Return to Shoaizome Dark Navy Kendo Super Keikogi with HiDriTex
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Functional, comfortable, affordable... June 11, 2008
Reviewer: J. Jason Levesque from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I recently purchased two sets of this keiko gi and I alternate them for training.  For hot weather, I find that they are still relatively comfortable.  The quality seems good, no complaints.  As far as price goes, it is fair by my standards for a piece of clothing that may last for years.

The only complaint I have is with the fit - I wish half sizes were available.  This is likely an issue of delayed modernization, as very few sites offer half size variations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy with Super Keilkogi May 9, 2007
Reviewer: Lopez from CO United States  
It does a excellent job of trapping sweat and not sticking to you.  It is warm but doesn’t get hot.  Even with the “do” on it gets a little warm but not as bad as you would think.  I know there was one review saying “it's just short enough so that anyone can barely see my skin through the holes of my hakama.”  This was not the case for me I bought one size to big to allow for shrinking and it is still very long and I am 6.1’.  On that note I thought I would share a tip.  I soaked mine in vinegar for 24-26 hours so the indigo wouldn’t rub off on everything.  It worked perfect for me I haven’t had any indigo rub off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seems to wear better than traditional keikogi November 2, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
Feels cool to the skin when you first put it on.

During heavy practice you feel slightly warm but not overheated- it does seem to draw the heat from your body- even when working out in a overheated gym.

I have had both the hidritex keikogi and the non-hidritex now for 2 years. So far the hidritex keikogi has held up better. My traditional keikogi has started to fray at the collar and where the himo have been rubbing against it. The hidritex one is still in excellent condition.

I also compared this with a friend of mine who also bought the two types of keikogi  at the same time and he has experienced the exact same results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent July 12, 2006
Reviewer: Thomas Pasieka from Chesaning, MI United States  
This is probably the best Keikogi I've ever had so far. I am very happy with this one. Fits perfect and feels very nice. It really makes a difference during Kendo as I don't feel overheated or stiff because of my a usually sweaty soacked Keikogi. Thumbs up for this piece!

Thomas

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly recommended! April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Ryan Edmonds from Toronto, Ontario Canada  
My first gi was a low quality cotton kendo gi purchased elsewhere, and I found after long (and sweaty) practices, the gi would catch on my body and elbows which would restrict my movement.  I have had this super keikogi for about 6 weeks now and am totally in love.  The material on the inside remains smooth no matter how much you sweat, so your movement remains fluid even during that last kirikaeshi at the end of practice.  Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Body felt dry - extremely comfortable April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Shane Promtet from Newark, CA United States  
Sweat was dripping from my forehead but my body felt dry. I was quite impressed. Well worth the money!
Also, it does not bleed blue as much as my backup keikogi.  Keep up the quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PRACTICE HARD, KEEP DRY April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Edmundo Carnalla from Mexico City, Mexico  
Just a few days ago, 10 sensei 7 Dan from Japan came to Mexico. Of course, you try to give all your best. This kendogi helps me to do it. It is like to wearing nothing. Just try it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful, comfortable, but not for women. April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Rei Shinji from NY, NY United States  
This is an EXCELLENT keikogi. The best I've ever worn. The dark blue color is beautiful, and you only need to wash it once to get rid of the blue resedue on your skin. The HiDri material adds comfort while practicing, but at the same time makes you feel less "drenched" after practice. The color contrast is also very pretty.

I give this product a 5 star, despite the fact that this keikogi makes a woman's body shaped a little strangely. It makes you look a little fatter than you really are.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
For sweaty people April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Alberto Mella from Laurel, MD United States  
I drench everything that's on me when I practice (even in winter). The outer layer of the gi will be wet but you wont feel the stickyness of wet heavy cotton on you. and best of all freedom of movement, you'll never feel constricted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My affordable gi. April 27, 2006
Reviewer: T. Chan from NY  
I look like a boxer that's about to go into the ring if I wear this inside out.
I'm a size 3, and it's just short enough so that anyone can barely see my skin through the holes of my hakama.


...Make them longer next time, dammit!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items