Return to Top Quality 50" White Oak Jo
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superior July 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kathy from United States  
Very well made.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
oak jo July 22, 2014
Reviewer: steve nelson from St. Joseph, MN United States  
great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
White Oak Jo July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Loren Rogers from Richland, WA United States  
I wish all companies had excellent customer service and products like e-bogu.  I love my new Jo.  Thank you e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very solid jo November 23, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Wilson from Albany, OR United States  
I have trained with this jo for Aikido kata and kumijo for over 5 years. It has great strength with light weight. It readily accepts ki extension. I have used it in kumijo against jo made of much denser woods, and it performs well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Could be better November 25, 2011
Reviewer: G. Lima from Belo Horizonte/Brazil  
The jo is solid, have a good grain patter, is resilient etc. But as it is with everything, there´s also room for improvemt.

I´ve purchased 2 jo and one of them bended with less than six months of use, and I took great care off it.

As a smr practitioner, I found this jo too thick also (about 2.5 cm in diameter) whereas in Sei Ryu Kai the default is about 2.3 cm (AFAIK).

My sensei didnt liked.

If you are a koryu practitioner check with your sensei before buying.

I would really love if e-bogu could make this jo available in other diameters.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well made Jo that I've ever seen. May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Rod Lansangan from Henderson, NV United States  
It's a very well made Jo and I am very impressed on this one. The craftmanship is is excellent. I can see and feel that this Jo will serve me years on training.

Thank you again E-Bogu for that excellent customer service. Most of all I want to thank Song Choi for assisting me on my order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
jo October 20, 2007
Reviewer: brint montgomery from Yukon, OK United States  
This is the second of these jo staffs I've bought here.  I wore the other one out while using it on concrete.  Of course, it took almost two years of punishment.  These are very sturdy and balanced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very handsomely made white oak jo July 13, 2007
Reviewer: Paul L from Greenwood, IN United States  
Perfect size, weight, and character. Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice August 22, 2006
Reviewer: Matthew from San Diego, CA United States  
I bought this along with the white-oak bokken on this site.  This is a solid feeling jo with a nice, smooth finish.  I bought it to replace a similar jo I bought (and lost) from a local dojo for substantially more.  I am very happy with the quality and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Item! April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Brett Wheat-Simms from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
I received my White Oak Jo and could not be happier.  One test in the hand and I fell in love with it's weight, feel and quality.  Don't settle for anything less.

Was this review helpful to you?