Return to Top Quality AIKIDO Black Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Upgrade January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Mallory  
I've had this hakama for almost a year now and overall it has served me well. For reference, this was my first upgrade from a low-end brand.

I especially like the wider, reinforced straps that do not wrinkle so they're hard to fold like they were on my old hakama. The sewn in pleats also make it easier to fold and help the hakama stay looking sharp. The pleats did pop a little at the ends on a couple pleats but that was because someone stepped on it while throwing me :/. Still looks great though, there is no noticeable difference, it's not getting worse, and it would be an easy fix if I ever got around to it.

The Koshita was nice, however now it feels like it has cracked all the way through in a few spots.  Despite this, it is still functional and doesn't flop over and looks the same as when it was new.  I think maybe it cracked from leaving it in the too hot or too cold car all day, all the time.  That or my washing machine is too tough on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hakama November 27, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hawaii  
I've had this hakama for about 2 years.  It wears well. As noted in a previous review, the front straps are little short.  Other than that, I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hakama March 1, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Richmond , VA United States  
Love this hakama! It's a great choice for a first, since the pleats are stitched. The weight is perfect, not too heavy nor too light, and it breathes well. The one thing I didn't care for is the plastic piece on the inside of the koshiita that, I'm assuming, is supposed to go under one's uniform obi. Nothing that a pair of scissors can't fix. All in all, a top quality hakama!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent hakama for Jujutsu and Iaido December 8, 2010
Reviewer: Santoshi Dojo from TN United States  
Ive had this hakama for almost a year now.  The front straps are short but you can still tie it with and obi.  Ideal for those who practice multiple arts that require hakama.  I would recommend it to anyone due to it's professional appearence and utilitarian function.   Everyone in my dojo has this hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent choice December 3, 2010
Reviewer: Martin Martinez, Shodan from Chandler, AZ United States  
This was my first Hakama purchased two years ago. It still looks great after regular training 3 days/week. Never needed ironing after washing,just take it out of the drier and fold. Pleats are always crisp. Front straps are a little shorter than traditional Aikido Hakama but easy to adjust by tying diferently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow thanks April 1, 2010
Reviewer: Richard Gaitan from Miami, FL United States  
Well when i first got the hakama i was very happy to see that it was exactly what i was expecting and it fit just perfect. I am very happy with my order and i have even told all my fellow aikidokas to buy the hakamas they need here. last thing i am going to say is thanks very much i will keep buying from this stor whenever i need new gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is a great Pair of Hakama September 16, 2009
Reviewer: Tadao Koyama from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
After buying a new gi I decided to buy this Hakama as well and was extremely satisfied with it.  The pleats are very well stitched and they do not loose their shape.  This is a great product and I recommend it to anyone who practices Aikido.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great and affordable April 29, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
The quality and the price of this hakama is great for a student like me who just got promoted to shodan.  The hakama is light  and comfortable, and I can move easily during practice.  I am very satisfied with the purchasing experience with e-bogu. Delivering service is fast and the product is well packed.  I'll definitely do business with e-bogu again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Hakama November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
There was no Hakama specifit for Aikido. But this is it. The feel is very nice, and the special cut on the bottom makes the Hakama look beautiful on me.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous