Return to Plastic Bokken Saya (Sword Scabbard)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saya cuts into the Bokken May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Brian Nguyen from San Jose, CA United States  
It might have just been a factory error, but when removing the bokken from the saya for the first time out of the box, the saya cut into the bokken and stripped away some of the finish. The saya seems to fit fine now, but it did leave a noticeable cut on my bokken. I expected more from something as expensive as the wooden sword it's supposed to protect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok March 20, 2016
Reviewer: SAUL SERRANO from MEXICO CITY, DF Mexico  
Ok

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Regular Saya October 8, 2015
Reviewer: Yisahar Izak from Brooklyn, NY United States  
I can't really compare since this is the standard quality I always get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than expected. April 5, 2015
Reviewer: Richard Motko from Shoreline, WA United States  
My Bokken is 32 years old and while my Iaito is being made, I wanted to practice Iaido at home without spending tons of money.  My Bokken fit rather snuggly at first and I wondered if maybe I had made a mistake buying it. With the plastic tsuba that I also purchased from e-Bogu.com, my Bokken now fits perfectly and draws very nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Saya February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Moose from Bremerton, WA United States  
Excellent gear for folks who can't yet afford an iaito or aren't yet sure if they want to make the commitment.  Students move from this and a bokken to an iaito much more easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saya October 9, 2014
Reviewer: AC from SSF, CA US  
Fits well and is durable (assuming you are not beating someone with it).

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
OK September 26, 2014
Reviewer: J.M. Dunn from Flagstaff, AZ  
This was an OK idea, but the plastic gets squished by the obi so that it holds the stick in the scabbard. I got this for a beginner to use and he eventually just went back to using a plain bokutou. It would be great if the plastic were thicker/ stronger/ more rigid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Saya September 10, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Bradley from Oswego, IL United States  
Fast delivery.  Well packaged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good starter May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Xiao from Queens, NY United States  
The saya is made of a solid plastic. There's no wobble, but it is light and the walls of the saya are thin. It would be much better if the walls of the saya had some more width to them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scabbard quality May 14, 2014
Reviewer: steven Pritchett from Temple Hills, MD United States  
Thankyou,the scabbard is sturdy a rope/string is of good length.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items