Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #10000 Hakama & Double Layer Kendogi Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service, Easy to Fold December 14, 2008
Reviewer: KenT. from Bloomfield Hills,MIUnited States  
I ordered based on the size scale but the Kendogi was too small so they quickly shipped the replacement with free shipping return.  Great Service!

The Hakama is great as it's easy to fold after practice (if you don't fold it immediately, the creases look skewed).  My son has a cheap polyester hakama which is such a pain to fold that I'm upgrading his hakama.  This #10000 material is very thick and nice to fold.

I wish that E-bogu would include a larger pamphlet on how to fold the himo for storage and how to tie the himo knots for wearing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great quality May 5, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Croatia  
excellent quality, relativly quick shipment, looks good,serves good! Hope to do bussines with U again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama and Gi combo November 29, 2007
Reviewer: Ferdi from Groningen,GroningenNetherlands  
Received the package yesterday. It was shipped to Holland in three work days. Amazing! The quality of both items is great. I'll be ordering stuff from E-Bogu again in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellnet August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Quick shipment - arrived earlier than I expected. I would definitely do business with them again.
And quality is excellent!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best quality August 18, 2007
Reviewer: Andrew from Lakewood,COUnited States  
I was very impressed by the quality of this hakama/keikogi combination. I'm quite happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Hakama April 27, 2006
Reviewer: AlainPoli from Horw,LuzernSwitzerland  
It has a very nice Color and Shape. Due to the stiched up fold it's quite easy to hold the hakama in Shape- even for a beginner. It feels quite heavy because of the thick cotton.
The Keiko-Gi is also good Quality- not as outstanding as the Hakama, but i'm quite happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
10000 Hakama Combination April 27, 2006
Reviewer: AnthonyCabral from Lodi,CAUnited States  
I have bought 4 set of  10000 hakama combination all are great quality and serve us well if fact we buy all are kendo supplies from e bogu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality April 27, 2006
Reviewer: CO from Mexico  
This is the best quality fabric and tailoring that I have seen in a hakama or a kendogi. Easy to fold and holds its shape very well.

While the order form for this combination includes black among the options for color, I was told (after ordering) that this combo comes only in blue.

There are varied opinions about how to best set the color of hakamas and kendogi. Despite following recommendations of fellow kendoka (overnight soaking with salt, vinegar, etc.), the dye has run  inconsistently, giving a slightly patchy look up close. I would urge e-bogu to include "optimum" care instructions with kendogi and hakama orders.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous