Return to Top Quality Black Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My backup hakama August 17, 2009
Reviewer: T. Chan from NYÊUnited States  
It's utilitarian!
It can take lots of abuse if it gets abused for some reason.
If food or blood gets on it, you're in luck. It washes right out and stubbornly retains its shape.
I look fatter when I wear it.


Looks good with a white gi.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Service May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Robert Washburn from Edwardsville, IL United States  
The length was a little short so I returned it for exchange.  Service was fantastic.  

The quality is outstanding.  Washes well, requires minimum care.  Looks sharp even in St. Louis's humidity.

Hint - They hide the matching Tetron Gi under Iaido section.  Also a first class piece of equipment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Becoming a Classic November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Benjamin Schmitz from Albuquerque, NM, United States  
I have to say, although I actually have the version before they started doing the padded Himo and Stitched pleats, the material is awesome. Now, it is thin, and super light, so, winter practice usually involves using a whole under gi to make it comfy, but in the summer, these things cannot be beat, and it has actually not ripped even when a Tameshigiri blade was put down into it (A somewhat sloppy deflection on my part). Also, this Hakama is quite nifty in that you can wash it (at least the black and white versions) without having a heart attack, though do be careful on the drying end, these synthetics cannot handle heat like cotton.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality November 26, 2008
Reviewer: T. de Wit from Malden, Gelderland Netherlands  
I own this hakama for about half a year now and really enjoy it. It is comfortable and looks very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb May 16, 2008
Reviewer: Oliver Amberg from Dinhard, ZH Switzerland  
Great product. Deep black and the material is very nice to wear. The embroidered name makes it even more unique.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding! April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Edward Stewart from Austin, TX United States  
I recently placed my first order with e-bogu, and as a long time practitioner of the Japanese martial arts, I am very selective concerning the quality of my garments, and gear. I can honestly say this is one exceptionally well made tetron hakama. The material, fit, and workmanship are exemplary. The koshi-ate and hakama-dome are essential for iaido, and the ones on this hakama are sturdy and well made. For anyone that is selective about  the hakama they purchase and wear, trust me, this one is a winner all the way. Thanks, e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well what to say. April 12, 2008
Reviewer: Adam Laurila from Uppsala, UPPLAND Sweden  
Yeah.. What to say.
I have 2 hakamas from e-bogu, both like this one. They'r really nice and the price is good!

Also the whole Naginata group I'm traning with are using these now!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for a first hakama December 28, 2007
Reviewer: Maxime Beauvais St-Pierre from Québec, Canada  
What else can I say but confirm the other reviews here. The quality is amazing for the price.

You should have seen the face of my sensei when I told him how little I paid for it !

The only gripe I could point out is that the tie strings might be on the short side for some people who want to do complicated knots.

For my first hakama, I couldn't really ask for a better price/quality ratio !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best shape keeping hakama October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Shinja kenshi from Oradea, BH Romania  
This is my best hakama so far. The Himo (tie strings) are thought exellent to be stronger then regular, this gives a better and a more secure feeling when wearing it. It keeps it's shape very well and it looks very well as described at the product description. It's very good for training and demonstrations too (I do practice kenjutsu and battojutsu). Durability and beauty in one piece!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Value February 6, 2007
Reviewer: David B Cardon from Mesa, AZ United States  
This is good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items