Return to High Quality Bokken Set Red (Long and Short)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased February 17, 2010
Reviewer: Michael MacConn from Everett, WA United States  
I got these in today. The quality is very nice, they are well shaped and balanced.  Fantastic deal for the money. I have seen the same (or extremely similar) bokken available on other sites for more $ for just the daito alone.

They are not glossy (as they appear) so they wont slip a lot when you start to sweat during kata. They are also really dark and at first I thought they were black when I first got them. Actually they are really almost brown as opposed to red (though they are made of red oak, hence the name). I presume the color variations are simply due to manufacturing techniques.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch out with the tsuba December 26, 2009
Reviewer: David Rosario Garcia from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic  
I am agree with everyone, they only thing I didnt like was the tsuba is too much straits, I ended up scratching the bokken, so wacth out when you put it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very impressed November 27, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Louis, MO United States  
I've been very pleased with this bokken. I haven't found much use for the smaller size bokken, but that's probably because I'm doing Iaido. Good balance, as far as I can tell, and the plastic saya and carrying case are very useful. I worried some that the finish would start to chip away through practice, since it seemed like it was only a red stain and varnish... but so far, despite many dents, it's holding up. The tsuba stays firmly in place, and even the smooth finish hasn't given me many problems (though I thought it would). Sageo on the saya is wimpy, but I'd rather have a wimpy sageo than have to foot the bill for an iaito right out of the gate. A very good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent bokken September 14, 2009
Reviewer: Auden Stille from Australia  
Received my set today. Excellent in all aspects. Has a very nice feel and weight to it, looks absolutely gorgeous. The photo doesn't do the set justice.

Only con is that the tsuba is very difficult to put on, but also holds very snugly once it is so no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good stuff June 28, 2008
Reviewer: kaiwa from Vancouver, BC Canada  
this bokuto is good quality, except maybe it should be listed as brown. other than that, it was heavier than i expected (from another bokuto i had) but i cant complain, free shipping lists as 6-8 days but everything arrived in 3 and a half days! now thats service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All Kendo-ka: BUY THIS. October 2, 2007
Reviewer: - from USA  
Just buy this.  Believe the hype.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I will continue to do business with this company. Fast delivery and very helpful with a costumer service problems. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product November 21, 2006
Reviewer: June Noh from Seattle, WA United States  
After borrowing the club bokken, I finally decided to just go ahead and purchase my own set.  Feels good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
An exellent product April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
A well made solid piece of oak that looks and feels splendid. Seems like they should cost more because of the quality of the construction. A very nice dark finish. Good for anything from first-time buyers to more experienced shoppers.

Cons: This may just be mine, but my Wakizashi seems to be a slightly diffrent wood from the Katana, as it is lighter and the grain seems diffrent. Also, putting the tsuba on is tricky, and putting the rubber stopper on is nigh-on impossible. Luckly I don't need the tsuba, so the Katana and Wakizashi are an exellent buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well Balanced April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Dave Wu from Daytona Beach, Fl United States  
I've recieved compliments about this Bokuto set, and I enjoy it very much. It is fairly light, and very well balanced, and for $23, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous