Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #5000 Hakama & Super Keikogi Set
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It was Ok. June 5, 2012
Reviewer: Jae Park from Herndon, VA United States  
The only good thing was the price.

The description describes this as some luxury keikogi/hakama. I expected MUCH more. There are many flaws in it too. Literally, white marks on my keikogi. Although I expected more, this was good for its price

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks great, very comfortable April 7, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel Sullivan from Olney , MD United States  
This was my first keikogi with any kind of liner and it has made such a difference.  Very comfortable and it breaths well.  Looks great too!  Summer is coming, and spring has been exceptionally warm.  

I had thought that it might be hot, but so far, it has not been.  We'll see what July brings, but I suspect that I will order a lighter weight keikogi for summer months.

Th hakama is simply excellent.  The pleats stay in very nicely and I did opt for the name stitching in kanji.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing set March 3, 2012
Reviewer: Angel Bert Sambo from San Diego, CA United States  
I've been wearing them for about 2 months now. I picked them because of suggestions from people at my dojo.

Keikogi:
I have worn other Gi's before & I know how the stiff fabric is uncomfortable but this one was unexpectedly flexible. Also, once you start getting hot/sweaty, other Gi's would tend to stick to your skin and transform into an oven and start baking you. With this, I never had that problem.

Hakama:
This is the 1st time I wore a hakama, but this one is very comfortable. I was expecting it to be heavy & uncomfortable, but I was completely wrong. The weight never bugged me, & the fabric breathes real well, too.

The only thing was my skin turning purple the first time I wore this set. But a night of soaking the hakama/keikogi with vinegar/water fixed that problem.

As far as the company, customer service was great. I called them for a little more guidance on sizing, & they were very welcoming. Shipping was also very fast, even though I picked the cheapest method.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great feel but a mistake in the description? June 7, 2011
Reviewer: Adrian from Australia  
I bought the set based upon the reviews, price and description. Some good points and not so good points:

Good:
1. The feel of the Keikogi is just fantastic and the best I have worn.

2. the hakama feels solid without being too heavy or hot

Bad:
The hakama did not have the stitching on the inner folds as described

still, i rate this set pretty highly, especially the keikogi and would give it 5 stars except for the lack of stitching.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Professional look - Soft blanket feel April 11, 2011
Reviewer: Joshua Forschen from Spangdahlem Air Base, Germany  
This is my second set to own, first set I've bought from e-bogu.

I'm 6'6" tall, and back in 1996 when I first started Kendo, keikogi and hakama were impossible to find in my size unless I wanted to pay $$$ for custom made items.  I had to settle for a hakama from Century, which the length looked hideous on me and the keikogi, although long enough in the sleeves, was too short and the material was so stiff, it would stand up on its own.

When I pulled this e-bogu set out of the bag, the keikogi was so soft.  Movement in this is very fluid, I'm not restrained by stiff whatever my last one was made of!

The hakama was available for my size!  I never thought I'd see the day I'd get to order one that wasn't custom made!  I've checked other sites, but I have not been able to find a site that carried items in my size.   Although this restricted me to only be able to select items from e-bogu, their prices are very reasonable.

Thank you, Mr. Ariga!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
super set August 19, 2010
Reviewer: john doherty from dublin, dublin Republic of Ireland  
Ive had this set now for over 1 year. the quality is top notch. the Keikogi is my favorite for practice. i sometimes use it for competition. the mesh layer is excellent for making you feel dry. the cotton layer is indigo dyed, and has aged well.

the Hakama would make me consider buying one again in the future, i much prefere it to my other heavier cotton hakama. I use it for competition and seminars only, the weight and freedom of movement from the 5000 cotton is like wearing a tetron hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok Hakama, Awesome Gi May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Johnny†Allison from Temple Terrace,†FL†United States  
The gi is awesome.  It wears very light, despite being two layers, and it is very comfortable during training.  The hakama have a little weight to them, and are quite nice for kendo, and even iaido.  However, I would not recommend the hakama for any kind of aikido or taiahojutsu training.  The seams around the koshita are not well enought constructed for those types of stresses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you E-bogu! February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Jason Titus from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
I am very, vary happy with this set! And more so with E-Bogu, the order was placed fast and delivered fast, as far as the set it looks great and feels great, I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality, great service! July 9, 2008
Reviewer: Carlos†M from san antonio,†TX†United States  
This is my first set of dogi, but everyone at the dojo is impressed with the quality. As others have said, the keikogi's liner does a good job of moisture management- really important in the South Texas summer.
A note for noobs like me- probably better to just wear it right away than mess with washing/vinegar bath/drying/folding on your own. I think I would have been better off having more experienced kendoka show me the folding at first.
All in all, very happy with my first e-bogu.com purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good September 5, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
very good quality of products, at an excellent price. Shipped quickly (4-5 days) . I will shop here again.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items