Return to Top Quality 50" White Oak Jo
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent quality December 5, 2016
Reviewer: Lia Suzuki from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Excellent weight; good workmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My new Jo August 16, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Boswell from Muskogee, OK United States  
Beautiful craftsmanship and quick delivery as always!
Thank you E-Bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A superb jo at a good price November 7, 2015
Reviewer: William Fordes from Santa Monica, CA United States  
What more can I say than great products, great service, great prices!?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
White Oak Aikido Jo December 13, 2014
Reviewer: Steve Osawa from Pacifica, CA United States  
Good, solid feeling, smooth finish for easy hand movement along the jo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superior July 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kathy from United States  
Very well made.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
oak jo July 22, 2014
Reviewer: steve nelson from St. Joseph, MN United States  
great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
White Oak Jo July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Loren Rogers from Richland, WA United States  
I wish all companies had excellent customer service and products like e-bogu.  I love my new Jo.  Thank you e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very solid jo November 23, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Wilson from Albany, OR United States  
I have trained with this jo for Aikido kata and kumijo for over 5 years. It has great strength with light weight. It readily accepts ki extension. I have used it in kumijo against jo made of much denser woods, and it performs well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Could be better November 25, 2011
Reviewer: G. Lima from Belo Horizonte/Brazil  
The jo is solid, have a good grain patter, is resilient etc. But as it is with everything, there´s also room for improvemt.

I´ve purchased 2 jo and one of them bended with less than six months of use, and I took great care off it.

As a smr practitioner, I found this jo too thick also (about 2.5 cm in diameter) whereas in Sei Ryu Kai the default is about 2.3 cm (AFAIK).

My sensei didnt liked.

If you are a koryu practitioner check with your sensei before buying.

I would really love if e-bogu could make this jo available in other diameters.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well made Jo that I've ever seen. May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Rod Lansangan from Henderson, NV United States  
It's a very well made Jo and I am very impressed on this one. The craftmanship is is excellent. I can see and feel that this Jo will serve me years on training.

Thank you again E-Bogu for that excellent customer service. Most of all I want to thank Song Choi for assisting me on my order.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items