reviewer: Seastian Tabarez from Miami, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 1, 2018
Reviewer: Reuben Ruhl from Kansas City, MO United States  
Excellent craftsmanship, weight, balance...would definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hands down, my favorite bokken, yet November 15, 2017
Reviewer: James F.  
I've had this bokken for about 2 years now. I bought it after things started getting competitive amongst my fellow (male) students trying to be the first to grab the one Iwama-style bokken that belongs to my dojo. The order showed up within a week, without even having to pay for expedited shipping (I live near Seattle).

While still only around 3/4 of the weight of a shinken, I love the additional heft to it compared most other styles of bokken: our practices feature frequent contact between weapons and the additional mass helps to absorb much of the shock.

Even after 2 years of this, there are still no signs of cracks or wood flaws, and there are still no dents that are large enough to stand out (although there is certainly more "texture" to it now, than when it was brand new).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken October 5, 2017
Reviewer: Jonathan Dreifus from Scarborough, ME United States  
Very nice, well balanced

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
White Oak Bokken August 26, 2017
Reviewer: Gordon Adams from Buzzards Bay, MA United States  
I began Iwama weapons lessons practice a year ago and decided it was time to provide my own weapons. I was concerned about the quality of the weapons as Sensei Spivey,, who teaches on the South Coast of MA,   is especially particular about every aspect of practice. And that includes the quality of the weapons. When I showed him my new bokken from E-Bogu, he was very pleased. He even remarked my bokken reminded him of his first Iwama bokken, for which he retains great fondness.

I am pleased with the bokken's balance and feel. It is so different from my other bokkens'. Just holding it provides a feeling of quality not know with any other bokken. It is a joy to practice with my own quality bokken.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product January 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Very good quality. The bokken is simple and elegant. Beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product December 5, 2016
Reviewer: Lia Suzuki from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Very nice workmanship. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent March 27, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Taylor from Albany, OR United States  
Boken delivered as promised. Extremely well made with a grip suggesting it was made for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bokken-s to practice with! June 26, 2014
Reviewer: Tarek Alawie from Jounieh, Jounieh Lebanon  
This is not the first time i'm doing business with e-bogu. Not only I got great Bokken-s for the Aikidoka-s for a good price but also I was very satisfied with the customer care handling my payment methods and shipping since it was all the way to Lebanon.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items