Return to Plastic Bokken Saya (Sword Scabbard)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good well November 30, 2016
Reviewer: Billy Hamblin from Adams, TN United States  
The e-bogu bokken fits well in this saya.. I thought the sageo could be a bit heavier weight for the price but the most important part is function and this saya functions well.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sword Scabbard October 30, 2016
Reviewer: SIAOHUI CHANDLER from TAMPA, FL United States  
It fix perfectly for my bokken

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good saya for bokutō August 13, 2016
Reviewer: Emily Egan from Friendswood, TX United States  
These are nice, but I wish they were a little thicker.  They bend if the student does a strong saya-biki (saya pull).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast shipping, good quality July 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boise, ID United States  
It is good for practice, fits the bokken very well, pretty tight. Simple black plastic, nothing special, but does what you need it to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saya cuts into the Bokken May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Brian Nguyen from San Jose, CA United States  
It might have just been a factory error, but when removing the bokken from the saya for the first time out of the box, the saya cut into the bokken and stripped away some of the finish. The saya seems to fit fine now, but it did leave a noticeable cut on my bokken. I expected more from something as expensive as the wooden sword it's supposed to protect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok March 20, 2016
Reviewer: SAUL SERRANO from MEXICO CITY, DF Mexico  
Ok

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Regular Saya October 8, 2015
Reviewer: Yisahar Izak from Brooklyn, NY United States  
I can't really compare since this is the standard quality I always get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than expected. April 5, 2015
Reviewer: Richard Motko from Shoreline, WA United States  
My Bokken is 32 years old and while my Iaito is being made, I wanted to practice Iaido at home without spending tons of money.  My Bokken fit rather snuggly at first and I wondered if maybe I had made a mistake buying it. With the plastic tsuba that I also purchased from e-Bogu.com, my Bokken now fits perfectly and draws very nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Saya February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Moose from Bremerton, WA United States  
Excellent gear for folks who can't yet afford an iaito or aren't yet sure if they want to make the commitment.  Students move from this and a bokken to an iaito much more easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saya October 9, 2014
Reviewer: AC from SSF, CA US  
Fits well and is durable (assuming you are not beating someone with it).

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items