Return to Plastic Bokken Saya (Sword Scabbard)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Saya September 10, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Bradley from Oswego, IL United States  
Fast delivery.  Well packaged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good starter May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Xiao from Queens, NY United States  
The saya is made of a solid plastic. There's no wobble, but it is light and the walls of the saya are thin. It would be much better if the walls of the saya had some more width to them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scabbard quality May 14, 2014
Reviewer: steven Pritchett from Temple Hills, MD United States  
Thankyou,the scabbard is sturdy a rope/string is of good length.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just a suggestion for the Bokken March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Jemmy Liaw from Kuala Belait, Belait Brunei  
Firstly I would like to thank you for my recent purchase. I have just received my plastic saya yesterday. Overall the saya is light weight and the plastic is durable and beautifully made. However just a suggestion, I have a cold steel poly carbonate plastic bokken, the saya fit is very tight, it has nothing to do with the saya but my bokken. Would it be good to have sayas made with different hole sizes to cater for plastic bokkens?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic bokken saya November 4, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This saya is perfect for beginners. I use it everyday with a bokken I bought from e-bogu. It is quite solid. Only if you sit or stand on it will you bend it. I cannot imagine a better saya from the Internet at this price . Thank you e-bogu!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Saya February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ottawa, ON Canada  
I just received my my saya the other day, and I'm very pleased with it. Its a good buy, and e-bogu always provides great services. I will continue to do business with them for all my future equipment purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great People, Good Product December 3, 2008
Reviewer: Anthony Cotroneo from Vancouver, BC Canada  
This was my first time buying with them, something simple, but yet the service i got from them was great. When i called the toll free number someone human is actually there to help you out. I must have called a couple times and they were always friendly. the product arrived with no problems.  It fits perfectly, and im happy with there service i will do business with them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value bokken saya March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Cat from Kurralta Park, South Australia Australia  
My two bokken saya arrived today, for 2 red oak bokken purchased a couple of years ago, that had tsuba but no saya.
The e-bogu saya fits like a glove, the sageo is long although a cheap synthetic fibre and will be replaced with cotton sageo, but I couldn't be happier.
Best value bokken saya on the internet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than no saya January 25, 2007
Reviewer: Merlin Valencia from San Jose, CA United States  
I ordered this so I can practice Iaido with my bokken.  While like everyone says its similar to a toy saya its better than having no saya, of course using a bokken and a sword are somewhat different its an inexpensive way to get that feel.  I bought it for my Red Oak bokken and it did no fit so I wound up buying a white oak bokken and that one fits a bit loosely.  So take into account your bokken's design before buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for what it is. October 27, 2006
Reviewer: Jeremy from Chicago, IL United States  
I highly recommend it, but want to forewarn you of some minor faults.  The bokken fits very loosely, rattles, and falls out easily.  It will definitely train you to keep a thumb on the tsuba, but allows too much rotation of the bokken while drawing or sheathing.  The distance from kurigata (cord knob) to koiguchi (sword opening) is almost twice normal.  The nylon sageo (cord) is short, light, and slippery.  It works well enough for tying into the obi or himo, but don't try to tie it around the saya.  Buy a cotton sageo.  Even with these faults I can't imagine a better bokken saya.  If you can't yet afford an iaito, at least get this!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items