Return to Master Quality BUTOKU Full Contact Karate Uniform Set (MFC12)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Fitting issues March 23, 2017
Reviewer: Robert from Fresno  
The pants fit great. The top is a bit too small. This is after washing in cold and hanging to dry. I went by the chart, but it didn't workout. Had I got a bigger size, the pants would be too big. Good quality and fast delivery, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Wasn't entirely what I expected. March 20, 2017
Reviewer: RDH from California  
As far as service goes, this company is top notch. My order was processed and shipped super quickly, which was great. As for the gi, the top is great, I have no issues with it. It's light enough to move freely and also seems like it would help with warmer weather, but still sturdy enough for grabs, throws, etc. Where I got the surprise was the pants. I almost thought I was sent the wring pants for the gi. It's a completely different feeling material, and kind of feels like a cotton/poly blend and is quite thin. I made sure to re-read the product description before contacting the company, and it seems that's the way they are meant to be. However, the description of the pants didn't explain clearly that the pants were so much different. If after a washing and tomorrow's training I end up liking the pants more, I will certainly adjust my review. But, I was a bit disappointed with the material of the pants, and wanted to write a review for others to judge better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Full-contact karate gi January 20, 2016
Reviewer: Yoshifumi Ito from Beaverton, OR United States  
Customer service was great.

Product is ok, but price is high for the quality.
Also embroidery charged too much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service and product February 28, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Campbell from Greenfield, OH United States  
As a practioner in the koryu methods of jujutsu karate and ninjutsu this gi is durable and able to withstand the rigors of full contact sparring and grappling. Great product from a great company the service matches the quality of the products they sell. I will defiantly recomend this product and the equipment.  honor and integrity are more than a word with e bogu it's a way of life
Yours in budo
Jason

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent! December 14, 2014
Reviewer: Tadao Koyama from Sacramento, CA United States  
So good I bought two!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Solid lightweight GI October 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is GI is made from what seems like lightweight canvas cotton but the fabric is very durable. The pants are comfortable too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Master Quality BUTOKU Full Contact Karate Uniform October 27, 2014
Reviewer: Paul Li from Surrey, BC Canada  
Excellent product and service!

Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Finally, a good quality full contact GI in the US! September 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I am glad I found this GI. I wasn't expecting too much but the quality and comfort is outstanding. I ordered mine with chest embroidery and it was around an extra $30.00 which isn't too bad. The GI was ready to ship in 4 days. Will be coming back here from now on for replacements. Thanks so much for the good service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Gi! September 19, 2014
Reviewer: Kyle S.  
This GI is great! Comfortable jacket and lightweight pants. It fits perfectly too. Much better than the previous model. I also ordered chest embroidery and it came out very good! Thanks so much for the good service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great gi July 11, 2014
Reviewer: Byron Rincon from Seagoville, Texas  
I own a Tokaido gi and a Toyo gi. I imported the Tokaido from Japan. I bought the FC2000 just before the MFC12 went for sale.

After using the FC2000 I couldn't help but buy the MFC12. It is right on point with my Japanese gi's in terms of quality and fit, but in some ways better.

The MFC12 fits and feels much better than the already great FC2000. Much better cut and quality. Very lightweight and airy, perfect for year round training, especially summer time. Hard gi to beat for full contact martial artists. Rugged, comfortable and great for dynamic movements.

I got embroidery on mine, Kenpo kanji on the chest and my name in katakana on the lapel and pants. It turned out great.

Alex assisted me every step of the way before and during the ordering process. I really feel he went the extra mile for me.

I must say I prefer the MFC12 over all my high end gi's.

Considering the cost, fit, quality and performance. This is the #1 gi I recommend to my students.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items