Return to Top Quality Oak Bokuto (1 m) White
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great bokuto, has a great feeling to it. I cannot wait to test it in practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
my first bokuto November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I never thought I'd be jazzed about a wooden sword, but I am over this one. This thing is pretty boss.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
bokken May 2, 2008
Reviewer: Emerson from MN United States  
when i showed this to my sensai, his first reaction was to ask me why i spent so much money on a bokken. i told him and he was suprised. needless to say, this bokken has served me well and i would recomend it to many. i also use it for sparing. it has been used for many months and i have yet to see any form of a dent... course that might have been the ten coats of oil...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great deal March 12, 2008
Reviewer: M3 from NYC  
A lot of bokken for the money. For a few bucks more than standard student grade junk, you get a very nice bokken.  Nothing in this price range comes close. Comparable to stuff I've seen sell for 50-60 bucks retail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome value! August 21, 2007
Reviewer: sminch from Wellington, Wellington New Zealand  
awesome value!  compared with the bokken you can pick up in martial arts stores here in new zealand, this is ridiculously cheap and fantastic quality.  thanks again for sorting me out with good quality and affordable kendo kit, e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is the best deal August 18, 2007
Reviewer: mayumi from La palma, CA United States  
This is the best deal ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokuto December 9, 2006
Reviewer: Jhy-Wen Chao from San Diego, CA United States  
This bokuto is made with great detail. the balance and weight of the bokuto is just right, if you are looking for a great site that sells great bokuto this is it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
about this bokken October 27, 2006
Reviewer: kojiro from Very far away  
The wood of this bokken is a really hard one. It's longer than the dojo`s white oak japanese bokkens, and also heavier.
It sounds pretty nice when performing a cut, so much that surprises me.
The shape of the bokken is great. The only objection is the finish of the shape on the edge where the tsuba is placed, that is not continuous. but when it is placed - tsuba-, the edge's bad shape is hidden. I agree with the guy of the  black skidmarks.  But, in general I think this is a great bokken.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Michael  from Fountain Valley, CA United States  
This bokken has a good weight and balance to it.  It seems easier on the wrist than my last bokken.  This is less expensive than items I've seen on online auctions.  This is a good bokken for regular everyday practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Ryan Kirkpatrick from Des Moines, IA United States  
Very high quality for the price.  A little on the light side, but great for daily practice.  Also has very good balance and shape... should have bought the set of two.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items