Return to Versatile 5 Hold Shinai Bag (holds 32 - 38 Shinai)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good February 25, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bellevue, WA  
This bag is excellent for carrying 2 or 3 shinais with tsubas. The carrying handle and shoulder strap are extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Satisfied May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew from Tucson, AZ United States  
This bag has been working excellently for me. The material is strong, the extra pocket is incredibly useful for any small item you might want to put in it and the functionality of the bag itself is great. I've found that I can fit more than five swords in the bag, and if it pleases me I can even fit my forty-five inch katana in as well.

The straps are a tad short, but despite this the bag seems to work great hanging from one's shoulder. The bottom of the bag is reinforced, and there's even a place on the bag for identification in case you lose it.

As a final note, I am extremely pleased with it.  It was well worth the price. Additionally the shipping was also worth the price as it arrived promptly. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well Made / Quality Materials / Smart Design October 15, 2009
Reviewer: Arubaruto from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
If you want to be able to carry 2-3 shinais without having to remove the tsuba  - this bag is for you!

The design could be improved by changing the zipper in the outer compartment to a two-sided one (like the one in the main compartment) and adding an open pocket to the base of the bag which would enable carrying additional 'stuff' (e.g. bokuto) strapped outside the main compartment.  Hence, only 4 stars...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well made April 5, 2009
Reviewer: Alex Yoon from Cambridge MA  
Extremely pleased with the build quality. The design is ample and sufficient. It holds two shinai with tsuba attached easily. The seams are strong and durable, the metal fasteners and zippers are solid and sturdy. The fabric is tough but flexible. With the  overall high quality construction, this thing should last me a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EXCELLENT September 18, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from spring valley, CA United States  
if i could give this a 10 star i would but max is 5.
When it came it i was so happy, its such a great carrying case; not to mention it looks cool and has the e-bogu emblem. i really like its quality. for me it fits my new shinai that i just also got from e-bogu and my bokken with some room to spare. E-Bogu = EXCELLENT Kendo Products

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great value. April 4, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tampa, FL United States  
I think this is one of the best values on e-bogu.com.  It's well designed and constructed out of light ballistic material; however, I can only put two shinais with tsubas unremoved and no more.  One more thing: I wish the shoulder strap can be extended so that I can sling the back over and across my back rather than just on my shoulder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shinai bag December 9, 2006
Reviewer: Jhy-Wen Chao from San Diego, CA United States  
The shinai bag i bought was made with a very durable material and i look forwrd to using for many years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bag April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
Has room to fit a shinai and bokken with tsuba installed so you don't have to go through the trouble of installing it before each practice.
There is then just enough room to put in one more backup shinai (without tsuba).



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent craftsmanship April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Mark from Jacksonville, FL United States  
This is an excellent bag for katanas over 40 inches. I use it for my 42 inch Hanwei Golden Oriole katana and bokken, and there is room to spare.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous