Return to Master Quality Oak Bokken 1m
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sensei Loved It June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My friend is a master in several martial arts and told me recently that he lost his favorite white oak bokken. I was looking for a way to give him something for his help in my life...come to find out, this is the exact bokken he lost! He was thrilled to receive this one. If he approves, I'm happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feedback recent purchase May 6, 2014
Reviewer: Sarah from Sacramento, CA  
Good quality and beautiful wood-grain pattern.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sturdy bokken from nice wood July 12, 2013
Reviewer: David E from Carlsbad, CA United States  
I use this for kendo kata and contact drills in iaido. I used it for iaido kata before getting my iaito. It has held up well. It is slightly dented by now and the stain from darker colored bokken has rubbed onto it in some places, but this is to be expected and the dark stain seems to come off with enough effort. I do not see a weight listed, so I will mention that I measured mine with a balance scale and the mass was 565g with the tsuba and stopper. A straight line from the tsuba to the tip is 29.5" or 75cm. The point of balance is about 6.5" / 17cm from the tsuba.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! December 8, 2011
Reviewer: Grant K from California, USA  
The quality of this bokken is amazing for the price. My sensai can't stop talking about it and has recommended it to countless students. Great shipping, received the bokken 3 days after I ordered it. Can't say enough good things about e-bogu. I will continue to use e-bogu for all my martial arts purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incomparable April 24, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SLC, Utah  
I have purchased and handled various red oak bokuto in the past, so I never knew what a bokuto made of a different wood would feel or look like.  When it arrived, however, the beautiful grain and finish of the bokuto were completely incomparable to all the other bokuto that I had handled before.  The weight, balance, and overall feel and look of the bokuto is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok from Spain December 29, 2010
Reviewer: JOAQUIN NAVARRO HEVIA from PALENCIA, Palencia Spain  
Fantastic. I´ve bought a máster quality boken and jo, the tanto and high quality jo-bag. Everything has arrived to Spain on time.
The products are really satisfactory, just as they are shown in your webpage.
Thanks a lot. I will practice my best aikido with the beautiful ebogu weapons

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
QUALITY IS SUPERB March 29, 2010
Reviewer: EUGENE G BARNES from HILLIARD, OH United States  
I RECEIVED IT FROM E-BOGU. SHIPPING TO MY HOME IS SWEET BUT FAST. NO HASSLE. WOW. ANY JAPANESE WOODEN WEAPONS THAT MADE IN JAPAN IS SUPERB. I BOUGHT ONE RED OAK BOKKEN THAT MADE IN CHINA, OH MY MY, POOREST BALANCE AND WORST QUALITY. BUT THIS BOKKEN FROM E-BOGU IS SWEET. OH MY, I CAN NOT BELIEVE. I SHOULD PUT E-BOGU TEN STARS INSTEAD OF FIVE. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I humbly thank you all. March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Travis S soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
Wonderful bokken and thank you so much for the gift, something that I will use all the time ( ice pack/hot pack ).  Love the grains in the wood of the bokken.  It is a piece of art, THAT will be used.  But still excellent craftmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really master quality May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Alberto Alves Passarelli from Rio de Janeiro, RJ Brazil  
[ENG]
This Bokken are really great! Its has a magnificent balanceamente, which makes it seem more lightweight.

[PORT]
Este bokken é realmente ótimo! Ele possui um balanciamento magnífico, que o faz parecer mais leve.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken Quality February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Mark  from Somersworth, NH United States  
This is a really nice Bokken, it balances well, has nice weight and is durable. For the price it can't be matched and should last for years. Definately one I will keep using and trust me when I say that I have plenty I don't use and plenty that I will use to start a nice fire some day.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items