Return to Top Quality White Oak Bokken for Aikido
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best bokken for your buck March 20, 2011
Reviewer: Matt from Milwaukee  
This bokken looks and feels good and stands up well to kumitachi use. Great value at this price. It's very heavy; you might want to look somewhere else if you're used to using lighter woods like red oak or hickory.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible Quality at a Great Price November 27, 2010
Reviewer: Paul from Kenosha, WI United States  
This bokken has a solid, high quality feel to it, and the balance is excellent. There is not a warp or irregularity to be found in the white oak. I've use other bokken at my dojo, and this one feels just as good as any of them - even those that cost twice as much. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a serious training weapon.

My order shipped and arrived on time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent bokken November 24, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from South Pasadena, CA United States  
This is the best bokken that I've ever practiced with; its weight, balance, feel is very close to my martial arts grade katana--excellent, even for those not learning aikido (it is specifically made for aikido).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iwama bokken May 19, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
My bokken is slightly asymmetrical on the top part of the body, but it doesn't affect its balance. You have to be very picky to see the flaw and I still love practicing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well made and a must have for any Aikidokas. November 26, 2008
Reviewer: RodLansangan from Henderson,NVUnited States  
I was very impressed when I received this Bokken. Very well made and it's a real beauty. Just feel alone on my hands made me say "WOW!". I got the last stock of these Bokken and I want to say thank you very much Song Choi for giving me this one.

The excellent customer service that E-Bogu gives is just out of this world. Thank you again E-Bogu.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice bokken! June 28, 2008
Reviewer: ChrisMills from Lummi Island,WAUnited States  
I recently recieved my new bokken. It's very nice, and beautiful white oak. A little heavier than your average bokken, and heavier than other iwama style bokken I've used. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality June 13, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pasadena,CAUnited States  
Well made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice August 22, 2006
Reviewer: Matthew from San Diego, CA United States  
I have been looking for a simple, white-oak, bokken for quite a while.  This one is quite nice.  It feels very solid, does not look like it will splinter, and has a very smooth finish.  I have seen other dojos sell similar bokken for more, and I am happy I found this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
aikido boken July 21, 2006
Reviewer: cary from jacksonville,FLUnited States  
This is truely the best aikido boken you could get in the market. A must have if you are a an aikido practitioner. It would make you realize why this boken is designed different from the other boken in the market. The weight and balance is as good as it could get.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous