Return to Top Quality Black Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well what to say. April 12, 2008
Reviewer: Adam Laurila from Uppsala, UPPLAND Sweden  
Yeah.. What to say.
I have 2 hakamas from e-bogu, both like this one. They'r really nice and the price is good!

Also the whole Naginata group I'm traning with are using these now!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for a first hakama December 28, 2007
Reviewer: Maxime Beauvais St-Pierre from Québec, Canada  
What else can I say but confirm the other reviews here. The quality is amazing for the price.

You should have seen the face of my sensei when I told him how little I paid for it !

The only gripe I could point out is that the tie strings might be on the short side for some people who want to do complicated knots.

For my first hakama, I couldn't really ask for a better price/quality ratio !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best shape keeping hakama October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Shinja kenshi from Oradea, BH Romania  
This is my best hakama so far. The Himo (tie strings) are thought exellent to be stronger then regular, this gives a better and a more secure feeling when wearing it. It keeps it's shape very well and it looks very well as described at the product description. It's very good for training and demonstrations too (I do practice kenjutsu and battojutsu). Durability and beauty in one piece!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Value February 6, 2007
Reviewer: David B Cardon from Mesa, AZ United States  
This is good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Cool August 22, 2006
Reviewer: Matthew from San Diego, CA United States  
I finally broke down and replaced my old, shredding hakama.  I didn't feel like paying over $100 for a thick, cotton one, so I looked for some alternatives.  I was very suprised and pleased when this hakama arrived.  The cloth is thicker that I thought it would be (though not as much as some of the thick-weaved cotton hakamas I have seen).  Its got some real heft!  The koshiita (padded back) is also thick and seems like it will take a beating (this is where my old hakama started to shred first).  Finally, the pleats are sewn in on the "valley" folds only, so you can't even see the seems from the outside.  Can't wait to give it a spin on the mat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great great war hakama April 27, 2006
Reviewer: altin hamouni from temecula, CA United States  
if you r like me and you practice kendo everynight , because its a part of your life, ,,, i would highly recomend this hakama, first of all you dont need to worry about color loss or shrinkage, second , everytime i wear this hakama , it make moving so easy, i feel like i'm flying,
grrrreat material, i have one of these hakamas, along with, one practice hakama, and one 10.000 hakama,,, and so far tetron is my favorite.thank you e-bogu again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Black Tetron Hakama April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Lester Goodwine from Oslo, Norway  
Hakama is as described, looks great, hold up extremely well and the pleats hold their shape. Tapered bottom makes for nice edge and folds like a dream. I look forward to more Hakama purchases with you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Quality Product April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Joe B. from MT United States  
The quality of the hakama is great. The fabric flows well and it doesn't wrinkle when folded up. Overall a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hakama April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Randy Shupe from San Angelo, TX United States  
This hakama is top rate. I am a very big man 6'3 300lbs and it has held up well the stiches make folding it so much easier
Thanks E-bogu

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Rev. Jishin Diane Johnson from Anchorage, AK United States  
Wonderful quality and craftsmanship...the tetron material is awesome!



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items