Return to Master Quality Oak Bokken 1m
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok from Spain December 29, 2010
Reviewer: JOAQUIN NAVARRO HEVIA from PALENCIA, Palencia Spain  
Fantastic. I´ve bought a máster quality boken and jo, the tanto and high quality jo-bag. Everything has arrived to Spain on time.
The products are really satisfactory, just as they are shown in your webpage.
Thanks a lot. I will practice my best aikido with the beautiful ebogu weapons

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
QUALITY IS SUPERB March 29, 2010
Reviewer: EUGENE G BARNES from HILLIARD, OH United States  
I RECEIVED IT FROM E-BOGU. SHIPPING TO MY HOME IS SWEET BUT FAST. NO HASSLE. WOW. ANY JAPANESE WOODEN WEAPONS THAT MADE IN JAPAN IS SUPERB. I BOUGHT ONE RED OAK BOKKEN THAT MADE IN CHINA, OH MY MY, POOREST BALANCE AND WORST QUALITY. BUT THIS BOKKEN FROM E-BOGU IS SWEET. OH MY, I CAN NOT BELIEVE. I SHOULD PUT E-BOGU TEN STARS INSTEAD OF FIVE. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I humbly thank you all. March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Travis S soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
Wonderful bokken and thank you so much for the gift, something that I will use all the time ( ice pack/hot pack ).  Love the grains in the wood of the bokken.  It is a piece of art, THAT will be used.  But still excellent craftmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really master quality May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Alberto Alves Passarelli from Rio de Janeiro, RJ Brazil  
[ENG]
This Bokken are really great! Its has a magnificent balanceamente, which makes it seem more lightweight.

[PORT]
Este bokken é realmente ótimo! Ele possui um balanciamento magnífico, que o faz parecer mais leve.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken Quality February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Mark  from Somersworth, NH United States  
This is a really nice Bokken, it balances well, has nice weight and is durable. For the price it can't be matched and should last for years. Definately one I will keep using and trust me when I say that I have plenty I don't use and plenty that I will use to start a nice fire some day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Edward Stewart from Austin, TX United States  
I recently placed my first order with e-bogu, and as a long time practitioner of the Japanese martial arts, I am very selective concerning the quality of my garments, and gear. I can honestly say this is an "exceptionally" nice bokken. It has very nice balance, and the quality of the design, the wood, the woodgrain, and the finish, are better than bokkens, that I have seen in the $100.+ price range. If you are interested in buying a high quality bokken, trust me, you will not be dissappointed with this one. Thanks, e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality !!! March 27, 2008
Reviewer: Frederic from franconville, france France  
I was very suprised by the balance of this bokken, by the quality of the wood. No hesitation for this price!! I tried a lot of bokken by another companies (much more expensive), but this one is the best ! Many thanks for ebogu for this quality !

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent bokken June 5, 2006
Reviewer: Jimmy from SC  
For the money, I've never handled anything that can come close to this.  This bokken is an incredible value and its balance and weight are closer to that of a live sword than any other bokken I've ever used.  As is the case each time I do business with e-bogu, I have been impressed with the quality of their goods AND their customer service.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
My best bokken. April 27, 2006
Reviewer: T. Chan from NY,ÊUnited States  
I wish they told me what kind of wood it's made from. Kind of a good thing is that the wood color totally matches with some of my furniture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality, Weight & Balance April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Theodore Moyer from Stony Run , PA United States  
This is one of the best Bokken I have seen on the market, other than custom made.  I have hade mine for over a year, and am very pleased with the balance and power curve.  The weight is just under most live blades that I have used, but the balance is a very colse approximation. If you need a good Bokken to beguin with or to continue years of practice, like my self, I highly recomend it.  Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items