Return to Top Quality Navy Blue Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks Great & Easy Maintenance September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Landsurfer from Canada  
I love this hakama! It washes up easily, and thanks to the stitched pleats, it keeps its shape. I also bought one for my son; it's a great hassle-free hakama perfect for beginners (like me) and veterans.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ties are short July 17, 2013
Reviewer: P from USA  
The ties should be a foot longer for front and back ties.  

The front ties: they're long enough to go around your front and then back and you can tie a knot.  However, the length isn't long enough to tie a bow.  That may be good news or bad news for you but for hakamas, you usually can tie a bow at the back.  

The back ties: Usually, you tuck the loose ends on either side of your hakama.  The strings are short so you have to tuck them in right at the front of the hakama and it doesn't look nice like that especially since I tie a square.  :(

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice hakama October 1, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from El Paso, TX United States  
Got it to replace my old one. It's nice, but as previously mentioned, the himo are very short- they barely made it around! Would recommend considering the himo extensions regardless of size ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice! February 16, 2012
Reviewer: Eduardo Brito from Braga, Portugal  
I bought this hakama about a month ago and I have to say it is pretty outstanding. I use it for Kendo, Naginata and Jodo mainly and I have to say that even compared to my other hakamas, including a 8800 cotton, I am starting to favour more this one because the cut/design of the hakama is very beautiful; it fits really well. Also, the length is perfect; I use 24 size hakamas and this 24 is the perfect fit.

The only slight complaint I have is that the himos could be a little longer (or I could loose some weight...!).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome July 18, 2011
Reviewer: Ben from Oregon  
This hakama is super easy to fold and looks great in use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 out of 5 Stars for this Hakama. March 22, 2011
Reviewer: Fred Kreller from Boise, ID United States  
Fits me very well, in spite of my larger size, and is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent hakama August 19, 2010
Reviewer: john doherty from dublin, dublin Republic of Ireland  
Ive used this for over 1 year now. up to 5 practices a week. looks better than any other non cotton hakama ive seen, wears well, extremely comfortable. and ill buy another if i even need to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is NICE! May 7, 2009
Reviewer: Mark B. from Maui, HI United States  
I needed a replacement hakama to go with my new bogu set. My original 100% cotton hakama didn't hold up both in color & construction. So I purchased this one and when it arrived, it was as advertised, and for the price... I heartily recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutel amazing December 11, 2008
Reviewer: Matt Von Stetten from Pleasant Hill, CA United States  
I've been doing a Korean known as Kumdo for nearly six years now, when my High Quality Tetron Hakama gave out, I decided to try the #5000 Hakama, but found it too hard to keep the pleats in, and keep the fabric nice and neat, having decided to swith it for this Hakama, I know I made the right choice, this one not only holds the pleats well, it's lighter and I find I can move a lot better in it. Definitely would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice tough hakama -- himo a bit short. August 11, 2008
Reviewer: DR ALAN PYE from SAN CARLOS, CA United States  
I dearly love my e-Bogu shoaizome hakama but I'm wrecking it doing iaido practice.  However, this new dark blue Tetron version feels tougher and the color is a good match for the traditional keikogi.  As noted by another reviewer, the himo could be longer (and perhaps with more internal padding like cotton hakama himo), otherwise it's a 5-star product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items