Return to Fudo - Tsuba Dome (Tsuba Stopper)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
They do wear, but they are the strongest ! February 16, 2010
Reviewer: Travis S soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
The best, better than the standard, worth the $$.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
They do wear out... but still well worth it October 25, 2009
Reviewer: Marcos Altuna from Vienna, VA United States  
This product is great; it does what it's supposed to do extremely well.  

However, after 4 years, mine is finally wearing out.  The rubber is actually a little stretched out, but intact, and still grips the tsuka very very well.  However, it has started to separate from the other material that makes up the outer part.  Pretty soon, the rubber will be completely torn away from the inside of the harder outer ring material, and it will not work anymore.  Alas.  But nothing lasts forever anyways.  

Which is why I'm here now ordering another one... they work so well, I will gladly replace them every 4 years or whatever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing else will do August 15, 2009
Reviewer: Henning†Bauer from San Francisco,†CA†United States  
When you first receive this dome, you may think that you got the wrong size--the hole in the middle looks significantly smaller than on the standard rubber domes. Worry not, all is as it should be. The special rubber that is used to make these expands easily to fit over your tsuka (it will actually flip backwards, firmly gripping the tsuka) and stays exactly where you want it. Removal isn't as easy, but with a little practice and patience, that too becomes routine. The price may seem high for so simple a thing, but once you realize that your tsuba will never come loose again, you realize that in truth, this dome is a thing of genius.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant!!!!! August 15, 2009
Reviewer: Kate†Henry from Johannesburg,†Gauteng†South Africa  
My tsuba was always slipping (and I mean really badly) in keiko - but now there is no slipping!! I don't even need to keep adjusting it like I always did - it has to be one of my best purchases

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant March 12, 2008
Reviewer: UK Kendoka  
Used it for the first time last night. No more sliding tsuba problem!! It fits so well with the special rubber ring in the centre, and it's so easy to take off and put on! Just an amazing little gadget, it's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, absolutely functional! August 18, 2006
Reviewer: Daywalker from HI, United States  
Aloha ALL,

After failed attempts at my kote, even my Men at times, my tsuba dome would cause my tsuba to be "rattling" all over my tsuka. Frustrated, I ordered the Fudo Tsuba Dome.

Now my tsuba stays where it should, and it also allows me to use it on smaller shinai, like when I train my daughter...her shinai is about 36-37, and mine is a full size 39, so there is a difference in diameter between the two at the tsuka. Yet, the Fudo remains firm.

FWIW, I highly recommend this Dome. It is excellent!

God bless!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great invention... April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Hyon-Seok†Lee from Essen,††Germany  
I bought this Tsuba-Dome in Germany, when e-bogu was represented on a competition.The use of it was demonstrated to me and the easy use and the reliabitlity of this Tsuba Dome convinced me and my sensei (^^) to buy them.In practice and fight it doesn't get loose and keeps the Tsuba where it was.Though it's still easily removed by pulling. The price is surely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fudo - Tsuba Dome April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Irvine,†CA†United States  
Very good. Easy to use and easy to put on or take off.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous