Return to Top Quality Oak Bokuto (1 m) White
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great deal March 12, 2008
Reviewer: M3 from NYC  
A lot of bokken for the money. For a few bucks more than standard student grade junk, you get a very nice bokken.  Nothing in this price range comes close. Comparable to stuff I've seen sell for 50-60 bucks retail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome value! August 21, 2007
Reviewer: sminch from Wellington, Wellington New Zealand  
awesome value!  compared with the bokken you can pick up in martial arts stores here in new zealand, this is ridiculously cheap and fantastic quality.  thanks again for sorting me out with good quality and affordable kendo kit, e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is the best deal August 18, 2007
Reviewer: mayumi from La palma, CA United States  
This is the best deal ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokuto December 9, 2006
Reviewer: Jhy-Wen Chao from San Diego, CA United States  
This bokuto is made with great detail. the balance and weight of the bokuto is just right, if you are looking for a great site that sells great bokuto this is it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
about this bokken October 27, 2006
Reviewer: kojiro from Very far away  
The wood of this bokken is a really hard one. It's longer than the dojo`s white oak japanese bokkens, and also heavier.
It sounds pretty nice when performing a cut, so much that surprises me.
The shape of the bokken is great. The only objection is the finish of the shape on the edge where the tsuba is placed, that is not continuous. but when it is placed - tsuba-, the edge's bad shape is hidden. I agree with the guy of the  black skidmarks.  But, in general I think this is a great bokken.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Michael  from Fountain Valley, CA United States  
This bokken has a good weight and balance to it.  It seems easier on the wrist than my last bokken.  This is less expensive than items I've seen on online auctions.  This is a good bokken for regular everyday practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Ryan Kirkpatrick from Des Moines, IA United States  
Very high quality for the price.  A little on the light side, but great for daily practice.  Also has very good balance and shape... should have bought the set of two.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great April 27, 2006
Reviewer: James SAUL from Albuquerque, NM United States  
This bokken is great for kata, everyday practice.It has a good feel and its easy to use since its so light.The bad thing is that when you have a saya for it black little skidmarks cover it since its white but if you get a wet cloth and wipe the bokken they come off otherwise great bokken

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An excellent training tool April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Valrico, FL United States  
I've yet to do any contact training with the weapon, but it seems like it would very easily hold out through the rigors of training. It's a little lighter than a red oak bokken, but as strong if not more so.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well worth the price April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Matt from Milwaukee, WI United States  
This bokken is far better than the standard red oak bokken I had previously.  It's a lot lighter and easier on the wrists, and yet it has a very nice balance to it.  I definitely recommend if you're looking for a lighter weight bokken that feels and looks good, and is very well balanced.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous