Return to Light Weight Keikogi/Hakama Set with Shinai, Bokuto, Shinai Bag, and Budo Bag
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
exceed my expectations November 15, 2014
Reviewer: Ginger Cone from Simpsonville, SC United States  
Excellent quality + Faster than expected delivery = very happy kendo student and mom. Great value! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything in great condition! October 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from North Carolina, United States  
This set has everything required to be a functioning member of a dojo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality products September 9, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Nicholls from Kelso , Queensland Australia  
Very quick delivery, quality products thank you .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great choice June 23, 2013
Reviewer: Jorge from Caracas - Venezuela  
I have to say that this set is great. The kendogi is of great quality, fits perfectly and the stitching is good.

The hakama is well made, light weight and elegant.

The shinai needed no sanding. The tsuka is a bit thin but it's not a problem. Chord, leather and knots are all well made. Perfect for a first shinai.

All the bags are just great. My only sugestion is a small pocket in the shinai bag for tsuba and stopper, which I recommend to buy as well. And the budo bag is perfect, only detail is that the straps are a bit thin, larger straps maybe?

Over all it's a very good choice!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Choice January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Abdulrahman Al-Mohannadi from Qatar, Doha  
I started a Club in Qatar and five of them have this exact same product, a great choice i must say for starting Kendo and fast delivery as well, thanks a lot

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
starter kit - ebogu January 5, 2013
Reviewer: Leandro L. Luceno from Education City, Doha, Al-Rayyan Qatar  
- delivery was fast (1 week).
- good quality.
- great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent quality November 28, 2012
Reviewer: Nathan Kenney from Daytona Beach, FL  
Just got my order yesterday and I am already very pleased with everything.

The stitching of the uniform is of great quality.  I am very pleased with it.

The bokken is a little darker than I expected but overall very pleased.

Overall I am very happy with this order.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality April 23, 2012
Reviewer: jason tyler from Harrison, AR United States  
The Keikogi: is very well made, durable material and stitching, I am extremely pleased with it.

The Hakama: is also well made, and very comfortable.

The Bokken: is lighter than expected (which is great on wrists), the stain seems darker than pictured.

*I recommend purchasing a Saya as well.

The Shinai: it needed little in the way of sanding, the leather and cord bindings are quality.

The cloth and leather Shinai/Bokken case is very attractive, and fits either product well.

The bogu bag is lightweight and attractive; my only suggestion (and personal preference) for an improvement would be a mesh pocket on one end for easy access to a water bottle.

Overall the quality of the entire package is phenomenal, the keikogi truly is of a high calibre, and I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

The customer service from e-bogu.com is top notch, extremely fast to answer my questions.

Shipping was FedEx with tracking confirmation, package arrived exactly when expected.

Was this review helpful to you?