Return to Shoaizome Dark Navy Kendo Super Keikogi with HiDriTex
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Comfortable January 23, 2010
Reviewer: Landsurfer from Canada  
I bought a cotton keikogi from another website, which is stiff and uncomfortable and makes never-ending blue stains on everything! Then I saw the Super Keikogi and decided to give it a try. I wish I had purchased this one first. It's super comfortable and doesn't turn everything blue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
REALLY comfortable January 7, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan Pannell from Toronto, ON, Canada  
If like me it's been a while since you bought or used a traditional Japanese martial arts uniform, you are in for a treat! Gone are the days of cardboard-stiff gi and Keikogi, with edges that chafe your neck and forearms and take FOREVER to break in. This Keikogi is SUPER comfortable, well made, fits beautifully, and looks great. The HiDriTex fabric is very soft against the skin, and does what it's supposed to. Don't be fooled by this Keikogi's comfort and softness; it's also very durable. I highly recommend it to beginner and advanced Kenshi alike. Would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
. September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Noel Whelan from Co. Dublin, . Republic of Ireland  
.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good investment and sturdy choice May 6, 2009
Reviewer: Travis S  soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
I have now been learning/practicing Kendo for a year now, this Keikogi is tough, dries fast, folds good and believe it or not the thickness gives added protection, especially when "someone misses".  The only thing is IT IS HOT during the summer, but very much worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Keikogi February 25, 2009
Reviewer: T. de Wit from Malden, Gelderland Netherlands  
At the first second I wore this keikogi, I knew it would be better than my previous one. It felt lighter, more movable and simply more comfortable. I really recommend this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Functional, comfortable, affordable... June 11, 2008
Reviewer: J. Jason Levesque from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I recently purchased two sets of this keiko gi and I alternate them for training.  For hot weather, I find that they are still relatively comfortable.  The quality seems good, no complaints.  As far as price goes, it is fair by my standards for a piece of clothing that may last for years.

The only complaint I have is with the fit - I wish half sizes were available.  This is likely an issue of delayed modernization, as very few sites offer half size variations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy with Super Keilkogi May 9, 2007
Reviewer: Lopez from CO United States  
It does a excellent job of trapping sweat and not sticking to you.  It is warm but doesn’t get hot.  Even with the “do” on it gets a little warm but not as bad as you would think.  I know there was one review saying “it's just short enough so that anyone can barely see my skin through the holes of my hakama.”  This was not the case for me I bought one size to big to allow for shrinking and it is still very long and I am 6.1’.  On that note I thought I would share a tip.  I soaked mine in vinegar for 24-26 hours so the indigo wouldn’t rub off on everything.  It worked perfect for me I haven’t had any indigo rub off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seems to wear better than traditional keikogi November 2, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
Feels cool to the skin when you first put it on.

During heavy practice you feel slightly warm but not overheated- it does seem to draw the heat from your body- even when working out in a overheated gym.

I have had both the hidritex keikogi and the non-hidritex now for 2 years. So far the hidritex keikogi has held up better. My traditional keikogi has started to fray at the collar and where the himo have been rubbing against it. The hidritex one is still in excellent condition.

I also compared this with a friend of mine who also bought the two types of keikogi  at the same time and he has experienced the exact same results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent July 12, 2006
Reviewer: Thomas Pasieka from Chesaning, MI United States  
This is probably the best Keikogi I've ever had so far. I am very happy with this one. Fits perfect and feels very nice. It really makes a difference during Kendo as I don't feel overheated or stiff because of my a usually sweaty soacked Keikogi. Thumbs up for this piece!

Thomas

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly recommended! April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Ryan Edmonds from Toronto, Ontario Canada  
My first gi was a low quality cotton kendo gi purchased elsewhere, and I found after long (and sweaty) practices, the gi would catch on my body and elbows which would restrict my movement.  I have had this super keikogi for about 6 weeks now and am totally in love.  The material on the inside remains smooth no matter how much you sweat, so your movement remains fluid even during that last kirikaeshi at the end of practice.  Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items