Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #5000 Hakama & Super Keikogi Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great June 17, 2015
Reviewer: Hasani Girod from Trinidad and Tobago  
Everything was great. no complaints

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality Keikogi May 24, 2015
Reviewer: Gabe Norwood from Campbell, CA United States  
Was happy with my purchase and customer service.  They contacted me with a question about measurements, as I had selected a wrong size by mistake and saved me a headache.  Very fast shipping time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good Hakama and Gi November 10, 2014
Reviewer: Basil Schwendimann from Basel-Land, Bottmingen Switzerland  
Comfortable and good fabric.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Set February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Derek Dixon from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
This is a really quality set. Everything feels and looks right. Be sure to soak everything in cold water to help get some of the excess dye out though, otherwise it will rub off on stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
had to return for a larger size January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Sam Babikian from Media, PA United States  
the return was handled professionally and without delay a replacement of the appropriate size was received.
Couldn't be happier with the worl class service and high quality merchandise.
Thanks very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good uniform, worn for almost a year July 12, 2013
Reviewer: David E from Carlsbad, CA United States  
I have been practicing with this uniform about twice a week for almost a year and it is comfortable and it looks good. This hakama is nicer looking than the lighter weight ones that some other students have. Tetron is easier to fold, however. I have noticed that the inner pleats in my hakama do not line up quite perfectly and this confused me when I was folding at first. It's a pretty minor thing, though, and I don't think anyone could possibly notice when I'm wearing it.
The keikogi is comfortable, but can get a little warm. There is one place where a thread is coming out a little bit, but it's a minor flaw.
Overall, I like this very much as my first uniform.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It was Ok. June 5, 2012
Reviewer: Jae Park from Herndon, VA United States  
The only good thing was the price.

The description describes this as some luxury keikogi/hakama. I expected MUCH more. There are many flaws in it too. Literally, white marks on my keikogi. Although I expected more, this was good for its price

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks great, very comfortable April 7, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel Sullivan from Olney , MD United States  
This was my first keikogi with any kind of liner and it has made such a difference.  Very comfortable and it breaths well.  Looks great too!  Summer is coming, and spring has been exceptionally warm.  

I had thought that it might be hot, but so far, it has not been.  We'll see what July brings, but I suspect that I will order a lighter weight keikogi for summer months.

Th hakama is simply excellent.  The pleats stay in very nicely and I did opt for the name stitching in kanji.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing set March 3, 2012
Reviewer: Angel Bert Sambo from San Diego, CA United States  
I've been wearing them for about 2 months now. I picked them because of suggestions from people at my dojo.

Keikogi:
I have worn other Gi's before & I know how the stiff fabric is uncomfortable but this one was unexpectedly flexible. Also, once you start getting hot/sweaty, other Gi's would tend to stick to your skin and transform into an oven and start baking you. With this, I never had that problem.

Hakama:
This is the 1st time I wore a hakama, but this one is very comfortable. I was expecting it to be heavy & uncomfortable, but I was completely wrong. The weight never bugged me, & the fabric breathes real well, too.

The only thing was my skin turning purple the first time I wore this set. But a night of soaking the hakama/keikogi with vinegar/water fixed that problem.

As far as the company, customer service was great. I called them for a little more guidance on sizing, & they were very welcoming. Shipping was also very fast, even though I picked the cheapest method.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great feel but a mistake in the description? June 7, 2011
Reviewer: Adrian from Australia  
I bought the set based upon the reviews, price and description. Some good points and not so good points:

Good:
1. The feel of the Keikogi is just fantastic and the best I have worn.

2. the hakama feels solid without being too heavy or hot

Bad:
The hakama did not have the stitching on the inner folds as described

still, i rate this set pretty highly, especially the keikogi and would give it 5 stars except for the lack of stitching.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items