Return to Top quality BUTOKU Brand HiDriTex Aikido Uniform Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniform March 14, 2010
Reviewer: CKH from QLD Australia  
Gi is supple and soft compared to the Adidas one I've been using. Pant material is thick and strong. I've always personally preferred to have the pant inseam above my ankles. Saved me a visit to the tailor.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly recommend this January 7, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan from Toronto, ON, Canada  
If like me it's been a while since you bought or used a traditional Japanese martial arts uniform, you are in for a treat! Gone are the days of cardboard-stiff gi, with edges that chafe your neck and forearms and take FOREVER to break in. This gi is SUPER comfortable, well made, fits beautifully, and looks great.

One note to those who complain about the sizing:

1) Sizing the gi correctly really is your responsibility, and you need to make sure you have the correct size when ordering. Also, if you are new to Japanese martial arts, be aware that gi pants are SUPPOSED to be short (those of you from a TKD background will be used to a longer pant). Believe me, when you're in a deep lunge or as Uke being chucked on your face or dragged across the mats, you will be thankful that your pants aren't tripping you up - a few inches above the ankle is CORRECT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the sizes is grong / las tallas estan mal September 6, 2009
Reviewer: Giscar Pardo from bogota, bogota Colombia  
el Gi me gusto bastante son de muy buena calidad, pero tuve un grave problema, pedi uno para un amigo y me guié por la estatura sugerida, el mide 188cm segun ustedes su talla seria la 5 y oh sorpresa le queda gigantesto, no grande gigantesco le llega casi a la rodilla la chaqueta, de hombros es apenas, pero el largo es absurdo!! y lo peor esos nos los compro un amigo de la florida y me los envio asi q reenviarlos desde aca, colombia a la florida y de ahi a ustedes, me sale por el doble de precio del Gi, asi q ni modo de cambiarlo. y ahora q hacemos con un Gi q es para alguien q mida minimo unos 200cm aca no tengo como venderlo, y la confeccion es tan buena que ninguma modista se atreve a rehacerlo, ah!! como les parece mi problema. lo unico que veo por hacer es pedir uno que si le quede bueno a mi amigo solo que no estoy seguro de cual talla pedir si 3 o 4, y perder el dinero del que ya compramos y no se guardarlo de recuerdo. !! alguien que me de una luz, gracias

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality + Value August 15, 2009
Reviewer: Carlo A from Toronto, ON Canada  
I was a tiny bit disappointed the hi-dri-tex was only in mesh form, and not woven into the fabric or at least in fabric form (like a polyester tech shirt).. The sizing proportions don't match my 152 lb 6 foot frame: the sleeves are short by 2" but have more room than my Fuji gi, the pants are 3 to 4" above my ankle.. This is with a size 3; but with the back-ordered size 4, I know the length will be fixed, at the expense of a looser sleeve.. I am very impressed with the quality of the cotton weave.. After washing w/o fabric softener, the cotton is still soft, despite being judo/aikido single weave thickness.. The weave on the torso is smooth and supple.. The draw strings on the pants draw the waist without any snags.. The double weaving on the kness goes from knee to ankle.. The hi-dri-tex mesh starts from back, through torso, and ends on the wrist.. The sale price is extremely great value.. If the sale price is maintained, I would recommend this gi to everyone..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Value August 15, 2009
Reviewer: David B Cardon from Mesa, AZ United States  
This is an excellent value for money. I am very satisfied with mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great and comfortable May 19, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
The gi is very comfortable and good at absorbing moisture. It's thick but not heavy. I'll get another one in the future for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gi! June 21, 2008
Reviewer: Chris Mills from Lummi Island, WA United States  
I've had mine for about 6 months or so now. I have found it to be very comfortable. My only feedback would be that I would like to see it in unbleached, and that it doesn't work well if you like to fold your sleeves up(because of the lining).

I like to think that the lining helps with moisture, but I'm not sure. It sure feels nice and silky smooth on the skin though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good quality and comfortable May 9, 2007
Reviewer: Shane from Boston, MA United States  
i find this gi very comfortable and of great quality when compared to other gi (not from e-bogu) for which i've paid about the same.  my only complaint is that the "drying layer" does not dry exceptionally well, but probably better than a standard gi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
aikido gi July 21, 2006
Reviewer: cary from jacksonville, FL United States  
This is a magnificent work of art. I can't believe it is an aikido gi, it's like being wrapped in a turkish towel. You could really notice a difference when you do a kata dori on someone wearing this kind of gi. it's engineering concept really works.The pants that comes with it is not in any lesser in quality. It's truely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous