Return to Complete Kendo Shinai with leather parts Size 39
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Shinai March 3, 2012
Reviewer: Angel Bert Sambo from San Diego, CA United States  
I ordered and received 2 of these Shinais early January. I am a beginner at Kendo, and just like most people my level, I swing hard and in an axe-chop manner. It has been about 2 months and they have been holding up well. No splinters, no cracks, no problems at all. The price is also well worth it. I have looked around at a bunch of other sites, and nothing else comes close to the quality provided by the price.  A great product overall. As far as the company, the customer service is great. Shipping was also very fast, even though I picked the cheapest method. Looking forward to getting anything else Kendo related from E-Bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New to Kendo, but looks wonderful. January 30, 2012
Reviewer: Brandon from Alpharetta, GA United States  
I'm just starting kendo.  I received this shinai in the mail today and it looks wonderful.  Strong, durable, sleek, just a great buy.
UPDATE:  With a few months of Kendo under my belt, I can certainly say this Shinai is great!  Can't wait to turn the leather blue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Shinai May 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tameem Ashry from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia  
Surprisingly, the cheapest shinai here are better than the ones our Kendo group used to buy at a much higher price. Our group is very happy with these! This is a good buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best shinai you can get! March 31, 2011
Reviewer: Krista Busini from North Babylon, NY United States  
I've been using a shinai I bought in October, 2009 twice a week (and sometimes more!) during some pretty heavy kendo practices, and this baby has LASTED! So far, just one splinter that can be sanded down and I need to retie some things, but other than that, wonderfully durable. Don't spend less money, just buy this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great shinai for the price! March 22, 2011
Reviewer: Fred Kreller from Boise, ID United States  
Can't beat this for a practice shinai at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product! January 20, 2011
Reviewer: milkman-08 from Pensacola, Fl  
Fast shipping and product is just as described!
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great balance November 16, 2010
Reviewer: Simon Chae from GA, United States  
I like the balance on this Shinai. It says practice Shinai and it is the cheapest Shinai at this website, but it i better than some $40 dollar Shinais found at some other Internet Shops. It is definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Couldn't be happier August 23, 2010
Reviewer: Charles from NC  
Order arrived sooner than expected and contained the product exactly as ordered. I'm so glad to have such a dependable company to supply my kendo gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Half and Half April 27, 2010
Reviewer: Zachary Pullen from Saint Simons Island, GA United States  
My first one was great my second was cut weird or something the staves shift out of place from time to time. I bought each of them on separate occasions and they are my first two ever if that affects anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Business, Expert Quality August 15, 2009
Reviewer: James from Austin, TX United States  
I just want to say thanks for all at e-bogu for the job they do. I ordered my shinai and the online process is excellent, clear and user friendly. I just receive my shinai and it took about 3 days as promised. I will order from here again for any future martial arts needs!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items